SEC-S13W4– “Homemade Art / flower vase with bottle cover

in Steem Venezuela9 months ago

20231111_182642_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, I am happy that at last I was able to participate in this week engagement challenge contest season 13 week4.

IMG_20231111_160017_328.jpg

The contest is all about home arts, which means we should use any items we found in our home to recycle it to be an art.

Steemit has really make me fall in love with art craft and I am learning gradually.

My today home art, I will be using plastic bottles cover to make a home art for my sitting room.

I got this inspiration for one chic's beauty on Facebook, she uses plastic bottles cover to make hand bag and it was so beautiful, so I said to myself, if she can use bottle cover to create something of so I can use it to make anything for my sitting room.

You can check her post on this particular craft.

Link

So guys that's her link up there 👆.

materials used in making my home flower vase

IMG_20231111_084302_682.jpg

  • Plastic bottles cover
  • Iron gum

some steps I use in making flower vase with plastic bottles cover

IMG_20231111_092157_531.jpg

  • The first steps I use was to use 9 plastic bottles cover to form the base of the home art, if you check very well the covers are a little bit big than the normal bottle cover.

I chose green color because green stands for fertility and it means progress to me. So I use iron gum to glue the cover to each other with the help of a paper sheet, I didn't want to it to be on the floor so that it won't stick to the floor.

IMG_20231111_095646_563.jpg

  • the second steps was for me to make the first round, with a total number of 14 bottles cover, 2 side was 4 each and the other 2 side was 3 each which make a total of 14 covers, so the glue was very helpful. At this point one have to be very careful, you have to hold the cover very well so as to have a perfect firm craft.

IMG_20231111_152940_896.jpg

I continue this step until I get to the top, the total round was 4 steps each and the total round was 56 covers and if I add the base which sum up to 65 covers in all.

The colors I use was like 7 different colors which makes my craft looks beautiful and attractive.

IMG_20231111_160231_912.jpg

My art well sitted on my television stand

After making my home art I kept it close to my television so that any day I am with extra cash I can buy good flowers on fixed it there.

IMG_20231111_160248_021.jpg

This is how the inside of my art looks like, and it makes my sitting room add more beauty.

IMG_20231111_160051_310.jpg

Here is my art with my username and today's date on it.

I will love to invite my friends to join me in the contest, @goodybest, @m-fdo and @eliany.

Know more about me

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello @mesola, What a beautiful caseo art with colorful covers, the color is impressive and pretty.

Thanks for participating.


CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#Club5050
1/2
Steem Exclusive
yes
1/1
Plagiarism Free
yes
1/1
BOT Free
yes
1/1
Free of AI Content
yes
1/1
Quality of content
yes
1/2
Markdowns
yes
2/2
Total
8/10
Support null 25%
yes
Verification date:
November 11, 2023

Hola amiga
muy creativa la actividad
ayudó a reciclar y junto a ello pudo recrear un adorno para mesa muy lindo y ahora sumará al ambiente de la estética de su hogar.
suerte en el concurso.

You are very creative, I need to learn from you.

Saludos amiga, excelente idea reutilizar el material, bien lindo y llamativo por sus colores, espero que pronto puedas comprar flores embellecer más tu sala. un bello arte casero te deseo feliz día.

Muy bien uso de las tapas de botellas para crear un arte especial. Éxitos

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Excellent work ,it's looking adorable used soda bottles Cap for making holder shown your originality and creativety skills.I am sure it add more value to your sitting room when you decor that.Your tutorial post well explained and Super easy definitely try out soon .
Good luck for contest post 🤞🤞

Thank you very much for liking my work

Beautiful creativity friend and with waste materials you are helping to keep the environment free of pollution happy afternoon a hug success.

Hi, Dear Greetings! By using water bottles caps you have made beautiful colors ful creativity. I appreciate your impressive idea. Thanks for participating. Wish you good luck:)

Saludos amiga una buena forma de darle otro uso a las tapas de lo refrescos que muchas veces tiramos a la basura o a la calle creando gran contaminación, este florero me encantó podemos colocar flores artificiales para adornar una mesa o un escritorio en una oficina
Le deseo mucha suerte en su participación

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59