Steemit Engagement Challenge S7W3: Dibujando mi foto / Drawing my photosteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends!

It was not easy for me to do this, but I decided to try to draw a drawing of a photo that I once made personally for the Steemit Engagement Challenge S7W3: Dibujando mi foto / Drawing my photo.

I said that this is not an easy decision for me yes usually I draw what I can imagine come up with but I never draw using a sample in the form of a different image.

Although in 2018 I helped my son draw a poster that depicted the structure of a carp fish and I needed to enlarge the image from the size of a matchbox to A1 paper sheet format.

But I had no practice in this matter and, therefore when I chose a photograph for a sample and began to draw I felt like a first grader who came to first grade for the first time.

But gradually after many trials and errors I came to some kind of denominator which can be called a drawing of a photograph with a stretch.

While working I had a chance to laugh at myself because I understood that my eye did not obey me at all and every now and then I went in the direction where I had to go or rather draw.

This is what my final work looks like.

1kDSC09804.png

Yeah lol I chose for this work a photo of this cute guy who was trying to crawl across the roadway after an overnight downpour.

Many of his fellow slugs were already under the wheels of cars and they were smeared on the asphalt but this handsome man continued on his way and raised his head and leg when I photographed him

Yes I forgot to introduce him - a cephalopod mollusk slug of his own person.

I liked the play of light in the photo and the fact that the body of the slug is very textured, because he became the hero of this post.

2013-01-06-22-04-40.jpg

I started painting at 11:00 yesterday and finished painting at 16:45 but I could only see the object the slug only from 11:30 to 11:00 during this period there was no electricity and my laptop battery was completely dead.

But I continued to draw I even liked it draw from memory.

Minus small breaks the work took about five hours.

1kDSC09806.png

I think that it will be more convenient for you to compare the photograph with the drawing.

Yes I don’t argue there are significant differences but it only means that I have something to learn and I will gladly do it I hope so.

1kkfgDSC05138.png

I drew in my daughter's sketchbook 22x22 cm.

For work I used pencils with graphite core stiffness H, B, 2B, 3B.

I really needed an eraser and a pencil sharpener.

DSC09777.png

At some point I regretted that I had chosen this photograph for a sample but at some point some understanding came of how to draw and what.

DSC09778.png

When I needed to think about the mistakes I drew the background, the texture of the asphalt.

DSC09779.png

The place where the snail has a shell haunted me I understood that I needed to make changes and until I figured out how to do it I continued to work on the background.

DSC09780.png

Gradually the slug began to look like a slug but when the electricity appeared and I was able to turn on the laptop I realized that the shapes of my slug are somewhat different from the photograph but I decided to leave everything as it is because there should be a little creativity in this work, lol.

DSC09782(1).png

There was free space on the sheet of paper and I decided to fill it in and turn the drawing into a photograph that lies on the table.

DSC09783.png

An image of an eraser and a pencil completed my work on the drawing.

1erDSC09794(1).png

This picture is my participation in the contest ‍🖍️Steemit Engagement Challenge S7W3: Dibujando mi foto / Drawing my photo organized by @nelsondoor.

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @bengy, @tonyz.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, bible, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

100%SP

#club100

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola @barski!

Me ha encantado el resultado de tu dibujo y que buena historia encierra la foto, una valiente babosa dirigiéndose a su meta a pesar de las adversidades. Realmente creo que hiciste un gran trabajo, representaste muy bien las texturas, tu dibujo es hermoso.

Debo confesar que ya he visto varios de tus dibujos y puedo decir que estoy totalmente enamorada de tu arte ♥ espero seguir viendo muchas más de tus obras.

Éxitos en el challenge! Saludos!

¡Muchas gracias por tus amables palabras! Todavía no puedo considerar mis dibujos como arte, probablemente sea demasiado pronto para decirlo, todavía tengo mucho que aprender en este sentido, pero estoy de acuerdo, es muy agradable escucharlo. Bendecido día para ti y tu familia!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

@barski, The little slug has very intense and beautiful colors.

Without a doubt, you chose a drawing that was somewhat complicated to do, and it is demonstrated by the large number of hours that you took to draw it.

Although it was worth your time and effort I loved your drawing

Thanks for supporting the contest.

I say goodbye wishing you have a happy day.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Support null 25%
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
10/10
Verification date:
enero 26, 2023

Thanks, have a blessed day!

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

¡Muchos gracias! ¡Dia bendito!

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @barski

It is a pleasure to have you in our community, and enjoy your great ability to create beautiful drawings. Excellent work.

Thanks for joining the contest.

Thank you very much. I had a lot of fun drawing this interesting creature in a photograph.

 2 years ago 

Te llevó mucho tiempo, pero has realizado un gran trabajo. En realidad tu dibujo es muy parecido a la babosa de la foto original.

El hecho de hacerle parecer una fotografía, y dibujar el resto de la hoja fue una gran idea, le aporta originalidad a tu trabajo.

Éxitos en el concurso.

Muchas gracias. Me alegra mucho que te haya gustado mi trabajo. Sí, generalmente me toma menos tiempo dibujar, pero tuve que rehacer lo que dibujé incorrectamente durante un corte de energía, pero valió la pena. Qué tengas un lindo día.

 2 years ago (edited)

Saludos amigo @barski, en este post fue otorgado tu premio voto booming por haber ganado el 2do Lugar - SEC-S7W3: Dibujando mi foto.

Felicidades..!

Gracias, me gusta el voto salvaje! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47