My Experience With The Diarygame: A Way Of Keeping My Memories Evergreen! By @goodybest

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

HELLO FRIENDS ❤️

It feels good to be here again. How are you people doing? I trust you are great! Today I'll be taking part in the ongoing engagement contest titled "My Experience With The Diarygame" I so much love the theme of this contest it just brought back good memories of how I spend my days this passing years. Ok without much ado let me share with you my own experience with you all.

Polish_20220510_144223584.jpg



WHO INVITED ME TO THE DIARYGAME AND MY EXPERIENCE WITH IT

The first time I heard about steemit that it is a blogging social media, I was bothered about what I will be writing everyday. So when I decided to joined my first question was what what will I be writing? I can still recalled my mentor @ngoenyi told me "you can start with the Diarygame" I was like what's that? I mean it's my first time of hearing such word, so she explained to me that it means writing about my daily activities, what I did, where I went to, what I cooked and what happened in my environment. That very importantly I need to take photos of this activities as a backup proof. Gosh! I asked myself goodybest will you be able to do this?

Honestly speaking, I felt reluctant at first about writing the diary game, I meant I've never done this before, how will I be able to write in not less than 300 words how I spent my day? Hmmm after making my first introductory post and my second achievement task @ngoenyi told me you can write your diary game, and I told her I don't know how to go about it. She asked me to enter her world, and read her publications and read other posts too on Diarygame then I'll have a clue. I was like okay 👍

O My Goodness! I must Confess that what I saw and read really marvel me, people were so free telling others about their daily activities, their joyous moment 🤩, and sad 😭 ones too, I mean everything thing about themselves, I saw people posting a selfie of themselves, they show themselves while waking up, brushing teeth and even cooking 🔪 I was like are they for real? Wow this is no joke 🤣 maybe 🤔 it's just harmlessly fun that's why they have the courage to post all this, and besides there was no criticizing comment.

So after reading I took the bull by its horns, yes I published my first ever diary post in steem alive community.

Screenshot_20220509-211545_1.png

The diary was about how I spent my day, here goes the link to it Friends I just read through my first diary now, and I couldn't help but laughing out loud. I actually made the diary post in the night 🌉 so waking in the morning to see about 200+ notifications of upvotes makes me super excited 😆 I was like, so many people like my post, haha 😂 but please don't laugh at me it was after some months I got to know that the community uses it's curation trail account to vote that my post. Lols 😂

It was good 👍 though, because that ginger me to continue writing the diary game till date. You know what? More than 30% of my publications is the diary game, yes I love the game!!!



ADVANTAGES OF THE DIARY GAME:

Screenshot_20220509-210559_1.png

I joined the diary game season 3 the unending season precisely, and since then there are significant changes in everything!

  • The diary game help me to always be alert about what is happening around me, to pay attention to even little details. Do you know people Used to asked me if I'm a journalist. Haha 😂 this is because of the the diary game, it helps me to be logical both in my thoughts and actions.

  • the diary game gives me the courage to relate to my Steemians Friends about my lifestyle, without any shame or fear. It helps me to be myself and to be outspoken!

  • it help me to get acquainted with other users, though I didn't meet some of them one on one, but reading about their lives through diary game help me to know their likes and dislikes. And the kind of person they are.

  • the Diarygame helped me to improve in my writing skills, I learnt proof of brain through it.

  • As the name implies it's a diary, so I can go back to it and recalled what happened on a particular day.



DISADVANTAGES OF THE DIARY GAME:

Now the Diarygame have become part of me, before I used to be reluctant about it and some of the reasons are:

  • I used to feel like someone will be monitoring my every moved, you know we live in a wicked world, so l was just like won't I over exposed myself? Telling people where I am, what do, I mean everything. Oh I could be easily tracked.

  • The Diarygame sometimes became boring because you have to repeat same routine over and over again.

But the advantages of a Diarygame far outweigh it disadvantages. It improves both our real life and Steemit.



DO I INVITE OTHER PEOPLE TO BE PART OF THE DIARY GAME?

Yes of course, immediately I sign up a newbie after guiding him or her to write his/her introductory post the next post I normally told them to write is the diary game, and they are doing great with it, it helps them to develop writing skills. Though some used to felt reluctant, thinking that they will exposed themselves, I encourage them by telling them the benefits and they are doing well now. Even in the Communities I'm moderating on I used to offer others guildelines on how to write quality diary game post. And they are improving.

°°
Screenshot_20220509-210731_2.pngScreenshot_20220509-205050_1.png
Screenshot_20220509-211138_1.pngScreenshot_20220509-205127_1.png
Screenshot_20220509-210821_1.pngScreenshot_20220509-210157_1.png
Screenshot_20220509-211056_1.pngScreenshot_20220509-210707_1.png

Some of my moment with diary game



CONCLUSIONS:

The diary game still remain many Steemians favorite, it is the most used tag on this platform and I believe it's here to stay, because the season we are is unending. Please this is my entry for this contest, I hope you will like it, thanks for your precious time. I would like to invite my friends @eliany @myblueworld @arshani @kyrie1234 @gracyakan @vickydear and @ubongudofot to take part in this Contest.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience on Diarygame with us, my mentor also encourage me to write a Diarygame but somethings are just kept undone but when those things get ready I swear my own Diarygame will be on daily basic from then you guys will see garri and akara for Diarygame. Hahahahaha never mind me.

Haha I know what you can do! Nice resolution you've made, more power to your elbow and thanks for visiting my blog

I am glad that you embraced the opportunity to start writing the diary game now you can tell others to write too. You have really written a lot of diarygames as can be seen from the moments with diary section. Diary games are the simplest posts to start with. Thanks for your entry. I wish you success

Thanks for the encouragement, I know I really appreciate 💕

You have made a beautiful entry in the contest and I must greet you specially, 😊. The fact that it takes one back to the beginning of our engagement in the diary game is something I cherish so much. You laughed reading through your first diary, lol, I also do so reading mine. It reminds me of a lot. Beautiful entry once again and I wish you the best.

Thank you so much for your amazing commendations and support, it means a lot for me. I'll definitely check out yours later!

Hello sister,

Nice entry my dear... There are some disadvantages to writing a diary game article, but I really enjoy reading other people's diary game articles. And interest other people's diary game because the way they spend their day is different from person to person. That's the point I really like to visit other one's diary games. I'm very enthusiastic about your diary game articles. This is because you prepare the article with different colors. Keep it up sister❤️. Have a good day dear! ✨️

Thanks dear friend! I appreciate your nice Input and wonderful commendations, hope you will join in the contest.

Hahaha I really laugh all through reading this your entry, the experience was a great one the advantages of the diary game are too numerous and I like it so much because it showcase our proof of brain 🧠, improves our writing skills each day thank you for sharing your experiences with the diary game with us .

Steem on

You know we're in this together 💪 my dear friend. Backward never and forward ever! I appreciate you 💕 and your beautiful commendations. Thanks for visiting and supporting.

🤩🤩🤩🤩

The diary game is the toast of the steemit platform. It has helped us see the lives and daily experiences of users, educating us in the process. I have been able to learn the education system of some places, their type of food and so on. God bless steemit for such provision.

You're absolutely right 👍 sir, I really appreciate your meaningful contribution, thanks for visiting my blog!

Wow just wow this amazing, to be honest I have never been so much into diary games since I started Steeming, maybe their is nothing interesting to share😅 but after reading this post I think I will put focus on it.

Oh this is exactly how I felt at first, but I bet you will love it, waiting to read your diary!

You seems to have alot of advantages which is good😊. I used to have that feeling of someone monitoring me😄, but at a point i just free the thinking.

Thank you for sharing this interesting experience with us. I hope to read more of your diary game...

Sure you will, thanks for visiting I really appreciate your nice comment

You are welcome dear friend😊

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @goodybest

The diary game is a simple dynamic but it has generated a great impact on the users who participate in it, just as it has served as a guide for you to develop yourself on the platform, it has also helped others to significantly improve their way of thinking and writing, among other things, this dynamic has marked a history of important benefits within the platform.

Thank you for your participation.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club75: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

I really appreciate your effort and Time in going through my post thanks, I also appreciate your hard work in the community, I know it's not easy especially now, so more power to your elbow. Thanks too for your kind remarks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69