A MEETING BETWEEN STEEMIANS BY @armstrongdiho

diho_1_original.jpg


Hello great Stemians,

Special greetings to you all, I hope you all are doing fine, it's another beautiful week with another amazing opportunity and contest, in this unique community called the steem Venezuela Community, and I am so happy to be a participant in This contest, with the topic given as A meeting between steemians.

I have encountered a lot of steemians, in varied geographical areas but am most enthusiastic about discussing with the great steemians in this Community about that Special Steemian that has made my journey to steem a super successful and profitable one.

This is Because had It not been for him, I won't have come to be a steemian or even heard of Steemit, and this special steemian is @bright-obias, the journey is well described in a very simple way for everyone to know based on the given questions below, so have fun as we proceed on.


Share with us that encounter you had with one or more other steemians in the real world. Shall we talk about how it happened? Share photos with us! What details did the moment leave? The place? and everything that makes it unique and special for this challenge.

Talking about how it happened?

@bright-obias is a wonderful steemian, and one of the country's representatives. Fortunately, he's my cousin and we stayed together. However, without @bright-obias I won't have become a steemian nor would I have known Steemit.

IMAGE OF @bright-obias
IMG-20211121-WA0019.jpg

He patiently thought me a lot about steem, including how to open an account on steemit, how to prepare a good, unique and attractive article, how to apply markdown tools, even some of the basic rules that govern the platform, and how to power up and power down, and a lots more. He is a special cousin to me because any time I have challenges on the platform, I will call on him for counsel or help.

Though he told me about the platform in early 2020 I had no interest. It was lately 2020 which is in October I joined the platform.

I am fortunate to have a smart Cousin who has been on the steemit platform, for some years and as such has a lot of experience. He always encourages me to take every contest or activity on the Steemit platform seriously, he also educated me on how my introductory post should look like, without his counsel and help of him I won't have been a steemian.

I could recall when my school activities were so hard on me, that I didn't even have the funds to run my program and didn't even have a good smartphone but he encouraged me to sign up and participate in all activities on the Steemit platform.

There are times I could be choked up with different activities and don't have the chance to make a post, and when some of my posts were not curated too, he will encourage me not to give up, but to be patient, hardworking and consistent.

He always encourages me On how to write a good post that can attract support from other steemians, although my steem power is still low but am working very hard to build, I'm happy for the club5050 and so on.

He has helped me a lot to grow on the steemit platform. It is interesting to let you know that he always advises me against plagiarism and always warned me to be creating unique articles from my head, that I should think extensively and creatively before I start writing an article on the steemitblog, stating that steem is all about originality.

I would boldly say today that @bright-obias is an amazing steemian and a nice person, with vast knowledge about cryptocurrency and many other forms of Blockchain, all the moments I have spent with him will always be unique memories that I can't forget in a hurry.

The place

He is my cousin and fortunate he lived with my family. And we were very close and usually communicate every day. Since we lived together it doesn't take me much to ask for help any time I need assistance.

Everything that makes it unique and special for this contest.

I always cherish the company of @bright-obias because there's always something new and most positive I learn from him, I also see him as my coach on the steemit platform, because he always sees to make sure I become a great Steemian and always brings out the best in me, and I can easily run to him for help, assistance and advice at any time and ae will surely give me a listening heart.

Also, for any new update in steemit or other platforms, he always informs me and also info him as well. The relationship is flowing well.

I will end here about @bright-obias. So let's talk about other steemians I have encountered.

Before meeting with other steemians

After gaining much knowledge in steemit, with time I introduced some other Steemians @ chiomy, @preshymukel, @meniya, @realamy, @beautiefair, @graceyjossy, @ederra and so on. Honestly, I can't mention them all. They were all my friends and I met many in my university then. We also call, chat and communicated virtually.

I had met @chiomy, @preshymukel, @meniya, @realamy, @beautiefair, and @graceyjossy before and that was in February 2016, when we all gained admission into the Department of Animal and Environmental Biology at the Rivers State University, Nigeria.

IMAGE SHOWING I AND OTHER STEEMIANS DURING OUR SCHOOL DAYS
IMG-20210309-WA0007.jpg

I told them a lot of interesting things about steemitblog and the steemit platform, then I had a peripheral knowledge about it, while in school they were like a sister to me and we were reading mates, even until now. We used to help each other out with some academy activities, such as assignments, and explanations of tricky topics.

Frankly, we all lived in the same city and attended the same university, I never had any real meeting as Steemians with my follow steemians but in June 2021, I had a physical meeting and also got to know ourselves better and more with @beautifier @realamy, @meniya & @chiomy. The meeting took place at Port Harcourt pleasure park located in Rivers State, the southern part of Nigeria.

Moreover, @chiomy was the first steemian I recruited and she worries me a lot. Pls, teach me how to steem and I did that. Later, she came again when will you have time to educate me finally I was able to do that after our last lecture.

IMAGE OF I AND @chiomy AFTER OUR MEETING
IMG-20200606-WA0029.jpg

However, in the case of @preshymukel and @graceyjossy called me and said when are we going to talk about steemit. I said ok @preshymukel after our last examination I will. Fortunately, it works out and she was so happy.

IMAGE OF I AND @preshymukel AFTER OUR MEETING
IMG_4234.jpg

Later, @graceyjossy called and said you had a meeting with @preshymukel and you didn't call me is well oooo that was her tone. I laughed 😅 to make her happy after our project defence I called her and we had some time to discuss.

IMAGE OF I AND @graceyjossy AFTER OUR MEETING
FB_IMG_16305308968908007.jpg

Nevertheless, I was enabled to meet wonderful steemians called @patkarry and @tune01 also my steemit friends that I have to met physically.

IMAGE OF I AND @patkarry and @tune01 AFTER OUR MEETING
IMG-20220506-WA0034.jpg

My encounter

The day I encountered them I won't forget in a hurry most especially the meeting with @beautifier @realamy, @meniya & @chiomy that took place at Port Harcourt pleasure park located in Rivers State, the southern part of Nigeria. We had an awesome fun time.

We had a lengthy talk about our various performances on the Steemit platform and how to make cash🥴 and live happy lives. We motivated each other and most importantly we learnt new things from each other.

IMAGE OF I AND OTHER STEEMIANS OUTSIDE THE PLEASURE PARK
SQUAAAAAAD💰💸💵💴💶 20220508_170153.jpg

The meeting was more exquisite and awesome when @realamy suggested we should go for a boat ride. @meniya was hydrophobic despite the life jacket before boarding the boat she was still scared but guess what it makes the moment became more fun. Even while we were on the boat, we were still talking about Steemit and I told them I plan to have 10k steem this year, they all shouted and @chiomy said boss show us the way. I told them steemit is the way 😅😅.

IMAGE OF I AND MY FRIENDS ON THE BOAT
IMG-20220506-WA0031.jpg
PicsArt_06-22-10.03.06.jpg

After the boat ride, we went and bought some food and guess what @realamy and @chiomy said I should buy food for them and I ask them how they said because you're the boss I laughed😄. Well, I bought suya meat and only @realamy ate it because Chiomy was a vegetarian and couldn't eat the suya meat, so she took doughnuts and juice. Others bought some suya meat, ice cream and tigernut juice.

Later, they went and swung and I was busy with my phone checking if I have receive an upvote for my cryptoacedamy assignments 😏😏.

IMAGE OF ME ON THE swung GROUND
PicsArt_06-22-10.03.55.jpg

Was it worth it?

Of course, yes. I had a wonderful moment with them, I met onarned friends with a great mindset and saw them in person after we finished school. Also, I was privileged to realise some things about them. I had the biggest entertainment time with them. We came by 2 pm and went to our various destinations by 8 pm.

MY EXPERIENCE

I'm social but I don't like going out. So, meeting with these Steemians was one of my outings and the first time I visited Pleasure park. I have heard a lot about the place, so as a result of the meeting I visited the area for the first time.

Nevertheless, I learnt a lot from them, you can see I was the only guy among them, it wasn't easy but I learnt how to organize I dole especially the female 💃 and to sum it up I was able to tutor them about the Steemit platform because few of them were beginner then. My major concentration was to teach them the use Markdown styles and also how to use what-3-word App.

I learnt a lot about female life in broad. They have money but they expect the guy to bring 🙄 and I know soon I will find my next rib. So I will execute the knowledge I had with them when the appropriate time comes. They told me not to rush in life, especially in the area of choosing a wife. They encouraged me and the meeting was worth it.

The next steemian I would wish to meet physically with is @ngoenyi. Though I don't know how to realise it😑.

Conclusion:

IMG-20220506-WA0031.jpg

To be honest, it was a great meeting surely, with the best climate to be with great minds and new pals. However, I want to thank steem Venezuela for allowing Steemians to share their relationship with other great minds on this platform by organizing this unique contest, I am so enthusiastic about it. Also, I especially thank you all for looking through my article I sincerely appreciate it.

IMAGE SHOWING SERIES OF IMAGES I TOOK WITH OTHER STEEMIANS Sr
20220502_160316.gif

I want to specially invite: @realamy, @chiomy and @preshymukel to be a part of this contest.

THANKS TO YOU ALL, FOR VIEWING MY POST.

Sort:  

You had a great mentor! It makes Steemit so much easier when you can learn from someone else.
As for meeting with your Steemit friends, great time, great sharing and great joy!
Thank you for sharing with us.

I will like to meet you too dear. You have introduced a lot of people to steemit after you fully understood steemit. You are really doing great.

About your boat ride, what does it take to ride a boat? I will like to do so someday. My kind regards to @bright-obias. I wish you success

Wow you have met a whole bunch of steemians. The good ways you use to describe your cousin and mentor is so heart warming. I'm sure he's very proud of you and how far you've come.

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @armstrongdiho

Glad you were able to enjoy with a good group of steeminias, too bad some are already inactive and one user of the named is not well written.

Always remember to post the source of some images previously used by another user.

https://steemit.com/hive-193637/@meniya/steemit-engagement-challenge-a-meeting-between-steemians-by-meniya

Thank you for your participation.

You should not use the hashtag #club100 because you do not meet the last 3 months requirement.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club5050: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Nice post dear, I am so pleased to see you at the top. Your writing skill has really increased. Smiles, you have amazing friends too. Nice reading your article today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99