THE TASTE OF YOUR TRIP | By @huzaifanaveed1 | A HILL STATION IN A DESERT

in SaturdayMemories3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone.

I'm about to give you a glimpse of an amazing place in pakistan. Gorakh Hill station. It is located in Sindh, pakistan, so fasten your seat belts, you're about to go on a trip

PAKISTAN: HEAVEN ON EARTH

Pakistan has climbed up on the tourism list recently but it's usually the northern pakistan which attracts alot of people. So tonight I'm going to tell you about the south of Pakistan a bit

GORAKH HILL STATION

Standing tall at the height of 4000m above sea level it's indeed beautiful and serene. The landscape there is majestic. You'll never regret going there.

So in January 2021 it was sudden plan. I received a call from one of my friends that night we're going to Gorakh hill station. I couldn't have resisted. I didn't know anyone on that trip except for this one friend of mine.

1620588551421.jpg
location

It was a three day trip and never in my wildest had I thought that this trip would mean so much to me. A place where I have never been before with the group of people I hadn't met before. I went their alone and came back with a bunch of lifelong friends

1620585041420.jpg

Here I'll share with you the highlights of my trip.

FROM KARACHI TO GORAKH

It was a 15 hour drive and we had to switch between bus and jeeps because of the mountainous terrain.

We had all the fun in the bus we could. From dancing and singing to games and arguments and making friends and whatnot

1620588788858.jpg
a picture in the bus

The temperature at Gorakh was 0°c and the nightlife was amazing. We did star gazing, hiking, barbeque and of course tea sessions.

IMG-20210418-WA0009.jpg
you will never see stars like this in city life

1617708064692.JPG
this was an hour long hike

ABOUT TO SHOW YOU THE TRADITIONS SET OF FOODS AND FRUITS THAT WE WERE OFFERED THERE**

1620586832999.jpg

here we call this a desi andaThis boiled egg helps you in extreme cold weather.

1620586833015.jpg
bhutta or commonly known as a corn.

1620587032421.jpg

apples, freshly picked from the trees

1620587103560.jpg
and ofcourseee tea. This is called a pyala chai. The taste? HEAVENLY.

1620585041411.jpg

what possibly could go wrong when you have your friends with you?

Thank you for this contest @olga.maslievich in #saturdaymemories.

writing this story gave me flashbacks from this trip. :')

I further nominate
@kinzaghauri
@maazmoid123
@haidermehdi
to participate in this amazing contest

contest link

ACHIEVEMENT 1

Sort:  

Some of the food pictures seem so similar to what we had on Pakistan tour, reminded me of my trip 🌝🌝🌝
Can't wait to plan a trip to Gorakh now!

Ooo Mashallah that looks so cool. I wanna go there hehe. It looks so fun, to be honest, maybe God gives me true friends with whom I should go on big tours, Ameen.

Nice post!!

Corn, baкed on the hearth - my favorite! And you should go to the mountains to see such stars! Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68