SEC-S14W1 | If you win $10K: Where'd you plan to travel?

in Traveling Steem8 months ago

Hey Steemian friends!

I stumbled upon a magical $10K! Oh yeah this is a dream come true.. let's travel 🤩✈️

Cover image source

👉 Where do you plan to go with $10K in your wallet? Tell the reasons with brief details.

Well, you might expect me to lean towards a beachy retreat or have that luxury tour to Dubai, considering that I live on a lonely island called Sri Lanka. But, surprise surprise, I've decided to follow the whispering winds of my childhood dream, the ancient pyramids of Egypt! Ever since I got to know these remarkable structures, I felt an inexplicable connection. I knew someday I had to visit them. There's a big chance I have a past life connection with them. I mean it guys! I have a wild thought that I was there. Maybe, just maybe, I was a pharaoh in a past life, and those pyramids were my playground. Imagine that, me, a great Egypt king! (Well, in my dreams at least 🤴).

Hold your horses on the comment section 😁 | source


👉 Which unique activities are you thinking about to do there? Might be making extreme sports, eating meals you never thought to taste or even buying rare objects you never saw before... be creative.

Okay it will be the camel ride. We don't have these fantastic long legged, humpbacked creatures in Sri Lanka. So I'll be very much looking forward to getting onto one of those. Also, the idea of navigating the sandy dunes atop a camel sounds like the perfect adventure. Plus, I'm eager to taste the sand of a desert on my face, something I can't even imagine on this tropical island. It will be a lifetime memory for me.

And Egypt isn't just about pyramids and camels, right? I'm eyeing a culinary adventure that would make my taste buds do the happy rain dance. I heard that the markets of Cairo have so many delectable treats waiting to be discovered.


👉 Who will be the person or people to go with you in this great travel? They can be relatives, friends, pets or even any Steemian you'd love to share with in this adventure.

It's got to be my wife! come on.. there's no way she'd approve any other living being on that flight with me for sure. She's the chief executive of such decisions in my life. So it is fixed!. However, she's not the biggest fan of our tropical sun, so I don't know how she will manage the desert sun 🌞 Not my problemo, I say! Let's assume that ancient mysteries and the promise of camel cuddles will win her over.

Bet this guy forgot to pack the sunscreen! Now he is all alone. | source


👉 How will be this occasion as something significant to you in your life? A lesson to appreciate opportunities? Share with your beloved ones? Growth of yourself? Describe your personal vision.

It's about learning to appreciate the mysteries of the world, both ancient and new. These are gateways to a realm of mysteries on this planet. I believe even with modern technologies we can't still identify how these colossal structures mirroring star patterns and align with celestial bodies. The precision of construction is just alien to us. For me visiting them is not just about exploring a historical site, but witnessing the knowledge far beyond our own or human spirit that we won't achieve ever again.


Thank you for this interesting contest @travelingsteem. Looking forward to taking on the next week’s challenge. I would like to invite @moyeon, @bonaventure24 & @sualeha to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

All the images are under "Creative Commons licenses". Proper sourcing has been ensured for all the pictures used in the content.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Great choice my friend. It was my biggest dream too in my childhood to find treasure in pyramid. These pyramids are in seven wonders of the world. Many tourists visit this place. At Egypt the most exciting thing that I want to explore is there culture, now days how they differ from their past etc.
Best of luck for the contest dear you made an excellent post on the topic.

 8 months ago 

It's fascinating how childhood dreams can shape our interests. I think this is a classic dream to every kid when they start to learn about those great civilizations. I hope we both will get a chance to visit our dream destination someday. Thank you so much for the best wishes! 🎉

Oh wow, that's an absolutely magical choice! 🌟✈️ The ancient pyramids of Egypt hold such a mystique and allure. Following the call of your childhood dream to explore these remarkable structures is truly a journey back in time. Who knows, you might discover some ancient secrets hidden among the sands! 🏰🌅

The idea of a past life connection with the pyramids is so intriguing! Imagining yourself as a pharaoh adds an extra layer of enchantment to the adventure. Just think about the incredible stories those ancient stones could tell if they could speak! 🗝️📜

And of course, what's a trip to Egypt without a camel ride by the pyramids? 🐫🏜️ It's like stepping into a scene from a magical tale. Plus, diving into the rich history and culture of Cairo's markets sounds like an unforgettable culinary journey. 🍲🌍

 8 months ago 

Ha ha.. I better pack a shovel, just in case I remember where I buried my treasures! 😄 Thanks for this fantastic comment, my friend. Now, I'm even more excited to make this trip come true.

 8 months ago 

Saludos cordiales virajherath, un gran destino viajar a Egipto, es un país muy antiguo con muchas cosas que ver y conocer, esplendidas las pirámides, enigma que aun la humanidad busca entender.

Éxitos en este reto.

 8 months ago 

Thanks for encouraging comment friend. Were you had any chance to visit Egypt before?

 8 months ago 

No, no he tenido esa oportunidad, seria maravilloso si pudiera conocer Egipto.

 8 months ago 

Let's dream a bit more about this virtual journey first and then I hope we both will have our wishes come true one day! 😁

 8 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


I enjoyed your funny text which is reflecting the ancient Egypt that everybody have a " Must " to visit it, especially to know those amazing pyramids. I really hope to travel there too with enough money.

Are the pictures really free of copyrighted license? There's several alternative sites to get images to build your articles in Steemit. Regards.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score8/10

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @alegnita

 8 months ago 

All the images are under creative commons license. Thanks for the review.

 8 months ago 

All right friend 👍🏻 thanks for answering.

 8 months ago 

You have choose very interesting place to visit the pyramid of Egypt is always attractive and I also like it to explore and know about the history behind. Best wishes.

 8 months ago 

Yes, since most of the stuff remain as a mystery it will be a wonderful experience to see them. Thanks for the wishes!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well and good.

You want to luxurious tour to Dubai. So if you have $10k in wallet you will obviously go to Dubai. Of course Dubai is very beautiful place and it's a highly rated place for tourism on earth. You can enjoy the best if you have good money in your pocket there.

I wish you very best of luck in the contest.

 8 months ago 

No bro.. I'm looking for totally different tour and Dubai would be my last choice. I wonder whether you read my entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68