My Actifit Report Card: June 26 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

I played a more difficult longer eighteen-hole disc golf course today. I had three goals in mind:

  1. Don't lose a disc
  2. Don't throw over 70% power
  3. Score under +10 (personal best)

I ended up briefly sticking a disc in a tree which I recovered easily with a branch. Also, I needed to search briefly for another disc in some tall grass. Nothing was lost and I did not have to throw very hard on any hole and played conservatively on the fairway.

It is hard to stay focused for the entire round especially when it is hot out so I did make a few errors and ended up with a +18 score. This wasn't too bad considering that I did not have anyone helping with spotting and ended up taking a high score on a hole that I can usually par if I take a chance and throw it hard off the tee. (Without a spotter it is easy to lose a disc in a tree if you miss off the tee.)

My son and I played in the evening too but there were too many mosquitoes at our favorite course and we ended up leaving and playing a nine-hole round. I was doing well on the eighteen-hole course but by the time we started playing the nine-hole course I was pretty tired out and had lost my focus. I ended up with a +5 score after some chain-out putts and misses.

It was a fun day with more hot weather.

Today's photograph:

The fairway is not as tight as the mowed area would indicate. The grass is kind of high on the sides but I was able to find my disc pretty easily. In a way having the path mowed straight towards the basket gave me an easier line to follow and I did not risk the out-of-bounds area like I do sometimes when I try to throw the hyzer line all the way to the basket.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26/06/2022
12817
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82