Club 100 || Steemit Engagement Challenge W2 - D4 || A meeting between Steemians...

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

What's the best thing about this platform? You make a lot of friends, and for people like me who love to socialize, it's a win-win situation.

Ever since I joined Steemit, I've had the privilege of meeting and talking with a lot of unknown people. Obviously, I still haven't gotten the opportunity of meeting my steemit friends from different countries, but I intend on meeting a lot of them and I hope it will be very soon

But this post is not about that. It's about the steemians, I have already met and had a great time with them. There are a few people that I'd like to mention in this post, so let us begin.


A MEETING BETWEEN STEEMIANS


IMG-20220506-WA0010.jpg


A meeting between steemians is bound to be special. So many aspiring lads and girls together, discussing their ideas and many more things. We all got together to have an iftaar party in which we talked about steemit and many other things such as politics, inflation, crypto, and the conditions of this country.

It was a very heartwarming get-together, in which I got to make a lot of new friends from all around the town. I came into this meeting with one friend and left with 10 more. But in this post, I'll mention the three steemians that I met recently, and I absolutely loved meeting them as I got to learn a lot from them. And these three steemians are:


IMG_20220506_023345-01.jpeg



The country representative of Pakistan and honestly the best guy I have known so far on Steemit. I didn't have an idea about him before I joined steemit. At that time he was Country Representative in Pakistan, and he still is. Usually, there's a thing with people with a status or a position, that they are not helpful, but @haidermehdi wasn't like one of those. I first met him when he came to my area to look for an area where we could distribute rations too. We were three people on one bike and honestly, it was a very good experience

But I'll talk about our second meeting which has a special place in my heart. It was the day of Ramadan and we were all fasting. In the scorching heat of Ramadan, we traveled to a place where underprivileged people lived and there we distributed rations, all collected through steemit Pakistan charity account. It was honestly an experience to remember.

IMG_20220506_002547.jpg


It was a very hot day and we were all fasting as well, which made it a bit difficult. Apart from that, the people who were receiving ration were coming at us from all places, with all the might, they could contain. At one point, I even thought that we'll be trampled by them but thanks to God, all went well.

IMG_20220506_030235.jpg


In this meetup, I talked to @haidermehdi about a lot of stuff, we had a good time discussing crypto and steemit. We even had dinner together. There were a lot more steemians present in this meeting but I enjoyed the most with Haider Mehdi.



IMG_5042.jpg


The second steemian that I loved meeting is @maazmoid123. He's a very intellectual person who loves to discuss different things. @maazmoid123 has helped me out on many occasions on steemit. One such situation was recently when I lost 3000+ TRX and helped me recover it.

The picture above with @maazmoid123 is from a time when we were discussing the Crypto Market. It was a wonderful discussion with very profitable outcomes. We discussed with each other, our trading decisions and strategies. He informed me about the assets he has invested in and also suggested to me a couple of coins such as ADA.

I love to have meetings like this in which I get to learn something new. I am sure he learned something from me as well, maybe he'll tell me about this in the comments section below.

After this picture was taken, we even had food together. The food included delicious Chicken Biryani, Tikka, and Custard. While having food we discussed the political condition of Pakistan and what part we can play in it. We both came to the same conclusion that until and unless the youth of this country doesn't stand for the right, we'll have no future.



IMG_20220506_023256.jpg


The third and last user that I'll mention in this post is @wajihasheikh. She's a medical student as well and we discussed a lot of things when we met.

The picture above is from a food party at which we both were present. We had a good time there, devouring delicious food together. After that, we discussed a lot of things. She asked me for a lot of advice regarding steemit and as a helping person I helped her out in it.

After our food, we even went to the nearby beach together where we enjoyed a camel ride. It was an amazing time with her and I am sure she enjoyed it as well


IMG_20220506_031858.jpg


CONCLUSION


I'm sure I'll meet a lot of steemians in the future as well. I love to meet new people as I always get to learn something new from them. I also mentioned the people that I want to meet from steemit in the Steem Venezuela Challenge of the first week you can read it by tapping on the link that I mentioned.

That's all from my side, hope you had a good read.
Thank you
Regards,
@huzaifanaveed1


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @huzaifanaveed1

I'm glad you were able to share with the friend @haidermehdi, as well as with other colleagues, it is always good to generate a circle of friends with whom you allow yourself to develop on the platform.

Please do not use the hashtag #club100 as you have made withdrawals on a few occasions over the last 3 months.

Thank you for your participation.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club75: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Hello @adeljose thank you for going through my post. As for the:

Please do not use the hashtag #club100 as you have made withdrawals on a few occasions over the last 3 months.

I have only made transfer to the winners of the contest arranged by me and these transfers are not counted. Please can you look again? 😀
Thank you.

IMG_20220506_082225.jpg


cc: @adeljose @steemcurator01

 2 years ago 

En este medio amigo tenemos el privilegio de conocer tantos amigos steemians que pareciera mentira pero en ocasiones se nos a presentado la oportunidad de conocer a esas personas que más de una vez comentamos y apoyamos en la plataforma, que maravilloso es compartir con tantos amigos

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club75: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @klen.civil
Curation Team - The7up

It was an amazing time with her and I am sure she enjoyed it as well

It was a good day.. thanks for all the guidance and help ☺️

You are welcome :)

It was a fine and informative day in my life. I learned many new things, and I hope you too. Let's meet again soon to discuss the current issues, as interactive talks like this open up my mind and it feels great too.

Learning is always a two-way process. You teach some, you learn some.

The meeting appears to be quite beneficial. You've also been quite helpful in teaching me how to use Steemit. I would not have been here if it hadn't been for your advice. Appreciated

Keep your head up. A long way to go. A lot to achieve.

The meeting appears to be quite beneficial. You've also been quite helpful in teaching me how to use Steemit. I would not have been here if it hadn't been for your advice. Appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49