SEC-S18W6: Once upon a time when I was a child!

in Steem Venezuela2 months ago

Screenshot_20240624-061555.png
Created with photo collage

Greetings to all my steemit friends present in the house. It's an honor to flashback to bring you some magical moments I had as a child.

Tears of mixed emotions roll down my chick when I recall back the days to remember some dreams and moments I had when I was still a kid. I remember my teacher saying to me " Chris I'm proud of you" and another saying "I love how good and serious you are with your books" Those statements seem to have little meaning, but tol date, they push me going because they motivate me a lot.

Back in the days, the only responsibility I had was that of reading my books. I neither think of what to eat, wear, shelter, and other necessities. God bless my Dad and Mum for shouldering all those responsibilities. I had all the provisions and time to focus on the book, and that gave me an edge over my colleagues and every year I find myself among the best students in the class.

Screenshot_20240316-072516.png
myself acting a lawyer role

It's still fresh on my mind the day I was chosen by the school drama group to take a role as a lawyer. I remember defending someone whose land was taken away by a rich man in the village. In the end, I won the case and the land was given back to the right owner. Although it was a drama, it gave me a feeling of fulfillment and it also enlightened me on some of the evils that happen in society. After the drama, I developed a passion for law and I said to myself I would be a lawyer to defend the rights of people. That's a dream that never came to reality though...

After the drama, it was time for the end-of-the-term result presentation. It used to be full of emotions. Parents, teachers, colleagues, and friends were all on the stand to see who the best students in each class were. My heart was beating heavily as I never wanted to lose out. I hate not being among the best. I was also thinking my Dad would be disappointed not to see me called out among the best. Different things crossed my mind within a mini seconds. Remember I promised Dad to do my best and make him proud.

Screenshot_20240624-062310.png
myself collecting gift as one of the best student

How beautiful it was when my dad ran to me and hugged and kissed my forehead with tears in his eyes and said to me, I know you will make it. I love you so much and I'm proud of you my son. He continued by praying for me and pouring out words of blessings. I believe those prayers are working for me to date. I can't just forget how emotional he was. He was indeed proud and he must have felt he was not wasting money investing in my education.

On arriving home, oooh... Mum, I'm proud of how you made me feel. She allowed me to choose the best out of all the chickens in the house. Guess what, after preparing it, she said to me, it's your day, and if you can eat the whole chicken, go ahead my son. Lastly, she said I'm proud of you. It did not stop there because the next day, I got my first bicycle from Dad. Ooh... I was so happy to own a bicycle. How amazing it is to have lovely parents who motivate and support education.

picnic-6957301_1280.jpg
source

What about the picnic we had on the 25th Dec. Oh... I miss childhood. It is still fresh in my mind how the aroma of Mum's delicious food filled the car even on our way to the game reserve. I call my mum the iron chef and trust me, she is indeed the best. While on a picnic, we played together, rode on horses, went around to see different animals, and did many more activities. It was indeed a magical moment I spent with my parents. Although I'm happy with adulthood, childhood is more memorial. I just miss those moments.

I invite @simonnwigwe, @pandora, and @josepha to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello dear @ishayachris!

It is amazing how your parents encouragement made your schooling unique. It is motivating to hear about your involvement in school play and your love of the law. Are you still interested in the field of law today? Best regards for you dear🤞😊

Thank you sir for your visit and good wishes

Welcome dear 😍❤️

 2 months ago 

Loading...

How amazing and beautiful childhood experiences you had coupled with wonderful parent. God bless them and make a way for you in your choice career. But you really look serious as a lawyer. Love that.

Haha, i wish i had the opportunity to study law. I'm not regretting my current profession though

Saludos amigo

Te felicito por haber logrado ser el orgullo de papá y mamá en tu época de niñez, también extraño mucho aquella época en donde fuimos tan felices.

La niñez es una etapa muy bonita y hacer cosas para que nuestras familias se sientan orgullosos de nosotros es algo que se queda por siempre en nuestros recuerdos.

Es una gran historia la que nos has compartido Te deseo buena suerte.

My dear friend you have shared awesome picture of your childhood and you are looking so cute moreover in your childhood time you have played a role of lawyer and defended it very well where you have taken back the land of poor villagers form big land lord it shows your great concerned towards law and also show your greatest skills.

Good luck

I was so happy after the whole drama. I still have it in mind to study law though. Thanks for the visit

Saludos amiga,hermosa historia, jugar al abogada, más los regalos recibido por ser un alumno sobresaliente habla de quien eres, hacia donde vas y tus aspiraciones, los recuerdos de la niñez cuando se vive y los disfrutas nunca se olvidan. Gracias por compartirlos, bendiciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44