SEC-S18W6:Once upon a time when I was a child!

in Steem Venezuela15 days ago (edited)

Once upon a time when I was a child, waking up early in the mornings was one of the things I didn’t really like and it was a normal routine cos we have to be in school on time.

I and my siblings didn’t have the luxury of dad or mum dropping us off at school because we are from that average family. Didn’t lack food to eat but definitely not wealthy. We make do with what we have and dad ensured we had our basic needs met.

9FE5F422-E7F9-45CD-8BFA-DBAAA854DEEB.jpeg
Little princess peace🥰

Education was a priority at home and everyone had to take schooling seriously. We would stay in school all day until late in the evening and then we would come home.

School was a bit far from home and we walked to and fro school everyday. I had play times as a child but they weren’t so much. I could remember vividly that we dreaded staying out late because we were literally afraid of my dad. He was the disciplinarian of the home and mum was carefree even till today.

The little times we played I enjoyed building sand castles and playing the swell game where we draw lines on the floor and skipping through them in certain sequences. I also remember doing plenty mock cooking in the sand.

Part of my childhood I enjoyed the most was going for children ministry prayer every evening. I never missed those sessions and it really shaped my childhood.

I was top of my class and I would feature in so many things like drama, debate and school match past. Every session I represented my class in so many competitions and extra curricular activities.

I looked forward to those break periods when we would play before returning to the class room. Childhood was a great period when I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I was the responsibility of my father and mother and they carried it out to the fullest.

I had my friends who we grew up together. Some of them am in touch with, a few others I never knew what became of them. I had this girl friend who was very dear to me but she betrayed our friendship.

87D050D6-21AE-4C68-99E9-4E86724C627A.jpeg9305299A-9B48-4553-B656-3A2D57BE70E6.jpeg
Once upon a time when I was a child

That was my first heartbreak as a child. I had issues with ring worm on my head growing up and I had to scrap off all my hair and would go to school bald headed because of the ringworm. My dad bought an ointment which my mum would apply on my head and the ointment would leave a yellow color on my head.

Meaning my head had to be yellow in colour. I carried that to school and back all through the days I was treating the ringworm on my head. Many students would say all manner of things behind my back but that didn’t get to me until my supposed best friend joined them.

I usually pass through the front of their house when going to school, my girlfriend and her siblings would always wait for when I passed and they would all come out of the house and would start jeering at me and calling me yellow bald head.

I couldn’t understand what I did to her to deserve this kind of treatment. The mockery continued for along time and that was how a seemingly great friendship ended. After many months she came to my house begging for forgiveness. It took a while to forgive her but we never got back as friends.

I had other sad experiences as a child but I had my good times too. In general I think I still prefer childhood to adulthood. When you are free from responsibilities but Ada won’t always remain a girl right?

I ask at @ruthjoe, @ninapenda and @jovita30 to join in the engagement.

Sort:  
Loading...

First I recommend you for looking so cute during your childhood and taking your studies seriously. I believe what your parents couldn't afford you when you were a child you will do your best and afford them to your children. I wish you success.

Yes I will
Thanks for stopping by. Gracias

Hi
@alexanderpeace

You told about your childhood as you told that your life was not so luxurious and your father still gave you good education and taught you. It's good that you had educated noise too. I hope you are well educated at this time and I hope you had a good childhood because childhood is one that people spend in a good way. can spend and is free from the secret and also as you mentioned that when you used to put the lines on the ground and then do the gym or this I also played a lot I like it a lot I do it every time I have learned and played a lot, I hope you win this contest and you are also doing well.

BEST REGARDS
@alisha-doll

Thanks friend…. I wish you success too

Oh my God! What am I seeing?
Little princess peace looks so pretty .
Aah your story is touching, how can your supposed friend act that way? Anyways I feel she was never your friend because a friend will stick to you no matter the issue you had and would even be apt to defend you.

🌝
Blushing at your warm compliments. Thank you maaam🙏

Hello dear @alexanderpeace!

Your story of your child hood is heartwarming. It is wonderful that you valued education in spite of difficulties like having to walk to school and put up with teasing from your fellow students.Friendships from childhood can be complicated how did you handle your friend jealousy? Warm wishes

Thanks my friend for dropping by. I forgave her but the friendship ended. I still remember her once in a while but we lost contact since then and I don’t know where she is now.

Ohh 😯. Your a great hearted that you forget her

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44