You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S16W2 | Solo vs Group Travel - A group? No Option

in Traveling Steem6 months ago

Without savings or cash I can't travel. I do not have a creditcard and have no loans or debts I like to keep it that way. I know about acquuntances travelling three till four years abroad because the in-laws expected it and thought they were rich. They also had to bring along whatever was on the wishinglist. Back home they couldnt pay the rent and had hardly anything to eat, daily fearing to be kicked out of the house. I couldn't 'enjoy' a vacation this way.

Timetables are the worst, it takes away each spontanious act. It makes travelling stressful instead of an enjoyable event. It's not for me. I would only join if it's easier to get a visa and once arrived I dissapear. LOL

If it comes to my friend the laughing and fun made up a lot (she's in a wheelchair but can stand and walk a few steps) plus we both spent time alone and did as we liked. If not it would never work for me, I can't always give in and sacrifice myself for others their needs.

Thanks for your super comment. It's good to hear there are more solo travellers around here.

🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53