SEC-S13W1 – "Magic night

in Steem Venezuela10 months ago
I am pleased to be here to participate in Season 13 of Steemit Engagement Challenge- week 1, and I invite my friends @gabrielagg, @shiftitamanna, and @senehasa to join me in this lovely contest "Magic Night ".

With which person would you like to spend a night out with? Comment.

I would love to give you a past trip with my wife because I don't think I would go with anyone else but my wife. So, I give you the real trip we had to New Delhi, the Indian Capital.

It was during the days when our world had been locked up and we were unable to travel and see the world for so long. I was delighted when I saw the city was open, so we decided to go on a local trip and immediately asked my wife, "We are going on a trip on Sunday".


pexels-martin-lopez-2240771.jpg
Image edited

She said, "What, have you gone crazy? You jobless man, are you planning to spend big for a day's pleasure?"

I smiled and told her, "Don't worry; remember, one of my FDs has just matured and I am in a mood to spend big.

She said yes, I know that I am a joint account holder. I could see suspicion in her eyes when she asked, "How much?".

I said, "INR one hundred thousand". She smiled and said, "Okay, let's go for this trip as we haven't gone out for a long time".

I told her, "I have some nice plans for this Sunday. You see, we shall have all the fun and still save some money left".

She agreed, but she asked me to go somewhere she had never gone before.

What would be the place, the music and the food for that magical night?

You can enjoy the charms of India's capital city, Delhi, you can explore the illuminated buildings, ancient temples, prominent lanes, and beautiful monuments in the beautiful night view. Also, you can get a glimpse of the beautiful Lutyens side of New Delhi and India Gate.

Delhi is indeed a lovely city and it is even more beautiful at night. So we were ready to experience a completely offbeat experience that beautiful night.

Regarding our outfits, my wife is an orthodox woman so she wears casual clothes like jeans and I am also not very comfortable in dresses with childish looks after all we have to take our age into account.

But as I said, Kitty Su in New Delhi is one of the best, especially with invited DJs. For example, once I attended “DJ Lillian’s Special” here, and that was rocking. She forces everyone to move their legs with playful music of R&B, hip-hop, electro-house, and pop music with elements of turntables. She was the ultimate mix of rock, old, and new school tunes.

What would your look be like for that unforgettable night?

My wife and I enjoyed going to various places in Delhi, and by then it was 8 in the evening, so we decided to go to Kitty Su Pub and Nightclub in New Delhi. We enjoyed the evening; the music was rocking, and the food was great. Most people think Delhi is not the place for great nightlife, but that’s not the whole truth. Okay, the place is not as rocking as Tokyo, New York, or Melbourne, but one can find several wonderful venues to spend their evenings.

My favorite is Kitty Su New Delhi Pub & Nightclub, among the many other venues in Delhi. I thought we would have a party experience on this fun trip.

If you are looking to hit the dance deck with your soulmate you can dance and rock like a rock star here. Yeah, the music is great. You can request your own number, it is all live music, from live jazz to old pop classics from the 80s and 90s; just ask for it- Dua Lipa, Kanye West, Mike Shinoda—killer tunes. Oh yes, all nights every night, but more fun on weekends.

I am sure most of you have an idea of the wines available in India! Yep, Delhi is the home of the world’s best wines, but I am not here to advertise them but to share my fun night experience. That was one of our best evenings with my wife for an outing in the city after a long time.

We were at one of the best discotheques in town, “Kitty Su,” because DJ Venus was to perform. What a lovely place indeed! You get to have a sip of some of the most fabulous wines available anywhere in the world. These all come from various wineries around the world. Or you can go for a cocktail or two; you get them all.

We had our seats booked in advance. It is mandatory these days because fewer guests are allowed, heck with COVID-19 restrictions. In normal times, Kitty Su becomes too crowded, especially when top DJs are performing.

The discotheque was not as crowded when we reached there at around 9 p.m., for the reason best known to all, COVID-19. All the guests had arrived in a cheerful mood, only to splurge on drinks and food. But I don’t take more than one while my wife is around. She doesn’t drink.

Now talking about DJ Venus, she poses a challenge to all DJs, courtesy of her perfect scratch technique and wonderful timing. I used to visit ‘Kitty Su New Delhi Pub & Nightclub’ regularly with my friends, but this was the first time I was here with my wife.

We enjoyed the tasty food, the specialties of the house, and the music, which was, of course, wonderfully rocking and happening. We both felt last evening was great after a long time, even with fewer guests. By the way, both of us have been vegetarians for a long time so it limits our choice to fewer foods. But whatever we ate was delicious.

My wife avoids going to such places, but she approved and was willing to visit this place in the future too. After all, she loves good old music, which is a specialty of Kitty Su.

After all, they live up to their tagline, "Kitty Su - make a night of it”. And who can forget what they say "Stay upstairs for music that's old but gold, the top 40, dance, R&B, and a bit of the harder stuff".

That night was like a magic night for us.

Thank you all for reading my humble experience

Sort:  
 10 months ago (edited)

Hello friend, it's good that you enjoyed a special night experience with your partner, I hope that in the future you can repeat the experience.

I have seen some videos of New Delhi, it is a very beautiful place full of history, ideal for walking and learning about the local culture, in the right company I imagine it did more gratifying your experience.

After all, it's good that your husband accepted the invitation and so you made great memories.

Greetings and blessings.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Free of AI Content
1/1
Quality of content
1.5/2
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9.5/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
October 17, 2023

 10 months ago 

Thank you, much appreciated. Yes, I power up all my earnings but the outage you see is that I pay to my contestants as a mod of two communities. Thanks again. I have never withdrawn a single Steem during my stay on this site.

 10 months ago 

Ok friend, I will make the modification in my verification, I just follow the verification guidelines.

Your choices! made it wife choices. Enjoyed wonderful night as you want. You are not such a bad man. Good luck with the contest.

 10 months ago 

Yes, you can say that. I have seen Mama's boys but you can call me wife's man 😁

Good luck with the contest.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support @o1eh, much appreciated 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29