Saturday Memories: Anniversary summer outing with friends (First lockdown in Cebu,Philippines)

in SaturdayMemories3 years ago

Memories of the past can bring back a lot of things, it can be happy or sad but mostly my memories are more on the happy side and today I'll be sharing you one of those which is my lockdown summer memories last year with my friends at work.

Good wonderful afternoon to our amazing community #SaturdayMemories and same with our very own active founder of this community ma'am @olga.maslievich a pleasant hello.
I am really saddened @fruityapple00's news with regards on the support that the community isn't a part of the new lists for the support program of our dearest #curators and inspite of the things that our wonderful founder has been doing so much to support us we are still grateful for that.
But don't worry ma'am for our loyalty and support will always be with you that's for sure.

This is actually an anniversary presentation on Cebu's first lockdown and also one of my great summer memories.

IMG_20210805_164929.jpg
IMG_20210803_173200.jpg

Before the pandemic came, we have already planned this to spend our holiday with my friends and at the same time it's one of my colleagues birthday. We set already the date and the place where we are going to spend our weekend and very excited to celebrate our day with my friends who have been like a sister to me.
Even if we feel at risk for not following the IATF's protocol on the lockdown and since we're already at the place so we just make used of our time not to waste it but instead we tried to spend the day productively.

IMG_20210803_173834.jpg

IMG_20210803_173323.jpg

It's a little bonding and also distressing from a very stressful weekend at work. The place is really beautiful and so amazing, the air is very fresh and clean. It's like we're getting away from the city life, away from so much pollution. My memories of my pandemic story is not bad at all but instead it's a happy memory for me for even if it's just a swift moment still we truly enjoyed and has so much fun.

IMG_20210805_165816.jpg

IMG_20210803_173236.jpg

Now that we are under #MGCQ because of the growing numbers of COVID-19 positive and also of the new delta variant we are not allowed to go out when we don't have nothing important to do. So its better to follow than feeling sorry at all for health is wealth and we can't risk ourselves by exposing it outside.
IMG_20210803_173256.jpg

IMG_20210803_173445.jpg

I hope you fun reading my entry for today. Stay safe always. Good day! God bless everyone.

As always,
Lala @jenny018😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68