SEC-S16W2 | Solo vs Group in Travel

in Traveling Steem5 months ago

_Blue Modern Travel Facebook Cover.png

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. I am also well because of the infinite mercy of God. Once again, I come to you to participate in this amazing topic of the second week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Through today's challenge, I will share with you about Solo vs Group in Travel.


Your choice for travel alone or group: state your reasons by listing advantages and disadvantages.


I am a very travel loving person. I travel both solo and in groups but of the two I find group travel the most enjoyable. You can feel the maximum in traveling alone but you can't enjoy it, so I prefer group travel. Of course, traveling in groups also has its pros and cons.

IMG_1709724770292.jpg

One of the biggest advantages of traveling in a group is that you can share the cost with your companions, thereby reducing your expenses to a large extent. And by traveling in a group, you get more opportunities to have fun. When traveling, you need to take care of safety, so whether it is camping in the mountains or surfing in the sea, traveling with a partner or group is the most enjoyable and safe.

The disadvantage of traveling in groups is that our privacy and personal preferences are limited. Group travel may involve sharing with many people to save costs. And while planning a solo trip we have complete control over ourselves, this may be less available in a group trip. Moreover, in all cases, the group is the most happy.


The difference you experience on general costs by traveling in these modalities.


I definitely felt the difference when traveling in a group than when traveling alone. We have to bear all the expenses from trip planning to execution in solo travel. But when more people are involved in the trip, the cost level also comes within our means.

I will give an example of various tour groups on social media that take you to different places for a minimal fee and all expenses are included in that fee. I have traveled alone and with tour groups to the same places and I can undoubtedly say that traveling in a group through an agency has saved me a lot of money and the biggest thing is that I don't have to worry about transportation, food, security etc.


For the case for going in group: which people would you like to take with you in the trip? Alone: which activities will you do?


I prefer to travel with my school friends in group travel because when we go somewhere in group we create some memorable moments. Dancing and singing on group travel routes, playing different games at travel spots, riding together and many more such fun things can be done while traveling with my school friends.

IMG_715227226021642.webp

When alone I mostly choose to travel to quiet places. Especially I prefer to travel to the beach alone. Sitting on the sea shore, I listen to the sound of the water waves with a calm mind, see the herons and bucks flying over the sea in flocks and finally enjoy the clear sunset.


As recommendations: What are the best spots for you to travel in group/alone?


If traveling in a group, I would recommend traveling to a fantasy park. Such parks have different types of rides that you can enjoy in groups and have fun with everyone in the water pool. Moreover, no matter how long the journey and return journey is, if you go in a group, the route will seem much shorter to you and you can enjoy the whole journey.

IMG_1709724785603.jpg


I would like to invite my friends @enamul17 @mostofajaman @solaymann to participate in this content. Contest Link: SEC-S16-W2: "Solo vs Group in Travel.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 5 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @ripon0630


  • You are a popular person to all of us. And no trip would be complete without you because you can also keep everyone together and have fun so beautifully. Nice to know you like group travel. You posted pictures of the trip you went on with your friends where you all had a great time. Yes bro it is right that when we travel in group we get discount be it travel cost or hotel or anything else. Also, the amount of money spent on travel can be shared among all the members which is a great advantage you have considered. I agree with you that privacy and personal opinions are not acceptable to everyone in group travel where travel is conducted only with consultation of all members. But group travel is without a doubt the most exciting and enjoyable. Also nice to know that you want to travel with your school friend which is really cool. Because in today's context, there are many people who have forgotten their school friends. When you see a beautiful sea and hear the sound of waves in the middle of a solo trip, your mind will surely be very happy. I had the opportunity to go to Cox's Bazar last year. I went there for the first time and enjoyed the natural beauty of the beach which was really great. Anyway you have presented your post very nicely where you have presented your emotions and feelings in the post with beautiful words. Which I like very much. May you always be happy and travel more.

Best regards from @robin42

 5 months ago 

Traveling with my school friends in group travel because when we go somewhere in a group we create some memorab

I totally get that! Traveling with school friends adds a special touch, creating memories filled with laughter, dancing, and games. It's all about those unforgettable moments together.

When alone I mostly choose to travel to quiet places. Especially I prefer to travel to the beach alone.

Oh, I feel that! Solo trips to quiet beaches are my go-to for tranquility. Listening to the waves, watching herons, and soaking in a serene sunset—it's like a peaceful escape for the mind.

I have traveled alone and with tour groups to the same places and I can undoubtedly say that traveling in a group through an agency has saved me a lot of money.

Absolutely! Group travel through agencies is a money-saver. I've been there too—less worry about expenses, transportation, and food. It's like getting the adventure package without the financial stress.

Good luck

 4 months ago 

Greetings friend, beautiful post. I enjoyed reading it. I agree with you, traveling in a group is the best because you enjoy the company and it is much safer in case of emergencies.

That's right, costs decrease when it comes to a group since expenses are shared or distributed among members.

Very good recommendation for traveling, without a doubt that everyone would enjoy it a lot. blessings and success!

 4 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Traveling with friends from college or school is a great reason to make memorable moments with them for sure, because it's an opportunity to share outside of the classrooms, a different environment for sure. Get great weekend and thank you for your publication here.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 4 months ago 

Hello @ripon0630 ,hope your day is going well and yes I agree that group trips are cool because you can split costs with friends, making it cheaper. It's also safer and more fun to explore new places with buddies. But sometimes, you might miss having your own space.

Solo travel is different. You get to choose your own adventure, like relaxing at the beach or exploring quiet places. But it can feel lonely at times.

Woow If you're with friends, a theme park is a great idea. You can ride roller coasters and have fun together. And if you're alone, nothing beats a peaceful beach getaway., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖🤗🌺.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09