SEC-S18-W5: Photographs and emotions: a lasting memory

My lovely Steemians how are you today? I hope you are as fine as I am. Special thanks to @teamvenezuela for organising this contest. I feel very happy to speak about my feelings on three selected memorable pictures.

Photograph 1

GridArt_20240623_110021314.jpg
Photo from my galary

This is a picture of me and my best friend NANCY Y. ILIYA at her wedding. We grew up together in the same church, we attended the same secondary school, and the same college of education and eventually, we secured a job with the Nasarawa State Universal Basic Education Board Lafia and were posted to the same school (Central Pilot Primary School, Akwanga). Our friendship grew stronger by day making many suspect that we Love each other.

This picture always brings feelings of sadness to my life because after her wedding I only had an opportunity to visit her in Sokoto where she lives with her husband. A few years later, news reached us that she had passed on (died) after a brief illness.

PHOTOGRAPH 2

GridArt_20240623_110144484.jpg
Photo from my galary

This picture was snapped in one of our youth week services. We tagged the service cultural service. Members of the fellowship all dressed in cultural attires. For me, I dressed like a Fulani man which I am not. We sing and dance in different cultures.

This picture always brings feelings of joy to my life. It reminds me of those days that we were in the fellowship and how we committed ourselves to the fellowship and serving God.

PHOTOGRAPH 3

GridArt_20240623_110312539.jpg
Photo from my galary
This is an occasion organised by us to celebrate our grandmother. She was 115 years old when we had this occasion in the year 2019. The five people seated beside her are her children from the firstborn to the last. Unfortunately, my mother is missing in the picture because she passed on (died) about 19 years ago. Behind them are the grandchildren.

This very picture leaves me with mixed feelings because of the following reasons:

  • I am happy we celebrated our grandmother while she was alive. The occasion brought every member of the family home. Both those that are far and near. And, a year after this memorable day, our grandmother fell sick and she eventually died.
  • The picture bring to memory my late mother. All my uncles and aunties were present. We pray, we eat food and dance in celebration of our grandmother but I am sad because my mother could not live to see this day.

CONCLUSION
I hope you enjoy the stories behind my pictures. Thank you for reading. I invite @vickyson, @elpastor and @musack1 to also participate.

l LOVE YOU ALL

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hi, @caringmanasseh,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Very nice post


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70