Steemit Engagement Challenge: Un Encuentro entre Steemians /A meeting between Steemians

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Polish_20220503_011803321.jpg

Introduction

It is a thing of joy to me to be part of this engagement contest organized by @hive-193637, week 1 contest was amazing and this week 2 is excellent, I must acknowledge that this engagement contest organized by steemit team has really unite all steemiains together, before now is like blogging on steemit was face your country but with what i am seeing now we are one big family that needs to surport each other

The growth on the 7 selected communities is tremendous, people are more creative now than before, all steemiains are willing to give their best, what else will i say than to say that I @ijelady will share with you some of the pictures I took with my fellow steemians who have impacted positively in life as a steemian, they will forever remain my steemians friend as I explore to make more friends on steemit.

IMG_20220503_010702.jpg
My first steemiains friends after meeting at our steemit office

How it happened

This is when we were babies on steemit, our mentor then was our Amiable leader @ngoenyi use to organize weekly training in her office at #12 Samuel Editan street opposite Eni store by 4 Lanes, here you will me hanging small bag, at my right hand is @eliany, @benton3, @goodybest @madlyn02, @ngoenyi, @udyliciouz, we took this picture after training in the office, that day is still very fresh in my mind because it was July 2021 what3words

the details this place left for me

I remembered that day that many steemians from other states joined the meeting through zoom, it was a happy moment to me seeing many steemians working hard to succeed and I told myself that day that even though am not really getting support now i will keep on improving until I will do it well.

Here is the place

Screenshot_20220503_015655.jpgscreenshot
What makes it unique was that, it was that day that I knew @eliany, @udyliciouz @goodybest and they became my friends till today especially when I learn that we share the same faith.

IMG_20220503_010522.jpg
we are on Promotion here at Christmas village in Udoudoma Uyo Akwa Ibom State

What details did the moment leave?

If you look at our faces you will share the Joy that reflects on our faces, our team leader then @ngoenyi and @benton3 our always happy seeing other Steemiains coming out for promotion and where we are was a place where busines is done ones in a year, only December that is why is called Christmas village.

The place

Screenshot_20220503_021208.jpg the place
Christmas village is located at a strategic place that is Udoudoma, you can locate it through all the road you will see on the map.

What makes it unique

If you check the first picture you will notice that there are people who are in this second picture but was not in the first picture, they are our newbies 4 newbies i recruited are in this picture and they are @chichieze, @prudent85 @lazbless @mesola, then they were all learning how to promote steemit, another thing that made it unique was that we had 3 sign up that day.

IMG_20220503_010909.jpg
I and my team members both my recruits and my recruits newbies

What happened

As growth of newbies continued, there was need for leaders to care for their Invitees, I was one of the appointmented leaders to mentor those that I recruited and then I was a cryptoaccademy academy promoter, I go out with my team 4 times is a week for promotion and mentoring, we progressed and increased in number to the point that I helped 11 person's to become leaders themselves so we came together and decided to have get-together with all our recruits and that was December 4th 2021

We had an attendance of 50 person's and 9 signed up after the get-together but the people you are seeing in this picture are only steemiains and almost all of them are still very active today, remember that it started with just 1 person that is @ngoenyi and later @benton3 and today Uyo have recorded success on steemit having the highest active steemiains. We will not thank @focusnow less who gave @ngoenyi this opportunity and heartfelt thanks goes to @ngoenyi who did not keep the information under the carpet but shared it with others.

The place

The place is at number 24 Mbak road by Ifa big junction after hopeland prime school the place

Screenshot_20220503_024307.jpg

what makes it unique

It was really unique to my team goal-getters grow to that point, it was also unique as we used the opportunity to create more awareness to so many people who were present that day.

Conclusion

I feel like uploading more pictures and explain them one by one but it will be so boring to read so I have decided to stop so far and wait for week 3 contest from this beautiful community.

Thank you so much @andejose.

Here is me

I Invite @ruthjoe, @focousnow @chichieze @mesola @yimzyemazor, @divineeko

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @ijelady, This meeting that you describe in your post was really wonderful, I am amazed to know that you have a Steemit office, this is great, and I am glad to know that you are recruiting new users, I wish you much success with this guys.

Thanks for participating.

#club5050

Thank you so much my friend @tocho2 for reading through my post despite your busy schedule, i appreciate it so much

I simply admire your meetups, your promotion and assisting newbies. I remember sometime around late last year when all the teams stopped promoting and meeting together, your team never really stopped. Keep it up ma. Meetups and promotions are essential for personal and community growth. I wish you all the best in this contest. @ijelady

Thank you so much @focusnow, you have been very supportive to all of us

Steemians in uyo always make me jealous each time I get to read their exploit. Thought of coming down to uyo to join the amazing steemians you've mentioned in this post keeps coming to mind. If I ever have an opportunity to come over,I won't hesitate to see all these amazing people of uyo. It's good to know that meetups have actually helped in building this strong team. Thanks for sharing mama. You did well.

Thank you @ihorgic, i appreciate all your work on steemit, you are one of the steemiains i will love to see, i hope one day steemit team would organize international trip for active steemiains

Aku suka melihat kalian kompak dengan para steemians di sana. Aku yakin kalian sukses dengan baik. Salam kenal dengan teman-teman mu di sana

Thank you too

You know what is the nicest for me about your post? I get to know the face and I can start pointing them out on your photos :-)
It is wonderful to read that you had 50 people attending of which 9 signed up. Well done!
You guys are doing such a great job in Nigeria! Keep on doing what you are doing!

I know how the feeling is when platform like steemit grant you the opportunity to meet new friends across the globe. I can still remember my first steemit meetup last year, it was a different feeling all together, we had fun and make new friends that particular day.

You girls did well and I’m happy for your meet. Hope it was interesting though, can see @ngoenyi in one of the pictures which simply indicates that it was really a great meet up. Keep it up and have a glorious stay on steemit. Good luck.

Thank you @suglo100 for reading through my post, i appreciate your time

Always a pleasure

 2 years ago 

Oh! Great to meet and share pleasant moments.

Mutual help is nice. I would love to meet Steemians from other countries, it would certainly be great.
Good luck in the contest

Yesooo i appreciate this engagement contest organized by steemit team that has brought us together

I love how unique you made your entry with the placement of what3words.

Thank you for the invite.

I hope to read your entry soon

Sure i will probably tomorrow

Hola amiga bueno los tienes cerquita y siempre pueden consultarse cualquier cosa eso es emocionante.

Lo principal es seguir reclutando.

Saludos

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @kiwiscanfly 🐔
Curation Team - The7up

I know you and your team will locate me and support my post, an amazing team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66