[AVLE] Login with Steem Keychain

in Steemit Dev Group3 years ago

I have implemented login to AVLE using steem keychain.

If your browser supports Steem Keychain, just type your account and make the Key empty as follows:
image.png

The AVLE dapp detects if Steem Keychain is available, then shows the following:
(@starlord28, I use requestSignBuffer instead of requestVerifyKey for login-in)
image.png

Then, you will get verification email that is registered in sign-up process like this:
Screen Shot 2021-11-24 at 11.22.50 PM.png

Here when you click the link in the email, then you will be logged in AVLE.

image.png

The email verification is to login in Firebase service and to ensure safety. The email verification can be used as a 2FA (two-factor authentication).


Please Vote for @etainclub as a Witness

I am @etainclub who develops several apps for steem such as Play Steem. Recently I have started to run a witness node. Please vote for me as a witness. You can check my contributions to steem community.
Please Vote for My Witness @etainclub (developer of PLAY STEEM | AVLE | STEEM on RPi)


You can vote here:
https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
(find etainclub ranked at 32)
or here:
https://steemyy.com/witness-voting/?witness=etainclub&action=approve

cc.
@benson
@dev365
@xeldal
@steem
@steemitblog
@misterdelegation
@ranchorelaxo
@trafalgar
@shanek
@jsj1215

Resteem / Vote / Comment / Follow / Support

This project will Make STEEM Great Again! I, the developer of PLAY STEEM mobile app, am doing my best to bring people to the STEEM ecosystem.

Thank you for your support.
@steemcurator01

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

I use requestSignBuffer instead of requestVerifyKey for login-in

Will change it in my DApp as well. Thank you for letting me know. What's the difference between the two by the way? From the name, it sounds like requestVerifyKey is used to verify if the key added on keychain is correct or not. Is it something else?

I guess requestVerifyKey is for deciphering a message. You might use this but I failed to use this without knowing why. As you know there is no login in blockchain. You can use other functions to check if a user has right a private key. So one way is to use requestSignBuffer.

Got it.

오늘도 응원합니다^^

응원 고맙습니다~

Fine Content 💌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79