SEC-S14W3 | What I bring for travel? | A Rucksack not a Suitcase

in Traveling Steem10 months ago
20231214_081233.jpgdesigned using pixellab app

Hi there!

To travel is to live, and life without adventure is bored.

What kind of bag do you prefer to keep things for travel: rucksack or suitcase?


I have a rucksack for traveling. A rucksack is a very simple backpack that I can travel with without stress. My rucksack is sizeable and can contain all my traveling items, so I don't need an extra bag.

When carrying a rucksack, it feels comfortable because of its shoulder straps and is usually made of durable materials. I hang it on my back, and that way, I am free to hold whatever I want with my hands.

My rucksack has its durability features; it's water-resistant, impact-protected, and comfortable.

Traveling with a backpack gives me access to explore, move with ease, and go anywhere in the course of the trip. Unlike a suitcase, where I have to think of my movement, With a rucksack, it's easy!



Which are the basic things you can't leave before the trip: toothpaste, brush, facemask, etc.


IMG_20231214_070039_532.jpgmy traveling items

No matter the duration of my trip, I move with all my necessary items. I should have my clothes neatly folded and packed. My footwear is very important because, at some point, I might need to change my footwear.

I should also have my jewelry, my makeup purse, my phone chargers, a tooth brush and paste, my perfumes, my underwear, body lotion, and my ATM purse so I don't misplace my card.

Leaving these items will either make me spend more money on getting new ones or make my stay stressful.

Specifically, I can't afford to leave or forget my ATM and chargers during my trip. They are of great importance.



What type of food and snacks you'd rather to have for a great trip?


I don't usually eat while traveling to avoid discomfort, but when I travel with my family, I am sure it's a private car,and the car can stop as many times as possible if I need to ease myself, then I can eat any food.

The last time I traveled with my family, we cooked from home and had it stored in a cooler. On the course of the journey, we dish and eat with soft drinks because we don't like buying snacks unless they're just for fun.

When I travel alone, sometimes I buy snacks, while other times I manage myself till I get to my destination.

Snacks are lighter and not heavy. With snacks, I can stay awake and not sleep off on my trip, but when I eat food, I feel heavy and want to sleep. Since I love staying awake during my trip, I take snacks or nothing.



IMG_20231214_070711_150.jpgmy rucksack frontIMG_20231214_070856_870.jpgmy rucksack side

I invite @ruthjoe @mariami @goodybest

20231026_101606.jpg

About me

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations! This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.
Curated by: @karianaporras

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much!

 10 months ago (edited)

Hello dear, You prefer rusksack while traveling because you can easily carry it in your hands or on your back and it can't get lost easily. It's great that your bag is water-resistant, impact-protected, and comfortable.You don't carry snacks with you while travelling,

but when you went with your family last time, you took home cooked food and that's what you ate on the way.You are right, snacks are light weight and we can carry them easily and they don't become a burden on our stomach,enjoyed your blog ,wish you success 💐🎊.

Yes you are right, water-resistant bags are very amazing and awesome and I wish to get one for myself.

Am surprised that she doesn't carry snacks when she travels, that's kind of weird. I wish you good luck dear.

I also like traveling with rucksack bag, because it is easy to carry. Success to you friend.

 10 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼
Your attention to detail regarding essential items for a trip is commendable. From clothes and footwear to jewelry, makeup, phone chargers, and toiletries, you've covered a comprehensive list. The mention of the importance of not forgetting items like the ATM card and chargers adds a practical aspect to your travel preparations.



Curated by @hotspotitaly

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much

Eres muy practica para viajar mi bella amiga y asi debe ser, no hay que complicarse mucho la vida jajaja, lo primero que hay que llevar son las ganas de viajar. Jaja. Saludos y Bendiciones.

 10 months ago 

Yes, I am very practical when it comes to traveling. Thank you ma'am

 10 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well and good there.

You are preferring a rucksack over a suitcase. I also like rucksack over suitcase because it's very easy to carry a rucksack. It even looks good too.

Your traveling items are too cool. Mine must have the toothpaste and brush or else I don't travel either.

Happy to see your beautiful contest here. Wish you very best of luck in the contest.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much

Hello brother she really made a very nice choice by choosing rucksack over a suitcase. Everyone loves a rucksack most especially when they are not spending so many days iñ the place they are travelling to

I wish you good luck in this challenge once again bro, is ending today and I hope you also emerge as the winners.

Good morning to you friend, how was your night? Your post is very amazing and cool, I really love your rucksack as is very portable and nice. We really need to travel with few things that are very important to us so that we can survive in wherever we are traveling to.

This challenge is very tough and I hope you emerge as one of the winners. I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge as well.

 10 months ago 

Okay there is no denying it.. your a well organised travel!
I mean, to even think about additional footwear. Well done!

When we cook food at home to be eaten on the road during our travel we call it "padkos" in South Africa. It is an absolute must when you travel in my country.

We either stop next to the road at picnic spots to enjoy it or else we eat it in the car as we are traveling.

https://focusedtravels.com/padkos

Good luck with the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56