SEC-S5:W2 - Let's talk about animals.

Picsart_22-10-19_12-05-36-124.jpg

Photo created on PicsArt App

What's up, fellow steemians? Here comes yet another interesting contest from the Steem Venezuela community " titled "Talking about animals.". This is interesting. It's a most-to-participate contest. Let's get in.

About noble animals

People, including me, go as far as keeping some animals in our homes as pets. This is the height at which humans reciprocate the honorable qualities of animals around us in this world.

We live in a world full of different sorts of animals, each with their own respective characteristics. Even though some are hostile to humans, many are man's best friends. They tend to be man's greatest companions when kept as pets. They are noble and act as instructed when properly trained.

In this post, I'll be talking about my favorite animals; my pet at home and how he came to the family, as well as the benefits of having a pet at home.

My favorite animals and why

One convincing reason why people love animals is that, just like we love our family members or children because they are biologically oriented to us, animals seem to us just like family members. People love various types of animals for reasons best known to them. While others only admire the qualities of these animals from afar because they can't have them close for one reason or the other, others go as far as keeping them at home as pets.

One simple thing to understand is that these pets need our help, and they do appreciate it greatly when given it. They can be affectionate towards us too.

  • Animals I love most

I have only two animals that I adore from two of the many classes of animals on the planet: dogs from the "mammal class" and laughing doves from the "birds class."

  • My reasons for loving dogs are as follows:

Mostly known as "man's best friend", dogs love us so unconditionally, with no judgement or pressure involved. They are always there for us, always wagging their tails affectionately. Even when punished for doing wrong, they feel sorry through their affectionate looks. Their continuous wagging of tails tells you how much their master means to them at anytime.

One of the main reasons I was drawn to them is that we can still be loved by a dog despite our mistakes or bad behavior toward them.

There's no animal as clever as a dog. They love who owns them, they know their names, and they also have more understanding than any beast. Considering the relationship between dogs and humans and how far it has come yet remains very strong, it won't be a surprise or a mistake to group dogs into the "Bestie" category.

  • My reasons for loving laughing doves are as follows:

dove-5249244__480.jpg
Two laughing doves. Source: Pixabay

Laughing doves are scientifically called "Spilopelia senegalensis." This small, beautiful looking pigeon that lives in some parts of Africa happens to be my most adorable bird out of many.
Wondering why it's called the "laughing dove"? Relax your nerves, for awesomeness' sake, it's my adorable bird. I know a lot about it and I'm ready to educate.

This beautiful bird derives its name from its low rolling sound while receiving a cool breeze, as in, "hollow croo-doo-doo." Does that sound at least a little more reminiscent of humans laughing? Now you get it if you said yes.

Aside from loving the structure and beautiful colours of this bird, even in the sky, which is great, I still love the fact that they are one of the happiest domestic birds.

I personally don't have a laughing dove, I only wish, yet I can tell how sweet they are. They always come down from the light wires where they've been patiently waiting for me when I'm picking up some particles of sand on my rice before cooking. Some seeds do fall on the ground, and they do come down to eat them. They are very social types of birds and can be curious and silly too. They are mostly, if not always, in pairs. They feed each other, something I adore so much.

My pet at home, how it came to the family

I have two pet dogs, Pharaoh and Ramses. Pharaoh's story, how he came to the family, his life, aging , behaviors, and eating habits were all discussed in my 3 images, 1 story post here on Steemit . Please check it out.

  • Ramses' Biography

IMG_20191128_160255~2.jpg
photo of little Ramses captured in my home at Location/Ada George Road Port Harcourt What3words

Ramses is my newly acquired, 6 month old German shepherd breed of dog. The then no-named dog came to be mine on the 27th of February this year. I was actually given the dog by a friend who had been promising me a pet dog for a while. I gave him the name Ramses, the alleged King Pharaoh the Stickier, to reflect my already existing Pharaoh. So basically, all my two dogs are known as King Pharaoh. I want them to be arrogant and heart-hardening just like Pharaoh in the Bible.

At this age, Ramses is already receiving instructions from me and he's acting accordingly.

An animal on my street, let's talk about it

It turns out that I'm not the only dog lover on my street. I am happy to share this, very seriously.

IMG_20221018_071617.jpg

The street dogs What3words

So there's a man on my street with two dogs. He's actually keeping them as both guard dogs and pets. They are always unleashed but are trained so well to always remain on their door steps and not to chase passers-by.

Playing with them

They can only be hostile to a total stranger who may try to approach their yard. They are small but act so angry towards a stranger.

I was once a stranger to them too. Now, how these two dogs became my best friends is something I must think profoundly about before answering when asked. One thing I'm starting to believe is that dogs easily fall in love with people who naturally love dogs, and I think this has been the case here.

Playing with them

I'm their best friend now, they do not allow me to just pass in peace. They most often block my way and make sure they waste at least 2 minutes of my time, begging me to play with them before going to my place. Maybe I should be thinking of another route. Yooh I won't. I don't want to miss them badly.

A foundation that provides care for animals in my community, how to reach them

Climax Veterinary Services is a personal owned clinics and pet shop in my area. They specializes in treating different kings of pets. They sells pet feeds too. I myself patronizes them when in need.

Contact information

They are located at 70 Chinda street Ada George Road, Rumuome Port Harcourt Rivers State Nigeria. Postal code is 500272. You can rather locate using this What3words address. They also have a phone number that can be reached on, it's +2348062995775. They open from 8:00am-8:00pm (WAT).

Possible benefits and risk of having pets at home

Keeping animals at home as pets comes with many benefits and can be risky too.

  • "The benefits:

We pet owners are aware of how much these pets alleviate our loneliness by keeping us company. They help manage our depression too, and can reduce our blood pressure as well. They lower your stress level and help keep you fit through the regular exercises.

The love of pets for their owner gives him joy all the time. A home with a pet as a loyal companion is always a happy home.

  • "The risks:

There are some risks involved in keeping a pet at home too. Of course, these pets keep us company, but it's good to remember that they aren't humans. Some of the risks involved in keeping pets are purely dependent on how you take care of them. For example, a well-taken care of dog can share the same bed with you or your children without any infection, while a less well-taken care of dog can easily affect humans with skin infections. They can be poisonous to your food as well.

Solution:

Proper and appropriate care of these pets will avoid all the risks. Either the health risks or the behavioral risks, it all depends on how you treat and train your pet. Always give them the right training and care they deserve.

Conclusion

It's a world of 50/50 for both human beings and animals. Animals are naturally noble. They nobility shouldn't be looked down upon.

I invite @ekpe1, @ikwal, @dilialy, @chopper46 and @rafi4444
to participate

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello friend, there is a kind of universal language when it comes to animals and pets, and I think it is the language of love that everyone and everywhere in the world expresses for animals, even if there are people who persecute them.

It is always gratifying to see or read people like you, or the majority in this contest externalizing all that love for animals.

Saldus, great entry.

You're very right here. They always give us real definition of love. Hope you're a pet owner too.
Thank you so much for visiting my post sir

 2 years ago (edited)

@barnsbarnabie. Without a doubt, dogs are man's best friend, they are by our side unconditionally in good times and bad.

There are people who mistreat them and give them a bad life and they are there by their side that is why they are unconditional

Animals have a sixth sense they know how much people act in bad faith, your neighbor's dogs already took a liking to you now you are their friend and they are waiting for you to play with them.

You are right if we want to have a pet in our home we must give them the necessary care, be it with their hygiene, in addition to their medicines and food so that they stay in good health and do not affect their caregivers.

I say goodbye wishing you success in the contest.

There could be no better summary of this post of mine better than this your comment. you've said absolutely right.
My best wishes be with you friend

Little ramesses look very packing, you have shared a very interesting article, thanks for that

Good luck in this contest, it just so happens that I have also participated in this contest yesterday😁

Yesss he's actually packing. He's very young but very disturbing.
My best wishes be with you too friend

 2 years ago 

Hello, we human beings mostly identify ourselves by having a pet by our side and as you say, a dog for most is the ideal since it is man's best companion as they say and is there at all times.

We can find pigeons of different types and people who usually have small spaces go for this type of pet.

Very interesting name that he gave his dog my friend, just as there are people who love dogs there are those who do not like having pets at all.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2.5/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
October 19, 2022

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I can understand here that 1 point is for club5050, 1.5 is for 75 while full 2 points is for club100. Nice

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @frafiomatale

Thank you so much @frafiomatale, for finding my post worthy. I appreciate big

My pleasure, very good post!

The street dogs now knows you very well, I can see. The part you said they always make sure you spend at least some minutes playing with them is so hilarious. Haha
Perhaps that's your way of paying them for being guards there on your street. Keep loving them, not bad at all

Yesss 😃. They are so playful, I love them though. I once considered changing a route because of their disturbance, hope you read that part too? But I later had a change of mind, I'll just allow them to keep disturbing me. May God keep blessing nature so beautiful

Nice to know that you like bird most amongst all animals. I thought the image of laughing doves from you before seeing the source. I appreciate your entry for the contest and wish you best of luck.

Loading...

Interesting
Actually am not a good lover of pets but your content is like trying to convince me to get one, lol. No doubt these animals have served and are still serving as good partners to man. I have a neighbor who does more of his discussion with his dog and we always be like "is he okay?". The truth there is that he's okay. Animals seems to be one of the best partner since they don't hurt you the way human do in a relationship. Animal relationship is one of the best, it's a mutual relationship. And you've also got a pet that's interesting, you'll know more about the Human-Animal relationship than I do.

I enjoyed the reading friend, keep bringing content like this here. We keep blogging.

 2 years ago 

Hola @barnsbarnabie, me gustó leer mucho tu participación en este desafío, la verdad que no sabía de las palomas risueñas que sorpresas cada día uno aprende cosas. El perro que tiene de mascota son muy inteligentes y tu perro es muy bonito mas el nombre es genial. Suerte en el desafío.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71