Steemphotos contest #19 || Modeling Photography by @senehasasteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemPhotos2 years ago

Good morning, my dear friends. After a very long time, I finally had the opportunity to take part in a competition that the @SteemPhotos community was hosting. The subject of modeling photographs is excellent this time. @jyoti-thelight thanks for organizing such a beautiful contest for us to participate. Although I am not a skilled photographer, I may learn by observing how my kids, who both enjoy wildlife photography, take pictures. I will share with you both my photographs as well my sons’ photographs. Then you can understand how poor me in this field. I like to invite @arshani, @ayesha98, @marito74, @patjewell and @nadiaturrina to participate in this beautiful contest.

Modelling photograph .png

263134BE-FEBD-42D6-AF58-B115E8BBEE82.png

image.png

This is the first photo which I recently took while attending a church wedding. I am a Buddhist, but my sister married a catholic person. Therefore, the wedding of their younger son was held in a church. St. Huges Church was the name of the church in Burulapitiya, Sri Lanka. We had the opportunity to join with this church priest as a family. When the father of that church blessed the newlyweds, I snapped this photo because I had never before seen a church priest.

image.png

The second photo was taken while we were at National Birds’ Park in Hambanthota, Sri Lanka. This park is located in the southern part of the Island. Last month we went to Katharagama, on the way we want to visit National Birds’ Park. Birds Park is a paradise for unusual and exotic birds, home to roughly 3200 birds and 180 different kinds. I was able to catch this lovely Bougainvillea Tree in the park's garden. A genus of tall decorative vines, shrubs, and trees called Bougainvillea is a member of the Nyctaginaceae or "four o'clock family." The beauty of the plant prompted me to take a photo of it.

image.png

I took the third picture as we were having fun at the Tamarind Lake Hotel in Sri Lanka. Although it was located behind the hotel, this lake is a part of the hotel grounds. Near the lake, there was a big Kumbuk tree. We can see a large group of birds congregating at that tree. The water in this stunning lake was crystal clear. All my photographs were taken by my iphone.

Photographs taken by my kids

27747685_2113148742034277_7834524396556762771_o.jpg

The fourth picture was taken by my elder son while we were ascending the Hoton Plains in Sri Lanka. Hoton Plains is located in the south part of the Central highlands of Sri Lanka. There are many pools and water falls throughout the park. In this park, there are many different kinds of birds. The bird in the picture was also one that my older son managed to capture. This photograph was taken by Nikon DSLR D-5500 Camera and Lance Nikon 200-500mm.

Kadattha..jpg

The last photograph was taken by younger son while we were enjoying near the Tamarind Lake which is situated in Katharagama, in Sri Lanka. This bird is called as Gray Hornbill. Sri Lanka has two species of Hornbills, the Grey Hornbill which is endemic to the Island. This photograph was taken by his iPhone.

My dear friends, I sincerely hope you appreciate all of my photos and get a sense of the pictures. You can now understand the differences between my son's and my own photographic skills.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

Hello,for a novice as you say you do very well,the photos are beautiful and that makes them interesting and inspiring,I love the birds,the natural touch,each photo always tells a story.There is clarity and highlights in them.I love the birds,the natural touch,each photo always tells a story.There is clarity and highlights in them.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your lovely comment dear friend.

 2 years ago 

You have some nice collection of pics here. I guess your city is a famous tourist attraction although I have never gone there. But I was close to this town back in 2007 when I visited Kandy. Nice one 👍

 2 years ago 

Yes, it is very beautiful place specially for hikers.

 2 years ago 

I had a same colored Bougainvillea plant near my Penrith CBD (Sydney) house. I no more live in Sydney but moved to other city. And I have a vine of Bougainvillea at my Indian house but not in shape right now. Nice pics, I love nature pics.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate you taking the time to visit my blog. Make an effort to shape your Bougainville tree like this. It is not challenging. Thank you for your kind feedback.

 2 years ago (edited)

@senehasa "Your article looks good, but according to the contest rules your post is not eligible, anyway we appreciate your efforts "

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Would you kindly explain to me why I am not eligible.

 2 years ago 

Hi @senehasa, Your photography is excellent, and the images you took are done in a very professional manner, but in my opinion, they are inappropriate for this contest since only modeling photos are allowed to be submitted. However, in future contests, you will have the opportunity to submit your photos. I appreciate you taking part in the competition.

 2 years ago 

Now that I know why I wasn't eligible, I am. Instead of modeling photos, I provided a regular photo. I appreciate your explanation.

Oh wow! You have shared some beautiful photos my friend.
My favorite is the one with the red flower. It is absolutely stunning. Compliment to whoever of your children took it.
Best wishes for the contest.
PS: Thanks for the invite! 🎕

 2 years ago 

.Despite the fact that my photos are beautiful, I am ineligible for the contest because they are not photos of models. I appreciate your positive feedback, my dear friends.

Guess what? You do get wildlife models (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Yes, I already got it. The title didn't paint a very clear picture for me.

Your post has been supported by @JYOTI-THELIGHT from team 2 of the Community Curation Program.

We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 02.11.2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

@Jyoti-theright thank you so much for your support.

 2 years ago 

Excellent photos, nicely taken by your son.

 2 years ago 

My pleasure dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66938.08
ETH 3100.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74