Thediarygame Season 3: I Started A Workout Today To Ease Stress, I Made A T-Shirt To Campaign For #burnsteem25

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Picsart_22-05-25_20-54-39-387.jpg

Greetings dear lovelies and Wonderful steemians both here in Nigeria and beyond. Trust you are all doing great? My diary is ready. Today was a very busy day for me because I started a workout that will help ease my stress which I have been feeling for sometimes now. To further push the burn steem initiative forward, I have just printed out a t-shirt. Just relax and read how these activities took place.

For quite sometimes now, I have been feeling stressed, and I have been having headache. I don't want to take medicine. I feel I need to work on myself via exercise. I have been exercising at home but I feel, going out to see others and paying for it will help me more. I want to reduce in weight and be more smart and flexible. I also want to think outside the box a little.

My Activities For The Day

I woke up by 3:30am to ensure that the kids will have something to eat before going to school. After that, I decided to clean and dust my weaving machine that I had left for so long. Oh, yes, that's the weaving machine I bought because I produce handkerchief and supply to shops and hawkers. But steemit took over that activity, coupled with the fact that the aftermath of COVID-19 has made it impossible for me to souce raw materials for it.

Nevertheless, I still have few quantities of the material which I need to make into handkerchief when I have The time. But I still needed to check on the weaving machine to ensure it is still in order. It was dusty and the threads went of and the oil had drained. I fixed all these in the morning and tried weaving one handkerchief. It weaved just that the light was very low and could not carry the machine. But the good news is that the machine is perfectly ok. The machine moved and weaved a little and went off due to low voltage

IMG_20220525_211231_905.jpg

At about 6:30am, I quickly got ready because my neighbor who has been going for the workout called me that we were going to leave by 7am. We left after we had our morning worship as a family and the kids were ready for the day. I took enough was before leaving the house.

IMG_20220525_070756_272.jpgI and my neighbor at Ibibio Museum

Screenshot_20220525-212010.jpg

As a newbie, I filled out the admission form and made a month payment of 5000 naira (34 steem). I am to go to the vanue daily except on Sundays. After all the admission formalities, I started the training. It was my day 1 and as such I was given special attention. I did a whole lot there. I almost fainted but I held on. I was later worked on so that I won't feel pain. I didn't take much pictures anyway because everyone was busy. But I was able to get the instructor to take this short video of the last program workout for the day.

We were done by 9:30am and we headed home.

I planned to go to the office that morning. I freshened up and got ready. But I sat down to work on steemkids community update and application for engagement challenge. I was still trying to gather all I needed for them when it started raining. That was how I decided to stay back and work from home.

But guess what I dressed on? Well, I saw @irawandedy post on #burnsteem25 CAMPAIGN - Promoting Into Fashion Link

It sounded good to me and I requested for the design. He was kind enough to send it to me and I got it ready same day which was yesterday. That was the t-shirt I wore today.

IMG_20220525_153512_683.jpgIMG_20220525_153607_795.jpg
IMG-20220524-WA0025.jpgIMG-20220524-WA0026.jpg

The t-shirt cost me 5000 naira to print (134 steem). I believe in steemgrowth and I can go to any length to promote steem. There is no harm in experimenting an initiative to see if it will yield the intended results. Let's keep burning steem. This is my third post to support this campaign. I have set 25% to @null in this post.

I am glad that I am doing my part and I will like to encourage all Nigerians to do the same.

Conclusion

I am glad that I was able to get my weaving machine working again, started my workout today and as well tried out the burnsteem25 campaign t-shirt. It was a wonderful day that I had and I am glad. Thanks to you all for reading through. I appreciate @irawandedy for that wonderful design.

This is my introductorypost here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47