You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An uninvited Guest in my Livingroom!

in Actifit4 years ago

Very nice photos you have there! We now apparently have what they are calling 'murder hornets' that are 1.5 to 2 inches long! Too much 'bee' for me!! Be careful with them though, as you probably know if they sting, they release pheromones to 'call in the calvary' for help to subdue the victim. I've been unlucky twice; I was once stung on the hand in a landing zone for them. I was fortunate that I was left alone after the one as there was a huge hornet's nest about 20 feet from where it happened. My second time, the thing got me 3 times in the same place at the base of the ankle on the top of my foot. That was a lot of fun - not! Excellent step count of 10071 @actfit steps today! Take care and 'bee' careful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43