Most memorable holiday 😀🎉 Pongal tamil great festival

in Steemit Bangladesh4 years ago

Hey guys,

Today in this blog I would like to share my recent celebration of Tamil festival called "Pongal". Pongal and Deepavali are the two festivals we enjoy most of all. My parents are in Shimoga which is 420 kilometers away from my study town. During these fests times I, my sister, uncle go to Shimoga to celebrate the festival with the whole family. This year we celebrated in a fun manner. Here I got some of the pictures we enjoyed.

DSC_0677.JPG
Yeah, it was me, uncle and my sister. This photo was taken on the day where we went there. I have never seen any place like Shimoga awesome area will full of greeny.

Pongal great Tamizhan festival

I want to tell you more about the Pongal festival. Pongal was a new year of Tamil calendar and a day to worship the cattle. As we are having a huge cattle we should need to celebrate in a grand manner and yeah we did.

DSC_0696.JPG
He is my younger uncle. During this festival time, we all gather together and enjoy the core. We play the cards, go to swimming without uncles in my home they didn't give permission to swim in canals and share our funniest stories we have experienced. Here is the picture while we playing cards.

DSC_0757.JPG

DSC_0784.JPG
In-home mom and granny prepare sweets and a variety of foods for all the days. Basically, when someone tells Pongal the sweet dish came to mind. Pongal is the sweet dish made of rice, cashew nuts, dry grapes, jaggery. They prepare the Pongal dish and keep it in front of God during worship.

DSC_0787.JPG

DSC_0790.JPG
After the worship we first need to give these pongal to the cattles after feeding them. We have those pongal.


Here are my previous vlogs which you may like,


Everything is easy when you are busy || Nothing is easy when you are lazy


Be an optimist in using natural resources || Reduce the pollution possibly


Scalp problem - I got a natural solution


Independency of decision making


You can read my previous blogs:-

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 0.104$ and 0.052$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37