Preservation of raw mangoes. @hasnahena

in New Destinationlast year (edited)
Assalamualaikum to all of you, my sincere greetings. The unbearable heat of June with no raindrops is now torturing everyone. The daily lives of people in Bangladesh became hard due to the heat wave. At the same time, Mother Nature gifted us juicy fruits. Due to excessive heat, schools are closed now. And I had some time. So, I decided to use this opportunity.

Even though it is the season of ripe mangoes, I found raw mangoes in the market recently. I wanted to make mango pickles because my family members loved it so much. While preparing to make mango pickles, I couldn't help but notice that it was too hot to work near the stove. Therefore, I decided to preserve the mangoes so that I could make pickles anytime throughout the year. Now I am sharing how you can preserve raw mangoes and make pickles with preserved mangoes. Since I brought 10 kg mangoes from the Karwan Bazar, which is a wholesale market, I got good-quality mangoes at a very low cost.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-07 at 5.12.42 PM.jpeg

You can have pickles with almost anything, like polao, biryani, paratha, rice, puri, roti, bharta, fried food, etc. Dal bharta with mango pickle oil, Jhalmuri is a very delicious dish. You have heard the name of a pickle called mango oil. Let's see the Bengali method of mango preservation. At first, I washed the mangoes very well and dried the water. Then some mangoes with peel and some mangoes were peeled and cut into small pieces. The work was quite tricky as the seed inside the mango had hardened. Then put the mangoes with turmeric and pepper and keep them for a while; release the air well, and take a packet or air-tight box, then keep it in the fridge to preserve.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-07 at 5.12.41 PM.jpeg

Preserving the mangoes is over. Now it's time to make pickles little by little. First of all, I made raw mango pickles with mustard powder. We need some mango with peel cut into small pieces, mustard powder, pickle powder, mustard oil, salt, sugar, turmeric, chili, a little garlic paste, and lemon juice. First, I ground mustard and pickle powder into a light paste. Then I heat some oil in a fry pan, add garlic paste, and lightly fry all the spices. Once the spices gets cold, I mix it with mango and keep it in my glass jar. After that, it should be exposed to the sun every day, and within a week, this pickle will be ready to eat.
WhatsApp Image 2023-06-07 at 5.12.40 PM.jpeg

I want to share another recipe that I taste in Kolkata. In there Every hotel has a complimentary pickle with the meal. It is made of mango, lemon, carrot, turnip, and masala. Puri, Parota, Aloo Parota, this pickle is wealthy with it. This pickle is delicious when completely raw. I took the recipe from them.

I am ending here today; thank you all for reading the article.

achievement 1: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@hasnahena/76hj9f-achievement-1-my-first-introduction-post-hasnahena

Sort:  
 last year 

sorry to say that, your post is not plagairism free.If subsequent posts are plagiarized like this, all your posts will be muted.
Screenshot_3.jpg

66.jpg

 last year 

Thank you bakul1.I am fixing the problem soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38