SEC-S16W6 | Which country you think would've liked to be born? | Switzerland

in Traveling Steemlast month

Hey Steemian friends!

There’s no choice for us to make any changes to our birthplace, right? It has no control whatsoever. Would our destiny be any different if we were born in another place? My mind is full of questions with this contest. But with all those hypothetical scenarios, which country would I choose if given a chance? That’s a no-brainer for me because I’ve already written about it many times. Hear me out.

👉 Which country would you like to be born instead of yours?

This makes it the third straight week that I’m writing about my dreams of Switzerland. But I still love it because it's the only country that stands out in my mind. I mean, for me, it's like heaven on Earth!

One day I want to be this free and do a vlog about Switzerland : WanderlustVanlifers


👉 Why did you choose this country in particular?

Well, it's all about that natural beauty, my friends. Switzerland is like Mother Nature showing off her beauty. Those mountains, that lush greenery, and those crystal clear lakes! it's like being in a dreamy paradise, right? But there's more to this place than just its breathtaking beauty.

Could this be any more perfect?

Switzerland's got all its act together. Talk about its booming economy, safety measures, education, health, or happiness! Everything is just so perfect. It's one of the safest places on the planet to live, and this country literally has no enemies.

US$940 billion Reserves at Swiss National Bank | source

Have you heard about Swiss banks? All the billionaires want their money in them. So you can imagine how fat your salary check would be in this country.

Then the education, Swiss universities consistently rank among the best in the world. The discipline and the standards of the people just showcase how well they are taught in schools.

Similarly, Switzerland's healthcare system is renowned for its efficiency and accessibility. For a fact, they have the highest life expectancy rates in the world, sitting at 4th place.

Having access to top-notch education and healthcare right from birth can really put you miles ahead of the rest of the world and can profoundly shape one’s life trajectory for success and well-being.


👉 What's so special about this country to be considered as your best choice? Gastronomy, culture, religion...

Regarding culture, Switzerland has four official languages: German, French, Romansh and Italian. Just imagine the richness and diversity of traditions that come with each language. Switzerland's thriving arts sector, which features museums, theaters, and music festivals showcasing the nation's rich cultural legacy, reflects this linguistic diversity.

Fusion of cheeses 😍| source

The food scene in Switzerland is equally varied, with local specialties available in every area. Swiss food reflects the diverse identity of the nation, from risotto to cheese fondue in the Alps. Did you know that Switzerland produces over 450 varieties of cheese? That's right cheese lovers! I really have no idea why I wasn't born there after been such big cheese fan.


👉 State the differences between that nation and the one you belong to.

Comparing Switzerland to my homeland, Sri Lanka, reveals stark differences, which I find very shameful. While Sri Lanka boasts natural beauty and rich culture, it struggles with the "developing country" label for decades now. Switzerland, on the other hand, excels in social balance and offers a quality of life beyond Sri Lanka's reach for the next hundred years. I believe, it's all about education, how things are governed, and the unwritten rules of society which seen as the norms. These three factors plays huge role in creating these inequalities.

In a nutshell, Switzerland is like the ultimate spot to come into this world, with its gorgeous scenery, amazing standard of living, and vibrant culture. Hence, if there’s any natural force who could change our destiny, I pray for them to grant me my next life in my dream place - Switzerland.


Thank you for this interesting contest @travelingsteem. I would like to invite @walictd, @kathy-cute & @casv to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

The cover image has been developed by Midjourney and photoshoped by me. Proper sourcing has been ensured for any other pictures, videos used in the content.

Sort:  
 last month 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼 Switzerland without a doubt has some of the most beautiful landscapes I have ever seen. probably a country with a good standard of living.

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @kikenexum

 last month 

Yes! It is a very special country! Thanks for the review & perfect score 🎉

 last month 

Your enthusiasm for Switzerland is truly infectious! You've painted a vivid picture of the country natural beauty economic prosperity and high quality of life. Your admiration for Switzerland's safety education system healthcare and financial stability is evident and you've highlighted the numerous advantages of being born in such a remarkable country. your insights into Switzerland's cultural diversity multilingualism and gastronomic delights add depth to your argument.

 last month 

Switzerland truly holds a special place in my heart 😊 Thank you for your comment.

 last month 

Very nice reading your post. I got information about Switzerland especially the four languages spoken there. There economy and health system is really impressive. Wish you all the best for the contest and look forward to reading more informative blogs from you.

 last month 

Thanks for dropping by @roomi.

 last month 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

You want to be born in Switzerland. Ofcourse a too much beautiful country, called the heaven on Earth. You are defining the beauty of it by saying that, it's all about that natural beauty there. Switzerland is like Mother Nature showing off her beauty. Yes this is too much true. Those mountains, that lush greenery, and those crystal clear lakes. These all are too close to my heart too.

I wish you very best of luck in this contest.

 last month 

Yes, Switzerland always stand out as a prosperous country in many global index. Happy to know Switzerland is close to your heart too. I hope you get the opportunity to visit there someday.

 last month 

Switzerland, with its breathtaking natural beauty, thriving economy, top-notch education, and efficient healthcare system, stands as your best country for you to be born. The diversity in culture, gastronomy, and languages makes it a special choice compared to other nations.

 last month 

I'm glad you enjoyed reading about Switzerland and resonates with I choose it. Thanks for the comment.

 last month 

Hello my friend, I really enjoy reading your entry, your writing are very perfect and I enjoyed everything, I have seen why you chose this particular country, indeed it's a good country. I'm a Nigerian and I wish I was born in the USA, there are one of the best country ever and I wish to be there one day, wish you success,Saudi Arabia is a good country too ..

 last month 

The USA is indeed a wonderful country with its own unique opportunities and Million dollar dream for many of us. Saudi Arabia & Dubai also great countries. Wishing you all the success to get one day to those countries.

 last month 

Suiza es un ejemplo del país que todos quieren ser, solo con educación como su principal inversión se puede lograr un gran avance.

Gracias por compartir.
¡Mucha suerte!

 last month 

Maybe with money too 😜 because in Sri Lanka, our literacy rate is sky-high, but our country just isn't moving forward. So the right word could be Right Education. Thanks for the comment @casv.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70