The Diary Game ||25-04-2024|| A visit from my Cousins and a Visit to my Uncle's Place.

in Traveling Steem15 days ago (edited)
IMG_20240425_155226.jpg
Mommy and Her baby

Thursday Morning

On Thursday I woke up early enough to cook for the kids, for school. Then I later woke them up and bath them. They had light breakfast and was ready for school. They went to inform Dada that they were ready to leave for school. He helped them pack their bags and off they all went.

This week was their first school week of resumption, closing time was earlier than usual so whatever I wanted to do, I just had to do it fast enough before 1:30, which happens to be their school closing time for this week.


Kitchen Time

Fatima came around to help me with cleaning, I had to ignore the sleep that was dancing around my eyes initially, cos obviously I had few things to do before pick-up. I then started making white soup (Ofe Nsala), it has been a while since I last had white soup.


The Call

I received a call from my cousin Esha earlier, asking if I was home and then informing me of her intended visit in few hours, of which I was exited over. The white soup I made wasn't much cos freezing soups is now for the selected few, because electricity supply in my area was at its worst for a while now.

I wasn't too sure if the soup will be one they will like and making Semovita then, wasn't my suitable option. I started to peel potatoes instead, so I can fry it for them. Then, suddenly I heard a knock on the gate, since I was expecting my cousin, I just had to check to confirm if it was my guest or one of the neighbour's guest.


My Cousin's Arrived

And yes it was my Cousins, not one but three of them😁. I welcomed them and went back to the kitchen to continue my potatoes adventure. My Sweet cousins Ummi and Maimuna came to the kitchen to assist me, it is really good to have thoughtful people around.


Pick-up Time

I had to leave the frying, for them to continue cos it was time for school pick-up, cousin Esha gave me a ride to the kids school. We got Yewande first then Tiara, immediately Tiara saw her, the next question was where is my grandma? are we going to see my grandma now?

We finally got home, Tiara got her mini-bite chocolates and shared it with everyone around. Some of our potatoes were ready to be eaten, so I served it and added sauce to be used for their dip.


New Baby

While they were eating, they informed me, that my uncle Dogo's wife had put to bed and they wanted to visit her. I asked them to give me few minutes to change, as I wanted to wear something different since we were going to a Muslim home.


At My Uncle's Place

We got to the compound, Cousin Maimuna highlighted to open the gate, being the youngest aunty amongst us😁. The compound had beautiful greeneries and fruits, I was excited seeing pomegranate tree for the very first time. The mango tree had some really big mangoes hanging around, although not ripe yet. Then they was a demarcated space used for farming, also have a very big dog, even though he was in his cage, I was a bit uncomfortable🏃.

IMG_20240425_143031_2.jpg
Mango and Pomegranate Tree
IMG_20240425_142735.jpg
The Dog Cage
IMG_20240425_142711.jpg
The Green View

We met a gardener working in the garden, he informed us that Maman sultan (My uncle's wife) had left for the market. Luckily she left the door open, we got in and made ourselves comfortable. Then Esha guessed she might have gone to pick the kids from school cos baby was too young for such market stress.

IMG_20240425_142942.jpg
At The Mini Farm
IMG_20240425_142945.jpg
Uprooting To Plant New Trees
IMG_20240425_143424.jpg
Tiara and Cousin Ummi
IMG_20240425_143153.jpg
Cousin Maimuna and Sleeping Yewande

The Search

She decided to drive out to search for them and like 15 minutes after she left, she returned back with them. The kids seeing plenty family members waiting for them at home, made them very quite 🤣🤣🤣. I carried the baby and he was such a calm and peaceful baby boy and a really strong boy too, cos he was only 3 weeks old.

IMG_20240425_143001.jpg
Cousin Esha Ready for the Search
IMG_20240425_151859.jpg
The baby and I
IMG_20240425_150818.jpg
Yewande looking at the Baby
IMG_20240425_152205.jpg
Tiara and I
IMG_20240425_150507.jpg
Tiara with Sultan behind

Picture Time

We later went outside to sit on the swing under the mango tree, took pictures and made videos too. Then returned back inside the house for more videos and pictures and watched the Hausa movie that was airing on TV.

IMG_20240425_153440.jpg
Yewande and her Mommy
IMG_20240425_153240.jpg
Mango Hanging on the Side😊
IMG_20240425_153424.jpg
Sun Kissed

The took even more pictures, but indoors this time😁.

IMG-20240426-WA0042(1).jpg
First Cousins and Second Cousin
IMG-20240426-WA0044.jpg
Filtered View
IMG-20240426-WA0030.jpg
Unedited 😁

Food!!!

We were served drinks while _mommy Sultan_was out of sight. It was later I realized she was making delicious Awara (Tofu), I ate little as we were in a haste to leave because Cousin Esha needed to go pick Aunty from work.

IMG_20240425_153912.jpg
Our Drinks
IMG_20240425_164024.jpg
Awara aka Tofu 😋

Driving Views

Driving back home, I decided to snap pictures of the locations we passed and also took a shot of the under constructed Tastia building. Tastia was one restaurant I loved because of their varieties of dishes to choose from, if you want rice, you can find 5 rice options or even more of just rice, they had 2 restaurants in Gwarinpa and now the one in Kubwa is almost ready, what a delite.

IMG_20240425_165618.jpg
Driving View 1
IMG_20240425_165614.jpg
Driving View 2
IMG_20240425_165515_1.jpg
Driving View 3
IMG_20240425_165505.jpg
Driving View 4
IMG_20240425_165500.jpg
Driving View 5
IMG_20240425_165456.jpg
Driving View 6
IMG_20240425_165453_1.jpg
Driving View 7
IMG_20240425_165446_1.jpg
Driving View 8
IMG_20240425_165436.jpg
Driving View 9

The Goodbyes

Cousin Esha got us home then we said our goodbyes with Tiara still asking after her grandma, we ignored the question though and I got the kids back inside the house. We had our bath cos there was so much playing and sweating, we just needed to feel fresh again.

IMG_20240425_175952.jpg
Tiara after her bath
IMG_20240425_175940.jpg
Yewande after her bath

We later did our home fun, ate, watched TV and just settled for the evening. The kids later slept and that was it, we had a lovely, eventful, family Thursday 😁.

Sort:  

Maman sultan, nice.

Do you eat mangoes from that tree? As mango season is approaching and i am super excited for them, we also have a couple of organic mango trees, we eat from them only and don't purchase mangoes from the market.

Our's have good taste

Did you ever eat them when they are not ripe with spices? I did it many times and we call them Ambiyan here.

 11 days ago 

I am scared of eating unripe mangoes, I have a weird feeling that it will itch my mouth, don't know why..but I will try ripe mangoes will spice soon. It is already mango season here but we buy from the market, some taste sweet, others have a combination of sweet and confusing bland taste all in one, I guess It was forced to be ripe, maybe they did something to it. But yes I will have to visit Maman sultan to taste real organic mangoes and their Pomegranate as I have not tasted pomegranate before🫣, I only heard that it is sweet😁

O my God, you have missed a lot. Eat pomegranate asap. It's good for haemoglobin, doctors suggest mothers to eat them.

P.S: eating unripe mangoes is fun but don't overdo it. It has warm properties and affects women's health if eaten excessively all the time.

Pimples could appear;(

20240428_065650.jpg

I have visited my Aunt's village last weakened so i couldn't be active here. We got some cute little mangoes to eat with spices. But my aunt and uncle threw it away before we got our hands on them😢

 14 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


What a nice excellent article where I am reading something related to the delicious mango 🥭 tree, this fruit is really special and sweet here in the tropical zone of my country. Thank you so much for sharing your great day with family members like cousin and aunt/uncle friend. Keep active in Steemit.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @alegnita

 13 days ago 

Thank you so much, oh it is a pleasure writing here again.. will try to go out more so I can write accordingly. Do have a blessed day

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 14 days ago 

🙏

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 14 days ago 

You had such a fun filled day, why didn't you answer Tiara 😂, she'll still repeat that question.

The green environment made me feel refreshed from here although I wasn't there, being close to nature is very refreshing.

Your Uncle dogos wife's baby is very cute, congratulations to them.
The day ended very happily as it was filled with so much fun.

Nice diary, thanks for sharing.

 13 days ago 

Thank you for stopping by😁. Answering Tiara will mean answering even more questions, I already knew going to visit grandma was not an option I could take, except for maybe weekends. Oh yes the baby is cute and big too cos 3 weeks is not such a long time. I am also smiling at feeling refreshed because of the greenery, just like you once we move into our own house, I will make sure there are many greens and fruits so i can be as fresh as you.

 14 days ago 

What a beautiful text you have written, and the photos warm my heart during my stay in Stockholm. You know, I find myself in what you write. Have a great evening!👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68