SEC-S16W2 | Solo vs Group in Travel

in Traveling Steem7 months ago

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog. Today's topic on our mood of travel is targetted to know how best we enjoy traveling group or solo. There is no way we can enjoy these equally. One suggests an official trip and the other an unofficial trip. However, this isn't cast in stone as the mode of our travel at a given time determines how much fun or not we derive from it. Let's get started, here.

image.png
freepik

Your choice for travel alone or group: state your reasons by listing advantages and disadvantages.

If I am to say, I do not have a choice when it comes to traveling. It is dependent on the event or situation present before me. But for this contest, I would be choosing SOLO. This comes with a lot of reasons behind this which aren't unconnected with my various solo travels in the past few months of the year. I have been seen traveling on several solo trips for the past few months now for essential events and task-getting assignments.

The Advantages of traveling solo are numerous given the benefit of less financial involvement that would ordinarily be on the high side if in a group. Also the Low Security Checks is one advantage of traveling solo offers. There is less security coordination which anyone travelling solo enjoys unlike when in a group.

On the other hand, there is nothing that does not have Disadvantage under the sun despite how fantastic it may look. As much as we want to claim that traveling solo is good, it comes with relatively some level of pressure. We cannot afford to deny the comfort we derive when we are with our family or loved ones. This cannot be overemphasized here. The boredom and loneliness are quite enormous except for some who would want to improvise.

The difference you experience in general costs by traveling in these modalities.

It is obvious in their cost differences when we compare both modes of traveling. It is basic economics that the cost of one and the cost of more than one person wouldn't be the same. And this applies to the various indices that are considered.

My first consideration is the cost of public transportation for a solo trip would be far less unlike when compared when I'm going as a group with my family of size 4. This would mean I should be spending 4 times my solo t-fare fee. The general cost for logistics is increased in multiples of the number of persons.

Let us also look at the cost of lodgement. This can be the same if it is for the family but differs when friends are considered and of a different gender. This would attract more lodgement fees.

The cost of feeding would be doubled. The cost for solo feeding cost and family size isn't the same. Sometimes we find ourselves spending more in this case.

image.png
freepik

For the case of going in a group: which people would you like to take with you on the trip? Alone: which activities will you do?

My family has remained my immediate constituency for such a trip. It is not debatable for purposes of group travel. They are my joy givers and having them close would only promote my stability and fun required. However, if I have the opportunity to make another trip with friends here, I think @ruthjoe, @ninapenda, and @ngoenyi would be prioritized. They are dependable fellows.

On the contrary, if I am to go alone, it is surely for an official trip as I earlier mentioned. I wouldn't see why I should be a solo for fun with family or friends. This comes with limited fun but more meetings and presentations.

As recommendations: What are the best spots for you to travel in a group/alone?

I will be talking about group travel. While with families, it is obvious most places to visit would be tailored more to events around the kids. Places like the Disney World would be our first point of call. I know this memory will be evergreen and lasting in their memories. This is a program they have so much got acquainted with.

A 5-star exclusive spots with poolside fun won't be a bad idea for a visit. The beachside party attainment would be a going concern to light up the trip. This isn't a bad idea for my friends as well.

image.png
freekpik

Visiting some tourist places are usually the target places of such visits. Different countries have their best of best when it comes to this and those are my catchment points.

Thank you, Friends.

I will be inviting @ngoenyi, @ruthjoe, and @ninapenda.

Sort:  

@xkool24 Your thoughtful exploration of solo and group travel resonates with my own experiences. The way you weigh the pros and cons considering financial aspects and the joy derived from each mode adds depth to your perspective. Your family's role as your joy givers is heartwarming and the specific friends you'd choose for a group trip bring a personal touch. Wishing you the best of luck in the contest

 7 months ago 

Thanks for the warm comments. Nice to know that my thoughts also represents your position.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 7 months ago 

Traveling alone has many advantages, like saving money and facing fewer security checks compared to group travel.

Speaking from my own journeys, going solo brings a unique sense of freedom. It not only helps me keep some extra cash in my pocket but also lessens the stress of dealing with extensive security checks, making the whole experience more enjoyable and carefree.

The cost differences between solo and group travel are quite noticeable, affecting transportation, lodging, and food expenses.

Based on my personal adventures, I've noticed a significant gap in costs between solo and group trips. When flying solo, it's more budget-friendly, especially when it comes to transportation, finding a place to crash, and satisfying my taste buds. It's a practical aspect I've witnessed in my own travel tales.

For group travel, I'd love to take my family, and for solo trips, I'd focus on official business, like meetings and presentations.

Drawing from my own travel playbook, family gatherings are the heart of group trips, bringing immense joy and shared experiences. On the flip side, solo escapades often align with work-related commitments, adding a touch of professionalism to my journeys. It's a balance I've found suits my travel style.

good luck

 7 months ago 

My friend from the old days... I really appreciate your coming around again. You've comprehensively commented on my publication. Thank you for the shared insights. Blessed days ahead.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

jika kita berbicara tentang bepergian sendiri mau pun dengan kelompok dua hal ini memiliki sisi baiknya dan Sisi buruknya,
,
Contohnya seperti kita pergi sendiri Sisi baiknya adalah kita memiliki kebebasan yang luas, kapanpun dan dimanapun kita hendak berhenti maka itu terserah pada kita,

dan contoh di sisi buruknya dalam perjalanan sendiri adalah dari segi biaya yang harus kita keluarkan lebih banyak daripada pergi dengan kelompok.

Sisi baiknya dari kita pergi berkelompok adalah kita dapat berbagi biaya dan berbagi pengalaman dan bisa bercanda bersama itulah kelebihan atau keuntungan jika kita bepergian dengan kelompok.

tapi sisi buruknya kita tidak memiliki kebebasan yang luas kita hanya pergi dari titik ke titik yang lain, karena jika kita pergi dengan kelompok apalagi tidak sefrekuensi maka hal ini akan terlihat tidak baik, dan dari sisi buruknya kita pergi bersama kelompok kita memiliki kebebasan yang terbatas, sehingga Kebanyakan orang jika pergi dengan kelompok maka dia tidak akan merasa puas.

Terimakasih sudah berantisipasi dalam kontes ini dan semoga sukses dalam kompetisi minggu ini temanku.

 7 months ago 

Thank you, friend, for your kind and detailed responses here. I really do appreciate your engagements and the complimentary input.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Welcome my friend sukses aways.

 7 months ago 

Please when can we start planning for this trip, it's gonna be fun. You made right choices, just be ready for us, remember it's 3 against 1 😂.

I love group travel just like you, it gives me the avenue to freedom, create adventures and relate with new friends. Going solo can be good, but has limited fun. But in group travel, money is saved, fun is caught and freedom is exercised. I enjoyed your entry Sir. Success to you!

 7 months ago 

Hahaha, Thanks for reading in between the lines. I definitely know you will enjoy group trips. Thank you for responding to my mention.

 7 months ago 

Great post! Your exploration of the advantages and disadvantages of traveling solo versus in a group provides valuable insights. Your recommendations for group travel, especially with family, showcase a thoughtful approach to choosing destinations that cater to everyone's interests. Keep up the good work!

 7 months ago 

Thank you Prof, for your comment. Well appreciated...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI10.5 ( 0.00 % self, 70 upvotes, 52 accounts, last 7d )
Score9.4/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 7 months ago 

Thank you for the review

 7 months ago 

Hello @xkool24 ,hope your day is going well and thanks for sharing your insights on solo versus group travel. Yes solo trips offer financial savings and less security coordination. However, you rightly point out that being with loved ones brings comfort and joy, even if it comes with higher costs. Your analysis of cost differences between solo and group travel is practical and makes sense. It's great that you prioritize family for group trips and have dependable friends for fun adventures, really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖🤗💞🌺💐.

 7 months ago 

Thank you respected friend for you detailed comments. You've rightly summarized my post and also shared the same views and thoughts.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63