You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I HAVE A QUESTION FOR THE STEEM COMMUNITY - What Do You Think of Steem Basic Income (SBI)? [steem] [blockchain] [community]

I think it needs to be watched and moderated.
For example when they were making several posts a day on 10 accountd and allowing comments to be upvoted too for a positive ROI, it was a little unbecoming of a respinsible service. However improvements were made and concerns were listened to.

There are still a few people getting massive upvotes and I wish there were stated limits. I think no more than 50% of organic post rewards or max 1 steem/SBD (whichever is lower USD value) would be more ideal.

I like the system and recognize its importance especially for encouraging beginners, but it isn't my ideal when I consider what steem should be since it votes for anything regardless of how crappy the post is or not. That said Im glad they losten to feedback and remove votes and stakes from complete idiots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87