Special Contest: My Carnivals in Quarantine - The candidates never arrived /// Concurso Especial: Mis Carnavales en Cuarentena - Las candidatas nunca llegaron.

in Steem Venezuela4 years ago


English


20210215_182127.jpg



Greetings friends today I join this contest to show you how I did in my quarantine carnivals, trying to comply with it we decided not to go out to the beach or to my town, we stayed in our home, but children do not know about diseases or can not understand the magnitude of the matter. On Saturday morning we went out to buy some things and a neighbor had a garage sale, my daughter turned around, looked at me with those tender eyes and said "Mommy please, please buy me one" my heart went pitter-patter, because a few days ago I had asked downtown for a costume and they were $15 to $20, something that at this moment I can not afford to buy. With much fright I asked the lady what was the price of the sleeping beauty costume, the one my little girl is wearing in the above photo.



20210215_183303.jpg


The lady very kindly looked at me and said "it's your lucky day, the dress has a little detail on the back that's why I'm selling it for only $3". I had to buy some groceries, I did my mental math and I was able to buy it, I cut some things out of my shopping and I gave the dress to my daughter, which fit her perfectly. Her excited, happy face was the best. My little girl is well behaved, polite, complies with her duties and sometimes it is overwhelming not to be able to please her in some simple, simple things.



20210215_193304.jpg


Later in the afternoon a neighbor informed us that they would make a small sharing for children, I thought a little and decided to take her, we were summoned for 5 pm, it was 8 pm and even the little queens did not arrive, so I had to leave without seeing the act they had prepared for children, my daughter did not like the idea, but my house is a little removed from the place, I explained and understood the situation.



20210216_181400.jpg


She loved her costume so much that she wore it all those days, she only took it off to sleep, if you want to join this initiative here is the link to the

Contest


Participate friends @marbrett, @andreyohari, @selva1



@mjmarquez4151.png





Español


20210215_182127.jpg



Saludos amigos hoy me uno a este concurso para mostrarles que tal me fue en mis carnavales en cuarentena, tratando de cumplir con ella decidimos no salir a la playa o a mi pueblo, nos quedamos en nuestro hogar, pero los niños no saben de enfermedades o no pueden entender la magnitud del asunto. El sábado en la mañana salimos a comprar unas cosas y una vecina tenía una venta de garaje, mi hija volteo, me miro con esos ojos tan tiernos y me dijo "Mami por fis, por fis cómprame uno" mi corazón se puso chiquitico, pues hace unos días había preguntado en el centro por un disfraz y estaban de 15$ a 20$, algo que en este momento no puedo darme el lujo de comprar. Con mucho susto le pregunte a la señora que cual era el precio del disfraz de bello durmiente, ese que luce mi pequeña en la foto anterior.



20210215_183303.jpg


La señora muy amable me miro y me dijo "es su día de suerte, el vestidos tiene un pequeño detalle en la parte de atrás por eso lo estoy vendiendo en solo 3$". Yo debía comprar algunos alimentos, saque mis cuentas mentales y sí pude comprarlo, suprimí algunas cosas de mis compras y le regale el vestido a mi hija, el cual le quedo perfecto. Su cara de emoción, alegría eran lo máximo. Mi pequeña es bien portada, educada, cumple con sus deberes y a veces es agobiante no poder complacerla en algunas cosas tan sencillas, simples.



20210215_193304.jpg


Luego en la tarde una vecina nos informó que realizarían un pequeño compartir para los niños, lo pensé un poco y decidí llevarla, nos convocaron para las 5 de la tarde, eran las 8 pm y aun las reinitas no llegaban, por lo que me tuve que retirar sin ver el acto que tenían preparado para los niños, a mi hija no le agrado mucho la idea, pero mi casa queda un poco retirada del lugar, le explique y entendió la situación.



20210216_181400.jpg


Le encanto tanto su disfraz que lo uso todos esos días, solo se lo quitaba para dormir, si desean unirse a esta iniciativa por aquí les dejo el enlace del

Concurso


Participen amigos @marbrett, @andreyohari, @selva1



@mjmarquez4151.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Amiga qué maravilloso que pudiste comprarle el disfraz a tu hija, estoy segura que se merece todo el sacrificio que hiciste por ella. Gracias por participar en este "Concurso Especial: Mis Carnavales En Cuarentena." tienes la entrada #22

Si amiga, esa cara de felicidad no tiene precio.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65