SEC-S18W5 | Traveling and enjoying with kids ๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ถ๐ŸปsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Traveling Steem โ€ข 26 days ago

1718968870062.jpg

Good morning steemians
. is Friday which is a very busy day all over the world. This week engagement challenge theme for travelling steem is very amazing and I love it alot. Kids are very fun to be with because they are very cute, stubborn some times, smart and lovely. I have few travel experience with kids and I will talk about one of them today. Most times kids stress us and fail to follow our rules during such journey.

In general words: How is your previous experience by traveling with kids?

The experience is a very stressful one and I derive joy each time we get to our destination and also arrive home again. Is not really a stressful thing travelling with kids but is very stressful when you are the one leading them in the journey, being a leader isn't easy at all and I have always being a leader all my life. I have tried my best to always ensure that each time I travel on a one day journey with the kids, nothing bad happens and God has been helping me alot.

There was a time we traveled to another catholic church for a meeting and am one of the executives in the meeting so I very important I attend it with most of the kids who are in the altar servers association with me. The bigger boys hardly follow me because they are now in school and have alot of things to do while some of them get lazy most times, to join us.

IMG_20240128_161800_716.jpgIMG_20240128_160615_8.jpg

The kids always want to experiment and I have always prevented them from making further experiments, during the meeting hours, I always monitor everyone because am the second Provost so I ensure that anyone going outside to urinate doesn't sound more than 5 minutes there. I also control the children while walking on the road after the meeting because they don't like staying at a place.

If you have the opportunity to travel with them, where do you plan to get them? Might be parks, natural spots or attractions.

I really need enough money so that I can take these children to amazing places like parks and also take them to orphanage homes son that they can develop the habit of caring for the less privilege. Ok there was a project I was working on about going to the orphanage home with the kids and some Steemians in Portharcourt city, Nigeria but I cancelled this project because of my exams and the bull run didn't come the time I expected.

IMG_20240512_150849_344.jpg

I want these kids to also enjoy themselves in parks most of their parents hardly take them to. Here in Nigeria the economy has been very bad for more than 6 years and most parents hardly take their children to parks because of this and everyone is looking for money to buy food and not to do things that are unnecessary. I believe some day I will be opportuned to take these kids to wonderful places.

What was the memorable anecdotal fact with children in the trip?

Children are always stubborn mist times, they always believe they know something when they don't and if you are not careful or smart you will be in trouble especially when dealing with another people's children just like the cases of teachers in schools. The kids all have the same character but they also have that special character that makes them unique.

IMG_20240128_160232_523.jpgIMG_20240128_162002_442.jpg

I really had alot of fun controlling and guiding the kids during our journey to the church because it increased my ability to lead others. Most times I get excited when the kids obey me immediately, maybe it is when I have already disciplined one of them and the others are afraid to get into trouble like the one I disciplined. Kids are just funny and they frustrate us sometimes but I will tell you that I can't wait to have my own kids someday.

Please provide some great pictures about it if you have them.

Ofcourse I love taking pictures of things like this just because of the existence of steemit. I always ensure that the kids are all walking in front of me and no one is behind me no matter what, they are not my kids and I need to be very careful with them because am young to get into much trouble. Sometimes the kids will be to run up and down and I play a nice trick that makes them to behave themselves.

IMG_20240128_160242_82.jpg

IMG_20240128_160212_575.jpgIMG_20240128_161834_586.jpg

Probably denying them their remaining transport fare or reporting them to their disciplined parents. It was a very tough day because I myself haven't been to the place am leading the children to I was only leading them through directions and my self confidence because I believe we can't miss our way. Whenever we arrive home I get so excited because we didn't miss our way.

I invite @goodybest, @ashkhan, @mcgrady and @heriadi to participate in this contest.

All Images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort: ย 
ย 26 days agoย 

Hello traveler! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism freeโ˜‘๏ธ
Steemexclusiveโ˜‘๏ธ
Club5050โ˜‘๏ธ
Free botsโ˜‘๏ธ
Voting CSI > 7.7โ˜‘๏ธ

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ



Curated by @benoitblanc

ย 26 days agoย 

Thanks for the review.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

ย 26 days agoย 

Hello friend saintkelvin17, thank you for participating in the challenge of the week.

Traveling with children is simple and fun, but I like that you mentioned that when you travel with children, being their guide or responsible person is different, although you can have fun, there is also responsibility first.

I would like you to have the opportunity to travel with them on trips to parks or places where they would like to have fun.

Blessings and much success to you partner.

Good night.

ย 24 days agoย 

Greetings bro, travelling with these kids is fun but one needs to be very careful before anything negative occurs. I have really travelled with them alot whenever we have meetings to attend in far places and things have been going well for all of us.

Yh I can't wait to travel with them to different parks, it will be so much fun. Thanks for reading.

ย 22 days agoย 

The important thing is that you pay close attention to their care when traveling with children.

Success and good wishes to you friend saintkelvin17.

ย 22 days agoย 

Yh that's a very important factor. Happy new week.

ย 21 days agoย 

Thanks friend saintkelvin17 equal for You too.

ย 25 days agoย 

Greetings, my friend

Your confidence in guiding the kids without knowing the place is impressive! Keep rocking that leadership spirit. All the best in the contest, wishing you success!

ย 25 days agoย 

Thanks for the wonderful comment sir, you know is not easy to guide or control more than two kids. Children always want to experiment and if you are not careful or vigilant they will hurt themselves.

I tried my best to keep my confidence high even if we don't know the actual location of the church but am excited the journey was successful.

This is a beautiful story. Your desire to bring joy to these kids and create happy memories for them is truly inspiring. I hope your dream comes true soon, and you get to take them on fun outings and watch them laugh and play without a care in the world. Keep holding onto that vision, and who knows, maybe one day you'll even start a initiative to bring play and recreation to underserved communities!"
God bless you.

ย 24 days agoย 

Thanks for the wonderful comment bro. I can remember when one of the kid nearly crossed the road when there was a vehicle coming, he forgot to look at the left hand side of the road and he dragged him back immediately.

I asked him if he didn't learn how to cross the road in his primary school and he was quiet because he was shocked that he almost had an accident. One needs to be very careful with these kids.

ย 25 days agoย 

Hello dear @saintkelvin17, travelling with kids is quite fun but frustrating at times. Being kids, they usually tends to act on impulse sometimes. In one occasion my Block Rosary Crusade went to the Monastery in a town and while we're going home we discovered that one of the kids were missing. It wasn't funny that day but thank God we were able to locate the child.

ย 24 days agoย 

Happy Sunday dear, another beautiful day to attend mass ๐Ÿฅฐ. I really appreciate your comment on my post because it has really enlighten me a bit, most especially with the story you just told me.

Kids always want to experiment and is very important that we keep an eye on them because they will almost put you into trouble. Am glad the missing child was found.

ย 25 days agoย 

It's really pleasure to acknowledge that you are a leader personality and a traveling lover. You visited catholic church along with kids. You lead the kids to give them proper directions towards meet the objective of visiting. It was a great experience to have a fun with kids as well. Wishing you good luck to win contest:)

ย 24 days agoย 

A time with kids can be exciting and also stressful in the same veins. This is because children has their unique characteristics which differentiate them from teens and adults. I hope you had a nice time with them despite their wahala๐Ÿ˜‚.

ย 24 days agoย 

I really enjoyed your comment bro, I was just laughing when I finished reading the last part of your comment.

I really had a nice time with them anyway but I was just extremely careful to ensure that nothing bad happens. Have a nice weekend bro.

ย 24 days agoย 

Travelling with children is indeed stressful, I can remember when I traveled to my state without our car, I almost cried on the road. My children want to pee how ? Will I tell public transportation to stop.? It was stressful. If you are not careful just like you said traveling with children can be disturbing.

ย 24 days agoย 

Yh is very stressful, we in charge of the kids really need to plan ourselves very well because if we don't then we might make few mistakes on our journey.

Stop public transportation because of that is very awkward and even if the driver agrees, other passengers will refuse immediately.

Thanks for the wonderful comment ma, I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50