Steemit Engagement Challenge: A meeting between Steemians by @meniya

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem Venezuela community, so excited to be in this community and on the occasion of my first entering here, I'll be sharing with you my experience of the first meeting I had with other Steemians who are now good friends of mine.

Screenshot_20220502-151441_Desygner.jpg


Since it's my first post here, I'll like to introduce myself to this interesting community. My name is Anita with username @meniya on this platform, and I was introduced to Steemit platform by @armstrongdiho a course mate back then in the university, but now a great friend all thanks to Steemit platform.


Prior to meeting

I joined Steemit April 2021, prior to the meeting I only talked with @armstrongdiho on phone calls and through whatsapp chats. He is a great tutor, he always gave me guidelines on how to go about everything on Steemit. With time he introduced me to some other Steemians @realamy, @beautiefair, and @chiomzy who were also in my university then. We also exchanged numbers and communicated virtually.

Although we all stayed in the same city and attended same varsity, we have not gone out or had any physical meeting as Steemians. By June 2021, during one of my conversations with my Steemit friends we thought of having a physical meeting and also getting to know ourselves better and more. We finally came to a conclusion to seat out at Port Harcourt pleasure park located in Rivers State, the southern part of Nigeria.


Hanging out day

So prior to the meeting we had a consensus to hangout on a Sunday afternoon after church service by 2pm(WAT). Unfortunately I was the last person to arrive the venue, due to traffic jam. Before getting there, I was so excited to finally have a one on one talk with other Steemians. When I arrived I saw them at the entrance of the park, and yes.. I gave them a hug first and apologized for been late. We bought our gate pass tickets and went into the park.


My encounter

Wooow... its a day I won't forget in a hurry. We had a swell fun time. First, had a long talk, we talked about our just concluded project defense then, talked about our various performance on Steemit platform, how to become better and do more. We encouraged each other and most importantly i learnt new stuffs from my co-steemians which till date has been useful to me.

After a long talk, @realamy and @beautiefair convinced us to go for a boat ride, believe me this is not one of my fun play because I'm hydrophobic. I finally obliged their request and went on a boat ride with them. We were given a life jacket before boarding the boat. When I got in, it took 15mins for me to be calm on the water, but the end is that I enjoyed myself on the water. And guess what, we were still talk about Steemit on the boat😊.

IMG-20210620-WA0101.jpg

IMG-20210620-WA0128.jpg

My first boat ride with my Steemian family


After the boat ride, we decided to grab some food, of ehich we did. We bought some suya meat, tigernut juice, we had ice-cream. While eating the suya, we got to find out that @chiomzy was a vegetarian and couldn't eat the suya meat, so we got her doughnuts and juice.

After eating, we went to explore other fun stuffs in the park. We swinged, went for mountain climbing. It was a great meeting indeed, with the best atmosphere to be with great minds and new friends.

Screenshot_20220502-155046_Video Player.jpg

Screenshot_20220502-155101_Video Player.jpg

Funtime with my Steemians turn friends


Was it worth it?

It's definitely a yes. I literally had a swell time with them, I met knew friends, saw them in person and discovered some stuffs about them. I had the best leisure time with them. We all had fun as we left the park by 8pm WAT.


My experience

I'm an extremely introvert person, meeting with these Steemians was one of the best decisions I took last year. I learnt alot form each of them, I learnt how to manage individuals, I got new ideas about Steemit platform because I was a beginner then, I learnt how to use Mark down writing styles and also how to use what-3-word App. And most importantly I learnt a lot about life in general, how to improve myself and got great encouragement frome them, and believe me the meeting was worth it cause it really advanced my life.

IMG-20210620-WA0150.jpg

I can't wait to have another meeting with these great minds and friends of mine. The next steemian i would love to have a physical meeting with is @bright-obias. We are also planning a meeting towards the end of this year, as we are currently on our year compulsory National Youth Service.

20220502_160316.gif


Thanks my dear Steemians for making our first physical meeting a memorable one and for keeping up the bond. I'll like to invite my dear Steemians @beautiefair, @armstrongdiho and @chiomzy to participate in this contest. Have a nice time.


All photos were taken with my Samsung phone

Sort:  

I can imagine your happiness

When I arrived I saw them at the entrance of the park, and yes..

Meeting fellow steemians for the first always brings some kind of happiness and I don't know if you felt it.

Indeed this platform has brought us in contact with a lot of great minds which ordinarily, we might not meet.

I see you were having fun while talking about steemit. 😆
Wish you best of luck in your next meeting.

Yes @patience90, we had a great first meeting. Writing this post is just bringing up flashes of memories that day.

Exactly.
Best wishes

Wooow... its a day I won't forget in a hurry. We had a swell fun time. First, had a long talk, we talked about our just concluded project defense then, talked about our various performance on Steemit platform, how to become better and do more. We encouraged each other and most importantly i learnt new stuffs from my co-steemians which till date has been useful to me.

Reading through your article,i most say you guys really hard fun, and learned alot from your self on how to improve in steemit. Wish you all the best.

Thanks @yakspeace for reading through. Yes, we really had fun i tell you.

You are always welcome

Wow.. lovely friends you have got. The place of hangout looks very beautiful. It is always a thing of Joy when we meet friends and have fun. Nice post friend.

Thanks @merci26. I'm so grateful to Steemit platform for giving me friend's with great insights.

I can see that you had lots of fun time with steemit friends ,the pictures are so lit and I really like the way you constructed your post ,meeting new friends on steemit is fun and beneficial,I hope you continue meeting other friends too.

This is undoubtedly very fun. I just hope someday you and these guys we incorporate me into the fun.

See enjoyment!

Definitely @iamchukwudi we are working towards meeting more Steemians, I'll definitely invite you too.

Meeting people and having fun together for the first time is really exciting seeing that you have something in common. From your pictures I can tell that you had a swell time with your steemian friends.

Best wishes

Yes i did @estyroberts, thanks for reading through.

You really enjoyed yourselves o, I wish I was there too, trust me, I would have jumped into the water 😀.

Hope the boat ride didn't cost much, I'll love to go on one someday.

Have you supported steemit on sourceforge? If you haven't, please do so 🥰
Thanks

Yes @jueco, i had a swell time with fellow Steemians on our first meeting. It didn't cost much too.

Ok thats nice to know, keep up the good work

It is good to hear that your first boat ride was with steemians, steemit is a big family and welcomes all to be united and better our lives and our society, @meniya my new friend, i will love to read your post again next week

Thanks my dear @ijelady, indeed Steemit brings people together and I'm glad am part of this family. I love to see you too someday 😊

Thank you and steem high

 2 years ago 

@meniya, friend, a very nice meeting in that beautiful park that I loved, I am the opposite of you, I love water.

You had a wonderful day in addition to having fun and strengthening the bonds of brotherhood between you.

They also shared their experiences and experiences within the platform.

A meeting to remember and repeat again. I congratulate you.

Thanks @albenis, it was a great meeting with my fellow Steemians. Lovely memories i have of this day. I look forward to participating more in this community.

 2 years ago 

Hello @meniya, this meeting of you in a park was wonderful, this was the best part, the photos were great.

Thank you for participating, you are welcome.

Thanks @tocho2 for your time in reading through my post. The park was definitely a good place for this meeting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94