SEC-S18W6:Once upon a time when I was a child!

in Steem Venezuela3 months ago (edited)
As you said, childhood is such a special stage in our lives when we go through various experiences that help develop us. It's also true we are innocent during that period so we learn some and try some that bring joy and fun to our lives. I am a bit hesitant but I am ready to share my childhood with you. I invite my friends to tell us about their childhood @enamul17, @edgargonzalez, and @simonnwigwe.

  

Untitled.jpg

Source edited

I do not doubt that childhood is one of the most beautiful stages of human life. It is a time of discovery and exploration. In this stage, we learn about the world and ourselves. As children, we understand life as an endless adventure with infinite possibilities.

So let me start when I was seven months old, and this photo was taken by my father with his Agfa Gevaert camera. This photo is from his album that I copied from my digital camera, but it is so old that it will just give you an idea of how I looked as a seven-month-old.

DSC01532.JPG
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

As we grow up, our worlds become wider. Creating a healthy and happy childhood is important. The easiest way to do this is to provide the best possible upbringing. I know my father was an honest officer, so check out how I grew up.

Also, childhood is a time of innocence and wonder. Activities like playing, exploring, and just being a kid are special because they are all part of the carefreeness of childhood. So don't you think my childhood was also very innocent? But my father was very strict, and I got beaten up a lot.


ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

  
Children constantly learn new things about themselves and the world around them. This childhood essay explains the importance of health, mental health, and nutrition for children to help parents understand their children better and understand what they need to do to protect them. So I have been through every such situation.

Childhood is a period of physical and intellectual development, so it is a crucial period of a child's development. This period can be considered a means of cultural construction, under which all things influenced by the child are innocent and different from adults.

DSC02367.JPG
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

In the early years of childhood, they grow and change rapidly. They need to be nurtured and loved by the people around them, whom they rely on, to succeed at this time. Having a healthy childhood is also important for better mental health throughout life. So I guess I was a skinny 5’9” guy at the age of 12 and was very shy about my height.

As children grow up, they learn about themselves and their surroundings. Childhood is the best time when one learns about the world, learns the importance of good habits, and what he wants to become when he grows up. Our parents tell us all about the good and bad of life which helps us become resilient adults who can handle any situation. So I tried my best although I was average in academics but was good in sports.

Childhood is always the period when a child develops his personality and tastes. It is also the time when he needs to be exposed to different experiences to become a mature adult. The importance of childhood should not be overlooked because this is the time when children learn, explore, and make memories.

DSC02371.JPG
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

We all have memories of our childhood that we treasure. It is a time in our lives when everything seems perfect. It felt wonderful and as usual most memorable stories about my childhood were those summer holidays after school vacations. My mother used to go to her mother's house parents tried their best to make these special occasions special for us, making sure we had lots of delicious sweets, good friends, time to spend with family, and something to do that occupied our attention.

DSC02885.JPG
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

I feel my childhood memories are the ones that will always remain in my mind as my most precious treasures. I remember when I played with my cousins in the nearby park, when we ate our grandma's delicacies without her knowledge, or when we played in the garden of our uncle's mango garden. Each memory is still fresh in my mind as it happened only yesterday.

I always looked forward to summer vacations. I usually went to my maternal grandmother's house. It was very hot outside, and it was spent in the sun with my siblings, swimming in the canal, and plucking mangoes from the trees. We didn't know whose mangoes they belonged to, but they weren't ours.

I was very excited about summer vacations because I loved spending time with my cousins and doing things we always talked about. We would visit fairs, and my mom would teach me how to play chess.

Apart from that, our summer vacations were fun, and our family would spend time together. All my cousins would visit my grandmother's house. One of my fondest childhood memories is staying at my grandparents' house during the summer. I would visit my grandparents' house, and we would never miss anything to do that my grandmother liked.

DSC02372.JPG
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

I think when we grow up a bit, this is the stage where kids develop their personalities and tastes. They also have to go through different experiences to become mature adults. I went on my first solo trip when I was 16–17 years old and learned to row a boat and ride a horse, and yes, I smoked my first cigarette at the age of 17.

That was it. I guess my childhood ended at this point, and I was an adult from then on.


me.png

I hope you enjoyed watching me growing up
Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Hola amigo, siempre la niñez nos deja un buena enseñanzas, algunas veces no tenemos buena niñez y, eso nos hace ser más fuerte con somos adultos.

Usted tiene un gran corazón en no guardar rencor y eso nuestro señor lo mira. Mi niñez tampoco fue fácil, le dió gracias a Dios, porque fu e así y eso nos hace más fuerte.

Así es la vida y hay que aceptarla, agradeciendo todo.

Saludos.

 3 months ago 

My childhood was not that difficult though barring my father was too strict. I did what I liked and he did what he liked but in the end, we adjusted to each other. There was not much problem but yes, you have to work hard to get somewhere.

For the fact that your Dad is an innocent officer shows that you are also an innocent man. The reason is, good tree bears good fruits. As for the beating, permit me to say sorry but, it was just to make you understand the norms of the society and today i believe you are a responsible societal member.

 3 months ago 

He was not innocent but honest so he never earned money that was not his due. That's why officers of the same rank were earning lot more than my father and we lived an ordinary life.

Salam respected @dove11!

It is interesting how childhood events shape ourselves. It is nice to hear about your the summer season activities and time spent with your cousins. What did you like to do best over those summer months? I really like your pictures from a kid to young stage❤️‍🩹 . With best wishes

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much!

😊🥰💕

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Un largo camino amigo @Dove11

Es así, los recuerdos de la infancia nos marcan. Gracias a Dios, que la imaginación y los sueños nos mantienen alejados del resentimiento.

Disfruté verte crecer. Jejejeje

Éxitos en la competencia

 3 months ago 

We can't watch anyone grow through three or four images but yes that gives an idea. I have had a lot of different experiences growing up and I have mentioned them in my different posts. Thanks for being here and your support, regards.

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

 3 months ago 

Thanks @eliany, thank you so much!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You really had a lot of good memories growing up as a child. Those are a box of treasure.

 3 months ago 

Yes I agree, my memory is too sharp!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51