Steemit Engagement Challenge: My Steemit friends I want to meet by @badmus-official

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

Black, White, Minimal True Friend Quote Facebook Post.png

Image Designed Using Canva


Hello everyone in the steem Venezuela community, I welcome you all to my page where on this article, I get to join the contest organized by the steemit engagement challenge where I get to share with you my steemit friend I want to meet.

Firstly, who do we term as a friend? A friend is someone particularly or an individual who always has your interest at any means provided, to provide supports either in your presence or your absence, someone I regarded to that title on the steemit platform goes to my native brother in person of @swaylee.

I get to meet the user @swaylee on steemit from the campusconnect community, the user was at the same rep as I was at the time which was sometime around August 2021.

The user @swaylee has always been friendly in the WhatsApp community, and as well always engage with everyone's article same as mine, then there came a period I was desperately in need of some crypto academy assignment guidance which was about coming to a deadline as at then, but the user came through to show me the details personally, and also put me through stuff which thus cases set me on the path henceforth, ever since then I have been hoping one day we might meet and I would thank him personally for always coming through despite the disturbs.



What do you admire about this person?


I admire @swaylee for the part of being generally friendly and also committed on the platform, he's one you can count on to always come to your page to like, comment, and also give words of encouragement on every article.

image.png
Image Source

I also admire the fact that I get to believe he's smart, and he works flawlessly in academy posts which made me always go to him for help and all that, he's quite a good steemian as well, which everyone would like to have on their side.



Why do you want to meet him/her?


The Steemian swaylee once told me he's based in Kaduna, whereby I as well school in the same Kaduna but for reason that he schooled in other parts of the state, this warrants no time for meetups, as most times when he's in school I'm at Kaduna(his home-based), and whenever he's at home, I would have gone back to my home-based(Lagos) as well, so all this hasn't rally permits the opportunity of meeting each other at the time projected.

I was looking forward to meeting the user because I found him to come in handy, one who tends to always give support which led to my belief he won't be as bad in personality as well.



who do you want to mention too? - I would also like to mention the steemit user @weasell, he's quite a hardworking guy and mostly an inspiration to upcoming users who tends to give up on the platform quick, at first a friend of mine told me he recruited him and he is a student in my school as well. but for one reason or the other, we haven't personally met.

But this particular user has tended to ginger most newbies as well, during the last season announcement in the SCA of increasing the rep to 60, many users I knew got discouraged and stop participating on steemit entirely, but this user despite his lower rep tends to come out surprisingly strong and was super active ever since, which I must say his one of the most intriguing thing has witnessed, surprisingly he was able to move his rep and was able to achieve the 60 rep before the season concluded. He's an inspiration to most users to always strive regardless of the position they g=met themselves, I commend him and I believe he's one, I would love to have on my team.


Conclusion


Here comes the conclusion of my contest "A steemit Friend I would love to meet", where I have spoken about the steemit user @swaylee who in person is someone I considered to be intriguing on the platform and as well super active, he's one you can always count on.

I invite the users @swaylee, @weasell, and @mukky23 to participate in this contest , and give their shares of a steemian they would love to meet personally as well.


Sort:  

This article was shared on Twitter

IMG_20220425_161012.jpg

Wow you have 3805 followers on Twitter. I barely have up to 700. Your Steemit posts would definitely reach alot of people

Hey man, thanks for the honourable mention. @weasell and I are similar in that aspect. We lose vibe to steem really fast but we motivate one another. I wouldn't lie, when the academy started the trading competition I had lost all hope but when I saw how hard you worked in the academy and the increase in reputation and steem. I was more than motivated to work harder with or without the academy and it's been your account I've been using to keep myself going. Don't stop soon my bro, I will soon catch up to you. Expect my entry

Nice feedback from you bro!!!

Don't stop soon my bro, I will soon catch up to you.

That's the goal brother, thanks for stopping by.

Bro they are some times you just wanna give up when things didn't go according to plan but I always remember that no any successful human had it 100% and with you guys encouragement I always get back and work smarter.

Reading such kind words you said about @swaylee reminds me of how much work he does for everyone here on steemit.

I remember when I also started steemit @swaylee would always message me telling me telling me how much he enjoyed reading my post and he is eagerly waiting for the next.

Such kind words always spurred me onwards
Without @swaylee I wouldn't be the steemit whale I would be 2years from now

2 years seems too far my man, why not aim for whale-hood in the next two months. Thank you for the kind words my man, it is safe to say we need each other to grow on Steemit. I owe alot to many people because when I started I knew nothing but look at where I am today, helping and motivating others

Trust me, he is one of the kind ones, there had been a time the user comes to me personally asking why I wasn't active, the gesture alone is what's required of one at times.

Wow truely remarkable

Wow I love every bit of this post. To be honest I also had second thoughts when I see the guys that introduce me to this platform start to power down just few months of me joining due to the new rules of academy but they is this believe I can make it to acedemy by next season so I just put my head down and started work really hard and it pays off now. I am so glad someone like you recognise my hustle on this platform and I will also love to participate in this contest so my entry coming in hot.

Oshey iron man lolz

I await your entry as well, you are one of the Good ones, I encourage you to keep the pace up, and continue being loyal to the steemit platform.

Indeed @swaylee and @weasell are good motivation.

Whenever I go through their accounts, I get motivated, this niggas always saw the light at the end of the tunnel.

Another person that motivated me was @ladyofpolicy, that lady is superb, watch our for my entry as I explain her in details 😆😆😀

Nice one man. You were progressing low-key too. I lost my phone and by the time I was back your rep was 65. So fast, I would still catch up to you tho.

Of course you would, you are a machine, your rep is already 63, all you need is 2 booming votes 😀. Just kidding.

Your speed is something I admire

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
Thank you so much dear

It's nothing, you know you have always been my driving force, keep steeming hot 🔥🔥🔥

Yeah, those users are beauties to behold, their work is always top-notch, and they drive force, other users, into more communities.

Honest truth , @ladyofpolicy was quite my inspiration as well in the early days, have always wondered how a lady so much has knowledge regarding crypto, and she never disappoints, she's a top-notch user, and a great one at large.

I await your contest as well, Good luck!!

Wow, what a great article, truth be told we attract what we reflect and with your hardworks and perseverance, i can only but say indeed you are a great man who takes his activities so serious. i guess your steemit friend is a hard working type just like you.. Greetings! @badmus-official

Lolz but @swaylee na werrey oh, if u meet am you no go wan go house lolz..

Solexybaba my oga, na your account I dey use see front. You don chop booming pass community mod sef. You come dey work untop. I fit dey call you money man

Lolz see you, booming no dey reach me again oh, i no know why😂😂

Just like the saying goes "show me your friend and I'll tell you who you are". Friends like this are always a blessing.

Sometimes we all need that one person that motivates us to do better, that push that could take us to the next phase. I am glad that you have that one friend on this platform that does that for you and I hope that someday you get to meet your steemit friend.

Yes, I do..He's quite one of the originals

thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago 

Hermosas palabras de admiración, es hermoso poder conocer a esos usuarios que de alguna manera nos marcan y nos sentimos conectados.

Gracias por ser parte del challenge.

Thank you as well for reading through, its amazing engaging with others from different part of the world.

 2 years ago 

Hello @badmus-official, thanks for participate, your'e welcome.

You have said some important phrase:

A friend is someone particularly or an individual who always has your interest at any means provided, to provide supports either in your presence or your absence...

Great friends are never forgotten, they may be far away but they will always give us the best advice and the best signs of affection and respect.

See you soon.

#club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31