You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Awards 2020 - The Winners

in WhereIN3 years ago (edited)

Dear @steemingcurators,

"The Steemit Team will then take on board these votes as part of their final selection of the five winners for each category."

I'm not sure how to understand that note.

According to my calculations, results showed by @adeljose are correct.

It is very discouraging to participate in contests, where obvious results of voting do not matter. Which means, that our votes do not matter.

We also voted on World of @Xpilar as best community. They also reached almost 200 votes. Other communities (selected as winner) also didn't reach half of it. Italy community has been voted less than 30 times. Steem Sri Lanka as well. Less than 30 times.

"The Steemit Team will then take on board these votes as part of their final selection of the five winners for each category."

Does it mean, that all contest has been rigged and users votes did not matter at all?

I already accepted results, however I would like to point out how discouraging this contest has been. Not only for me, but for many people who participated and they feel "cheated". Please consider it just a polite feedback. Amount of discord messages regarding this contest and unfair voting I received is quite large. I can only imagine how many "World of Xpilar" members must feel greatly disappointed.

Regards, Piotr
@project.hope founder

Sort:  

Hi, I also voted for WoX, for various reasons. I guess they judged on which community actually need financial stimulation. At least that's what I would do. + They wanted to put die-hard Steemit members in the spotlight, and I feel delighted for those that got that recognition.

You know how it goes if you host a contest, personal feelings and preferences are just part of the game. Thanks for reacting!

Dear @steemingcurators

I guess they judged on which community actually need financial stimulation. At least that's what I would do.

I cannot imagine that this is what you would do.

Would you really launch a contest in which you would ignore votes coming from people who participate in that contest?

@steemitblog has lost a lot of their credibility. For past 2 days many people (different discord channels) have been complaining about it. People like myself or @xpilar invested hours into bringing traffic into their contest. We did amazing (and free) publicity for them and they made us regret.

I spoke with quite a number of our own Project.hope community members and we all share same feeling: that it's best to ignore whatever Steemitblog has to say in the future. To avoid their post, ignore their contests and generally stay away from them.

You know how it goes if you host a contest, personal feelings and preferences are just part of the game. Thanks for reacting!

I actually did host several contest. And personal feelings and preferences are hardly ever part of the game. Ever.

Transparency and respect should be part of it. And both were missing.

Regards,
Piotr

Hi @cripto.piotr
I'm sorry for your disappointment. But there are also other points of view to consider in a platform like this. It was not a pure competition and I am sorry that you did not grasp the broader meaning that the Team obviously wanted to give to this initiative.
Just as often the best posts are not the ones that have the highest pay, similarly giving many faces to a person or a community does not mean that these were the examples that the team intends to promote.
This initiative must be a stimulus for everyone. These controversies are useless and do not add any value to the growth of the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48