SEC-S16W5|A Trip With a Steemian User [Exploring South Africa with @patjewell].

in Traveling Steem6 months ago

Picsart_24-03-29_05-00-43-663.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

Traveling is one of the past times that I love so much. It paves way for more exploration and opportunity to learn from other people's culture and way of life.

This is especially true when done in the company of well-meaning friends. This contest hosted by @travellingsteem is entitled A Trip With a Steemian User.

Who is the Steemian of your choice to travel with and why? Tell us the reasons.

There are many steemian users that I would like to go on a trip with. I have so many of them who are my friends on the platform. But as the contest tips would require, I would only be able to choose one person. So I hope that other users not selected will not get offended.

I would like to go on a trip with my friend @patjewell. She lives in South Africa presently with the family. She is a woman of virtue and knowledge. She is experienced in so many things, having been through so many things in life. Moreso, she is a mother, grandmother and takes good care of her family.

She also love travelling as a person and have already extended an invitation to I and my family to South Africa whenever we are ready to do so.

How will be the itinerary of routes to plan and carry out in the trip with this user? Where is the selected place?

I would want to start off with her from her new home. It Seems she has a beach house that tourist can rent. We will start from home. So I will travel to meet up with her there and enjoy the beautiful sunrise and sunset with her on the beach, while enjoying a glass of Italian wine with berries on it. 😀😀😀.

From there we will now arrange to go to some other places which I will be listing below.

° The V and A waterfront. This is one of the Oldest harbour in the southern hemisphere and attracts more than 24 million visitors each year.

Some of the important features of this place includes

The table mountain
The two oceans aquarium and great extensive view of the oceans
The city bowl
The mountain peaks and
The Zeitz museum of Contemporary Arts.

image.png

source

° Kruger National Park. This is rated to be among the largest national parks in the world and Africa. It attracts about 2.million visitors each year.

It houses a record number of dollars and fauna - about 336 trees, 49 fish, 34 amphibians, 114 reptiles, 507 birds and 147 mammals.

You can see that there are lots of wildlife to explore.

image.png

source

° The uShake Marine world. This is a place of entertainment and fun which attract about 1.5 million visitors every year.

It is regarded as the largest underground aquarium and the 5th in the world. It is designed around area were we had series of shipwreck. So the aquarium is natural.

Its features includes water Park slides and pools, a reptile park and access to view exotic sea animals.

image.png

source

° The Drakensberg mountain range. This site is for people like me who love nature a lot. The place is visited by about 620000 visitors every year.

This is the place where we have the highest mountain range. It is known for its 4 famous peaks watered by waterfalls, streams, caves and many San rock paintings.

image.png

source

There are many other places too.

Which is the experience you're expecting to have during the trip with the Steem traveler? You can talk all about typical food, traditions, knowledge and more from the picked spot.

One of the things that I always enjoy whenever I travel is their food. I love experimenting other people's foods and delicacy. I also know that their customary is the Bobotie which is the national dish of the country and cooked in so many restaurants and homes.

There are other foods like

The Boerewors

The Chakalaka and pap

The Biltong

image.png

The Boerewors

image.png

The Biltong

etc.

I will want to watch the waterfalls, observe the peaks and mountain ranges, take lovely and memorable pictures with her there.

See the exotic sea and land animal that I have not seen before. In fact my explanation of the places that I want to visit indicates all that I want to have a feel of and visit.

What is the message to invite him/her at this imaginary travel? It's a great way to create confidence by accepting it.

Dear @patjewell

How are you and your family doing? I trust you are just doing ok.

Just like we discussed last time, I will be coming on a vacation as you requested earlier. I would like us to enjoy this trip together. But your home will be the first point of call.
From there, we will travel together to the other places which I believe we will enjoy together.

Just get ready, in the next few weeks, my flight will touch your airport. I will send you the details of my flight and time of arrival. I will also be coming with that crayfish you requested for.

Looking forward to having a great time with you.

Love
@ngoenyi

Conclusion

Having a trip with a fellow steemian is indeed something to look forward to more especially when you don't belong to the same climes. It is really going to be interesting.

I will like @kouba01 @pelon53 @sahmie @@@cruzamilcar63 to take part. here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI14.6 ( 0.00 % self, 127 upvotes, 86 accounts, last 7d )
Score9.3/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 6 months ago 

It's awesome how you have already arranged a trip to South Africa, it seems you were just waiting for this contest to come up so you could tell us 😊. Going through your post I see that you've already done your homework about where you want to spend vacation and have also chosen the very best person for that, @patjewell from my personal experience is very welcoming so I won't be surprised if you and her have a very great time together. As for the food you listed, I haven't tried those before but life is a process 😂.
I really loved going through ur post thanks for sharing and good luck

 6 months ago 

Taking a trip with @patjewell seems like a fantastic journey! From unwinding on the coastline to discovering famous spots like Kruger National forest it's bound to be an extraordinary trip. I can not wait to taste the tasty South African food along with submerse myself in the abundant society and also natural beauty of the nation. Can not wait!

 6 months ago 

Dear friend, I can see you will raveling with @patjewell in South Africa, this would be an amazing experience. Exploring the V and A waterfront to visiting the Kruger National Park and uShake Marine world, the itinerary would be filled with adventure and nature. You look forward to trying the traditional Bobotie dish and you want to learn more about the culture and traditions of South Africa. With your shared love for travel and exploration,
I know that this trip would be unforgettable and full of beautiful memories that you can never forget.

 6 months ago 

Traveling bersama saudari patjwell akan menjadi pengalaman yang sangat luar biasa, pasti akan sangat membahagiakan bisa pergi bersama beliau, dan tempat-tempat indah yang ingin anda kunjungi juga sangat menakjubkan. Semoga kita sukses di kontes ini saudari

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg

Curated by : @f2i5

 6 months ago 

Greetings dear, you have invited a competent person to travel who has a lot of good experience in every field. To me, Patzwell is a very good person who helps others very easily. To whom you want to travel to South Africa. Traveling and spending time with him will create some wonderful memories. Good luck to you.

 6 months ago 

Your thought into selecting exciting destinations and activities that both of you would enjoy. Your choice to immerse yourselves in the beauty of nature wildlife and local cuisine promises to make the trip truly memorable. Wishing you both an incredible adventure filled with unforgettable experiences and cherished memories..

 6 months ago 

Hello dear Mam 🌹
You have invited one of the greatest Steemians on this platform. She is a very kind hearted and a competent women who always love support others. I believe you will enjoy a lot with her and spend a quality time in South Africa which actually a very beautiful comment. I hope we will be able to comment on your travel diary with her. Good luck 🍀 and have a great day 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64