It is back!

in Actifit4 years ago



My sewing machine is finally back alive! I am really glad that it wasn't some major repair. All it needed was a strong yank, some vacuum and some oil.

6.jpg

I made an appointment to have it repaired on Thursday. The whole time, I was worried.. what if it is not fixable. What then? I have never had this problem of the needle entirely stuck. Even if it was stuck, I would usually be able to loosen it back to normal. This time, it was different.

When I passed the machine to the technician (a man of few words), he took a good look at it and started unscrewing some parts. Then, he turned the dial for the needle and when it was stuck, he just yanked it hard until it got unstuck. That was it??!!

Then, he brought the machine into his workbench and I could hear some wind blowing, probably a vacuum and some spray, probably oil and within 10 minutes, he brought the machine out.

I asked him what was wrong with it, he just said - it hasn't been serviced before. True, I thought to myself. I saw in his hands, the machine history record and I didn't realise that the machine was purchased in 2013 and I registered my warranty card then. Wow, it has been 7 years and never once had I sent it for servicing. I didn't know!

I asked the technician, how long before should we service our machine. He said between 1 to 1.5 years. Now, I know. The machine is all good now and I have set my alarm for the next service in 1.5 years time :)

This is my entry to @wakeupkitty's Contest/Wettbewerb/Concurso "Looking Back/Look Forward 2.50".


Iappreciatesmaller.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests ate hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.




10302
Daily Activity,House Chores

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 65.8075 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10302 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.01% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I never sent my machine for service either..In the booklet is written how to take care of your machine. It goes if it's needed and you know what? If so they always tell me it's a shitty machine and a different brand is better. There are years I hardly use it so 1.5 years might be good if you use it daily but otherwise I see it as a waste of money.

Thank you for your entry.
You have #4.

I wish you a great weekend.
💕

Thanks for joining this contest.
We gave you an upvote and resteemed.
Greetings @team-ccc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04