My Actifit Report Card: June 29 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

I have to admit to searching for discs a bit longer than I have been accustomed to lately. I was playing a difficult eighteen-hole course since my usual favorite course has become un-playable on account of all the mosquitoes. On the plus side, I found all my wayward throws and I found two more discs (Note to self - stay on fairway next time.)

I found a Destroyer and a Heat disc on the course. I called the owner on both discs and the Destroyer is mine. The Heat disc is lost from someone with a Florida number. It will be a bit of an issue to get it back to him if he still lives there and wants it back.

Interestingly, the Heat disc was about five feet away from my Witness disc on hole six. I had taken the Witness disc along because it was a disc I did not care as much about. It had gotten very flippy and was even uncontrollable as a roller. It turned over way too much on hole six. I think that the person who lost the Heat disc might have had a similar experience because the flight numbers on that disc are almost the same as the Witness.

I may end up giving both these discs away if I don't hear back from the other owner. I don't tend to bag Destroyer discs even though I like them okay. (This one is a bit heavy for my liking.) The Heat disc is probably going to be too understable, although I have not tried throwing it yet.

Even though I was having some issues hitting the fairway today I did end up with a +16 score that was a couple of points better than the last time I played the course.

One of those wild rabbits around here:

Rabbit bites can be dangerous, lol. (Anyhow, the picture was modified from the software on my smartphone.)

A flicker on top of the disc golf basket:

I ended up with a bogey on this basket but I got a picture of a birdie. It's a northern flicker or a type of woodpecker.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29/06/2022
10403
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Nice job in finding the discs. Maybe if the Florida guy wants it back, he should pay you the postage. Awesome job with your 10403 @actifit steps today. Cute rabbit! Take care!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65