Wind, Snow and Beauty - Actifit Report: April 13 2020

in Actifit4 years ago (edited)

The funniest thing happened today. It was a day of mixed weather - sun, wind, snow, clouds and more sun. It was like the skies were having a temper tantrum and were only briefly mollified before throwing another fit.

Well, every time that sun broke through for a while I thought of dropping what I was doing and getting out for a walk. I work from home, facing a giant view window where I can everything that transpires out there!

Finally I couldn’t resist getting out in that sunshine. I put on my coat and boots to go out and see the sun on the snow and feel it on my shoulders. It was beautiful!

But the wind turned fierce! I pulled my coat hood up over my hat. My husband joined me and as we walked around our neighborhood the sky clouded over and the snow came down in pellets! We had to brace ourselves against the headwind, and got pummeled by snow.

Before we went inside he took a picture of me decorated with snow flakes.

As soon as we got inside the snow stopped, the wind died down, and the sun came out again!

Later, after dinner, I really wanted more exercise, so I strolled our neighborhood. The sun was setting and it made for some nice golden hour photography.

Someone made a snow bunny!

I love how the snow selectively chooses what it will stick to.

52A14692-DEAE-4BB4-B604-BCC100345F24.jpeg

Thank you for visiting my blog!

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, share and curate content and earn cryptocurrency that is growing in value. Sign up for an account at signup.hive.io.

Power House Creatives Logo

The Alliance logo

The Alliance: Join us in the Castle



13725
Walking

Sort:  

Beautiful view with a lot of wonderful snow and amazing trees! (I especially love snow because we never have snow in Thailand.) The area looks clean and it's good for you to walk around for exercise. The sunset is magnificent. The sunlight on the clouds, especially in the 4th picture, is gorgeous. Great capture! ;)

Thanks so much for your kind thoughts, @tangmo!

You are much welcome! ;)

Hi Jayna💖 Thank you very much for your support and donation that's so much appreciated, may it return to you in many blessings and lot of health🙏

You are welcome, and I'm so sorry for what you are going through, @jenina619.

Lovely photographs, @jayna
Enjoy your beautiful day!

Thank you so much, @mllg!

♥♥♥

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 70.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13725 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.28% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33