The Steemit Awards 2020 - The Winners

in WhereIN3 years ago

2020.png

Thank you to all the many, many people who took part in the nominations and voting for the first Steemit Awards.

The Steemit Team has looked at the votes, and considered all we have seen from the finalists over the past few months.

We have now come up with the winners for each category - Best Author, Best Contributor to the Community and Best Community.

Our congratulations to all the winners, and our great thanks to everyone who participated in the first Steemit Awards.



Best Author

The winners of the Best Author award are...



Best Contributor to the Community

The winners of the Best Contributor to the Community award are...



Best Community

The winners of the Best Community award are...

  • 1st - SteemFoods [25000 SP delegation for 3 months]
  • 2nd - Steem SEA [20000 SP delegation for 3 months]
  • 3rd - Best of India [15000 SP delegation for 3 months]
  • 4th - Steem Sri Lanka [7000 SP delegation for 3 months]
  • 5th - Italy [4000 SP delegation for 3 months]

For the Best Community winners please let us know in the comments below the name of your community account to receive the delegation.



Thank you to everyone who took part in the first Steemit Awards.

And a special thank you to @girolamomarotta, the Country Representative for Italy, who initiated discussion of the Steemit Awards.

Congratulations again to the winners.

Look out for the Steemit Awards 2021 in 11 months time !

Thank you

The Steemit Team

Sort:  

Greetings friend @steemitblog.

Congrats to the winners, but excuse me, I think there is a huge confusion in the results, at least in the category of "Best Contributor" these are the results, one by one I took them from STEEMD.

image.png

I hope they will rectify and make the corrective action.

Ethics and professionalism must come first

Hi @adeljose, that is some deep diving. Mathematically, you are correct. But I like to point out that the voting was a part of the point system. Here you can read the paragraph:
"The Steemit Team will then take on board these votes as part of their final selection of the five winners for each category." (read here).

Also in this post they tell the result is derived from community votes and the Steemit's team perspective.

Hope this resolves your confusion! Congrats to all

Dear @steemingcurators,

"The Steemit Team will then take on board these votes as part of their final selection of the five winners for each category."

I'm not sure how to understand that note.

According to my calculations, results showed by @adeljose are correct.

It is very discouraging to participate in contests, where obvious results of voting do not matter. Which means, that our votes do not matter.

We also voted on World of @Xpilar as best community. They also reached almost 200 votes. Other communities (selected as winner) also didn't reach half of it. Italy community has been voted less than 30 times. Steem Sri Lanka as well. Less than 30 times.

"The Steemit Team will then take on board these votes as part of their final selection of the five winners for each category."

Does it mean, that all contest has been rigged and users votes did not matter at all?

I already accepted results, however I would like to point out how discouraging this contest has been. Not only for me, but for many people who participated and they feel "cheated". Please consider it just a polite feedback. Amount of discord messages regarding this contest and unfair voting I received is quite large. I can only imagine how many "World of Xpilar" members must feel greatly disappointed.

Regards, Piotr
@project.hope founder

Hi, I also voted for WoX, for various reasons. I guess they judged on which community actually need financial stimulation. At least that's what I would do. + They wanted to put die-hard Steemit members in the spotlight, and I feel delighted for those that got that recognition.

You know how it goes if you host a contest, personal feelings and preferences are just part of the game. Thanks for reacting!

Dear @steemingcurators

I guess they judged on which community actually need financial stimulation. At least that's what I would do.

I cannot imagine that this is what you would do.

Would you really launch a contest in which you would ignore votes coming from people who participate in that contest?

@steemitblog has lost a lot of their credibility. For past 2 days many people (different discord channels) have been complaining about it. People like myself or @xpilar invested hours into bringing traffic into their contest. We did amazing (and free) publicity for them and they made us regret.

I spoke with quite a number of our own Project.hope community members and we all share same feeling: that it's best to ignore whatever Steemitblog has to say in the future. To avoid their post, ignore their contests and generally stay away from them.

You know how it goes if you host a contest, personal feelings and preferences are just part of the game. Thanks for reacting!

I actually did host several contest. And personal feelings and preferences are hardly ever part of the game. Ever.

Transparency and respect should be part of it. And both were missing.

Regards,
Piotr

Hi @cripto.piotr
I'm sorry for your disappointment. But there are also other points of view to consider in a platform like this. It was not a pure competition and I am sorry that you did not grasp the broader meaning that the Team obviously wanted to give to this initiative.
Just as often the best posts are not the ones that have the highest pay, similarly giving many faces to a person or a community does not mean that these were the examples that the team intends to promote.
This initiative must be a stimulus for everyone. These controversies are useless and do not add any value to the growth of the platform.

@steemingcurators, @steemitblog

We may be wrong, however based on our calculations @josevas217 achieved way more than 100 votes as a best author, and some other "best authors" didn't even come close to it.

Example: @anroja (this user won 3rd place and he/she received very little support comparing to @josevas217)

Based on your given explanation - shall we understand that our votes (regular users) didn't have any impact within this contest?

I respect the writing skills of both users mentioned! I guess they also take Steemit dedication into consideration. @Anroja does A TON for his community and the growth of Steemit. IMO he should have won a Steemit Community Contributor price too. The guy is a legend..

Everyone is a winner, as I can read we all agree on! Steem On!

@Anroja does A TON for his community and the growth of Steemit. IMO he should have won a Steemit Community Contributor price too. The guy is a legend..

He should win "Steemit Community Contributor" as well, even if people did not nominate and did not vote on him the way they did on other members?

I'm sorry @teemingcurators but it's hard not to consider your response to be nothing more than a "sad joke".

Everyone is a winner, as I can read we all agree on!

Winner? Not really :(

I guess ALL THOSE who participated in this contest are just considered by you and @Steemitblog to be bunch of losers, who can be fooled and laughed at.

Regards

Greetings friend @steemingcurators

Perhaps true, but this action shows great preference for one group and great discrimination and indifference to others.

For me, all are or are winners, as we all generate great performance, but things should be shown with transparency, I think it is the right thing to do.

Thank you for your attention.

Thank you for taking the time to check it out @adeljose

Could you please also verify how well "world of xpilar" community did comparing to other best communities?

Cheers
Piotr

With the permission and respect that the jurors deserve, I will soon be showing a total list of the votes.

I hope not to receive reprisals for it, I am a lover of good management, and my job here, is that everything is as it should be.

cc:
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@xpilar

Dear @adeljose

I believe that you won't face any troubles. After all, your work is only helping to fix some counting mistake done by person behind @steemitblog. Mistake, which may otherwise cost them lost of trust in steemit community (after all, many people who participated seem to be confused right now).

Yours, Piotr

There is no mistake Piotr. The results are based on partial community voting, and the Steemit team. Its outlined in the post! Congratulations on the winning spot!

Thank you for taking the time and for your comment @steemingcurators

I've replied a second ago here: https://steemit.com/hive-193186/@crypto.piotr/qnfqye

Yours, Piotr

The Steemit Team has looked at the votes, and considered all we have seen from the finalists over the past few months.

I think there is no where written in this post or in any other posts that voting would be the only way to select winners. This would have led to unfair results because this would straightaway kick the smaller/newer communities out of the competition no matter how good and quality work they have been producing over the last few months.
I think we all should accept the decisions made by the Steemit Team. I respect you a lot and congratulate you on your quality work. But this is the way it is.
Congrats to all the winners in each category.

😃 Congrats to all the winners! 🎉🥂

Your 1st position is absolutely deserved...you’re doing a great work for the community
Thanks a lot for this!👏👏🤗

Thank you! Congrats to you too 😊

Congrats kannon! you deserve the position

Thank you! 😃

You're welcome ma'am, my pleasure 😊

Thank you! Congrats to you too 😊

Congratulations Mam😊

Thank you! 😊

Congratulations 🎉indeed you deserved it. @cryptokannon

Thank you for the kind wishes 😊

Congratulations dear

Thank you! 😊

Congrats Kannon ❤

Congratulations girlll ❤️ @randulakoralage

Thank you ma sis ❤️

Thank you! You too big congrats🤗🎉

Sabía que gabarias como mejor colaborador, 👍🏻 no me equivoqué en la nominacion! 😄 Felicidades.

Thank you! 😃💓

Congratulation!

Thank you! 😊

Congratulations!! I am very happy for seeing you in the first place!! You have that place more than won!! 🎉

Congrats!!
Thanks for the work you have done and which has been rightly rewarded by the Team.

Thank you so much for this pleasant gift. I am humbled and obliged.

And congratulations to all the winners.

Steem on.

Congratulations to you, great victory ✌️

Thank you.

Congratulations @sapwood @Steemitblog has done, as usual, an excellent, far-sighted and balanced job.
Bravi.

Thank you.

Thank you so much!

I am delighted that the Steemit Awards were an incredible success, we had a massive participation.
Congratulations on your great organization and support work! And congratulations to all the winners!

As for me and the Community Italy, just a few months ago I never thought we’d be able to reach this goal.
It is an enormous satisfaction that gives us motivation to do better and better.

Our official curation account for the Italy Community is @italygame

Thanks again and STEEM ON!! ✌️👏

Hi @girolamomarotta

Actually I would consider Steem Awards to be great failure. All those who promoted it the most (josevas217, xpilar community and project.hope) were cheated badly and both our large communities are full of disappointed people.

Steemitblog lost a lot, since common blief is that they do not care about being transparent and they made so many people feel like fools and idiots.

Instead of feeling like a winners - so many feels like losers.

I surely won't participate in any more contest. It's second time I involved Project.hope community and both times we end up being cheated and dissapointed.

Awful Ł-

Hi Piotr!
Yes, I have read and I am sorry for what you feel at this moment...

I can answer you as a simple participant, since although I was the creator of the base format, I didn't take part in the organization and management of the event, which was conducted exclusively by the Steemit Team.

Now it's hard for me to say, you may not believe it because me and my community were awarded, but I assure you that I would have accepted whatever verdict was decreed by Team Steemit, as I have always done in the past.

This is because it was clearly specified that they would not only take into account the votes of the Community, but would also consider the commitment of users and communities throughout the year to draw up the final ranking.

I ascribe a great importance to the Community and I don't want to ignore the protest, but I am sorry that, in the end, a good initiative like this must be ruined by controversy and accusations.

What I can suggest is that @steemitblog or @steemcurator01, if they deem it proper, can give you more clarification about the parameters that were used to determine the winners, but I don't think there was any anticipated manipulation at the base, otherwise the Team could have already excluded certain users and communities from shortlists to vote.

I wish you a good evening and with great friendship, I greet you.

Girolamo

I'm so happy to see all winners and more than everything, I'm very happy to see Steem Sri Lanka in fourth place. Well done girls and boys!

Our community account @steem-sri.lanka

Congratulations to all winners!!!!

Congratulations to u too dear

Congrats randula! Great to see you among the winners.

Hola amiga, felicitaciones, muy merecido tu premio, felicitaciones a la comunidad @steem-sri.lanka.
Saludos y mucho exito.

Woow.. Selamat untuk para pemenang.
Untuk Komunitas Steem SEA mohon didelegasikan Steem Power ke akun kurasi kami @steemseacurator

Img-1609453544065.png

Thank you! 🤗😊💓

My pleasure. Glad you like it. 💓

Congratulations to all the winners.

Every single one a truly deserving winner.

Awesome job.!!

Keep up the great work everyone.

Stephen

Excelente! Muchas felicitaciones a los ganadores de este maravilloso concurso, espero les sea de mucho provecho y sepan aprovechar toda esta gran oportunidad,lo han hecho muy bien y sé que seguirán en ese mismo camino. Saludos @steemitblog gracias @girolamomarotta, felicitaciones ganadores!!

Congratulations to all the winners !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94