Steemit Engagement Challenge/S12W3- Gesture Of Love

pinky-swear-329329_1280.jpg
Source

Hello wonderful people out here, how are you all doing?. We all know love is the most wonderful thing that God ever created in the heart of mankind and till tomorrow, the only thing that binds us together is not money, fame, house, cats but Love, so I will be sharing with you people in this contest the different Gesture of love, just stay with me a bit, let's dig deep.

Do You Remember Having A Gesture Of Love? Share Your Experience

Sincerely speaking, my life has always been full of beautiful people who will stop at nothing to see me happy, just a few and very rare case from the bad eggs. I won't even take you people far, last week Saturday 16/09/2023, I was arrested and accused of a crime I never committed, I was so broke, they demanded for #50,000 Nigerian naira, equivalent to 350 STEEM. I never had such money, immediately I made a phone call across to my girlfriend to meet with my neighbour, the money was raised within seconds. From people that are not even my sibblings, I was granted bail with immediate effect.

IMG-20230917-WA0031.jpg

Secondly, when I came back, my friends came to take me out after realizing what happened to me, foot all my bills, from transport to even buying the drinks and meat I ate, thy had to make sure I wasn't depressed pending my experience in the cell. Now these are people who only wish the best for me, coming through even at my roughest time.

What Person Has Impacted You In Your Life And You Have Not Paid Attention To Help Them? Explain

Earnestly speaking, I don't think there is anyone that has impacted in my life and they tend to face one issue or the other without trying my possible best to lend a helping hand, I don't mean to paint myself a saint, I do reciprocate energy, it's just me and I don't help because I do want to gain anything back in return.

Although, I never get to give my late mum the life I promised her before she died, but then, i tried all my best to make sure she enjoyed the little I had before she passed on to glory. I think this is the only person I never get to reciprocate the help she gave me enough before she answered her glorious call.

Make A List Of 3 Things That Move You In Your Community And What Suggestions You Give To Help. Explain

africa-4857062_1280.jpg
Source

A whole lot has been happening in my country (Nigeria) but then, let me narrow it down to my home state (Akwa Ibom).

Hunger: The rate at which prices of things are going up everyday is appalling, leaving an average man with little to nothing to survive. Everyday, people survive from hand to mouth, some barely eat because the little they have can't even get them anything talk more of getting them food to eat. I think the government should try as much as they can to look into this area and subsidize prices for food items for the masses.

High Rate Of Illiteracy: As a result of hardship, parents and guardians find it very hard to send their kids to school, rather they also involve in daily struggles suh as hawking of minerals and fruits, some involve in strenuous jobs such as bricklaying. If a campaign is open inorder to sanitize the street of Akwa Ibom chasing these little ones from the street and giving them free education or atleast very affordable education with little tips at end of the months, by doing so, future leaders will be raised and not ruiners.

Child Abuse: My state Akwa Ibom has the highest rate of child abuse in the south South zone according to a certain report, this is not speaking so well for us. There are so many cases where children will be tagged "thieves, witch and even bad luck" , the parents will ignorantly throw these kids to the street and they are forced to survive on their own by all means. If government has a functional human right commission, the rate of this abuse will be reduced.

What Do You Think Of The Following Case "A Friend Is In Health Trouble, You Were Not Able To Go Visit Him, Nor Did You Help Him In Any Way. Shortly After, He Dies And You Make Great Effort To Go To The Farewell Events, You Make An Effort To Bring Them Flowers And Be There" He Explains

To me, I can't really judge, but then, the effort that was made after death was as good as nothing owing to the fact that the friend is no more to take the flowers. The flowers should've been given to the living not the dead.

There is a saying that goes "a friend in need, is a friend indeed" if we are not there for our friends when they're alive, why should we mourn their demise?, Not making the same effort you made during their funeral while they were alive can only speak a one sided kind of friendship. We get to know our true friends at our lowest level in life, if they never helped you carry the cross, they shouldn't ascend with you to heaven

I invite @goodybest, @emily08 and @chant to participate in this contest.

To know more about me and also for verification, this is my

INTRODUCTION POST - ACHIEVEMENT-1

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 11 months ago (edited)
Hola amigo @megareigns, muchas gracias por compartir con nosotros a través de tu participar una semana más en nuestra comunidad Reflexiones de Vida. Qué bueno es saber que estas rodeado de personas hermosas que siempre te apoyan. Fue un placer leer y verificar tu entrada. Bendiciones!! Mis mejores deseo en el desafío de esta semana, Recuerda apoyar a otros usuarios con comentario y voto.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club5050
1/1
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Free of AI Content
1/1
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
x
Verification date:
September, 23, 2023

Cada amanecer viene cargado de posibilidades.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56