SEC-S18W6 | My travel destination in 2024 | Tour of Sigiriya

in Traveling Steem2 months ago

engagement.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi my friends how are you?.
I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today I'm here to participate in the SEC-S18W6 challenge organized by the Traveling Steem community. Actually this match is very interesting match and its title is very great. Today's challenge topic is Travel Destination Sharing. I have a favorite travel destination. So I present to you that travel destination of mine. And today I would like to write answers to all the questions of this challenge. Well, without further ado, I will begin my participation.


1 . Where is your travel destination in 2024? Tell us about it and why you put it at the top of your travel destinations.
IMG_20240622_090752.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

I have attended several tourist destinations in 2024. So I recently attended one of my favorite tourist spots. That is Sigiriya. A very magnificent place in my country Sri Lanka and the place is considered as one of the oldest forts in Sri Lanka. It is considered to be the fort of King Kasyapa. The king has painted several paintings in that place which are decorated with murals. So this place is very famous in my country Sri Lanka. Foreigners from different countries come to visit the place. I visited this place for the first time. That was during the Poson festival in my country this month. So when I go to a tourist place with my family, I prefer to go to this Sigiriya tourist place.

IMG_20240622_100527.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

I have been to various tourist places. But among the tourist places I have been to, this place is the best. This place is located in Dabulla Road, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka. And this place is located about 10 miles away from Dambulla. And this beautiful place is surrounded by forest and people come almost every day to see the place. The site of Sigiriya has several ancient ruins and was a large space. The place impresses people and I like to put it on the top of tourist destinations.

ll.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


2 . What kind of travel experiences are you planning there?

Actually talking about the tourist experience of the place it gives a great experience. It gives us a chance to visit the old places of our country. And we will have the opportunity to see those experiences in the past. The place created by those kings is very beautiful. Mainly, that king has created several water rivers in that place and they have created several water flowers. Gun rocks are designed so that all the water that comes from above collects in a tank on the ground. Also, in the middle of the place on top of the sigiriya, there is a place where Hulan comes to increase the coolness. I'm really glad we were lucky enough to have experiences like this. I would like to say that you have to visit the place to experience it. Well I will show you some photos of the place.

A pond has been created around the fort. In fact, it is said that there were crocodiles in that pond in the olden times. The pond is seen at the entrance to the place. The place is really beautiful from its special places.IMG_20240622_085420.jpg

The tourist experience of this place is that this place is the place where all the water level and its water is clean. And this station is connected by the water tunnels around the fort. In another place of the fort there is a place where water comes like this. But this place is its main water collection point. The place is designed according to the old technology.IMG_20240622_085920.jpg


This place is the main place of Sigiriya and it is the fort. This is how the top of the Sigiri stone is located. The place is cool and the place is very windy. It is the place of the king of the fort. So even though this place is old, the place is located in the old way.IMG_20240622_104652.jpg

The unspeakable part of this tourist experience is the surrounding part of the fort. It was necessary to show the beautiful area around the fort. Several different places have been created in this way around the fort. This area, which is surrounded by such stone walls, still has the same old stone walls.IMG_20240622_085612.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

3 . Are you planning the trip solo or will you have a travel companion?

I actually plan them myself when I travel. Because I don't have a travel partner yet. But I have my family. So they are my traveling companions. I plan to visit Sigiriya on my own and we had planned to visit but did not plan to visit Sigiriya. But since I have not been to this place, I told my father that we should go and visit Sigiriya. So my travel trip was successful in this way.

Really happy to design this tourist spot. Because I have never been to such a beautiful place before. I am very happy to have such a beautiful old temple in my country. So I would like to answer this question. My traveling companion is my father. I went to this station with my family.

IMG_20240622_085901.jpg

IMG_20240622_091832.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


4 . If you could take any Steemian as a travel companion, who would it be?

Ever since I joined steemit, I love one steemian. I was interested in her work. And she guided me about steemit. I therefore take her as my traveling companion. That travel companion is @ngoenyi. I believe she is my mother. If she called me the best steemian I've met on steemit, I'd be right. I hope to travel with her someday. I am from Sri Lanka and she lives in a great country Nigeria. But I believe I will meet her someday. So I choose her as my travel companion.


5 . Share the estimated steem value of what your trip would cost to complete.

Actually, a tourist trip in my country, Sri Lanka, costs a lot of money. Because everything in my country has increased in price. Usually we needed about 300 steem to visit Sigiriya. It is great value in Sri Lankan money and it also cost us our food and accommodation and vehicle fares. But our experience is worth more than money. I arranged such a trip with my family so that I would pay the expenses. So the whole trip cost me about 300 steem money. And I will show you the prices of the ticket you need to visit this tourist place. So it was very little money. That amount was 1.5 steem money.

IMG_20240622_085101.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


Conclusion

Today I will give a great presentation on the topic of this challenge. I hope you guys like my presentation. And I did a great write up presenting you my travel spot. It is my pleasure to present this tourist spot to you. It was really wonderful that the place was interesting to us when we visited. So I make this tourist spot my favorite tourist spot. Well, see you again in a wonderful competition. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @pelon53 , @edgargonzalez , @fijimermaid participate in SEC S18-W6

Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

It is good to know, friend, that you have visited many places in 2024 and that you recently visited one of your favorites Sigiriya, one of the oldest places in Sri Lanka and apparently where many tourists visit this place since it is a wonderful place that in its images can be seen, all those people who travel to their country cannot miss the opportunity to get to know this place that is very touristy.

Excellent at being able to visit the oldest places in your country, it must be magical to climb to the top of the stone and enjoy all those things that are historical created by that king, a trip that needs organization and above all having the savings.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 2 months ago 

Thank you. Indeed, visiting Sigiriya in Sri Lanka was an incredible experience. It is such a historic and beautiful place, famous for its old stone fort and beautiful surroundings.


TEAM 7
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @mvchacin

 2 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @kikenexum

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for reviewing my post.

Amazing place


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

Once in a while, we human need to also experience other country whatsoever. Because travelling is part of education though we human also experience a lot on our journey. It might be a reflection of negative experience or positive or sometime showing deep regret. But nevertheless, I love traveling unlike you.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I have heard a lot about the Sikriya Hills. I have seen videos of it on YouTube. The routes to climb the awe-inspiring mountain and the ancient buildings built on top of the hill are amazing. And a water pool there is also very amazing. I think your planning to go there is a perfect decision. Maybe if I get a chance to come to Sri Lanka I will definitely go there.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words.


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much @patjewell

 2 months ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

 2 months ago 

শ্রীলঙ্কার একটি স্থান সম্পর্কে জানতে পেরে অনেক ভালো লাগলো। জায়গাটি ছবিতে দেখতে পেলেই বুঝতে পারলাম এটি একটি প্রাচীনকালের জায়গায় যেখানে অত্যন্ত সুন্দর মুহূর্ত উপভোগ করা যাবে। এমন জায়গা গুলোতে আপনি এর আগেও গিয়েছেন তবে অনেক ভালো লাগলো কারণে, পরিকল্পনার স্থানে রেখেছেন। আপনার সঙ্গে না থাকার কারনে আপনার পরিবার আপনার সঙ্গী। ভালো থাকবেন।

 2 months ago 

you are welcome. Discovering places like the Sikriya Hills in Sri Lanka is truly delightful. It must be amazing to think of the experiences that await there.

 2 months ago 

ওয়াও নাইচ, আসলেই সৌন্দর্যে মুগ্ধ হলাম। শুভকামনা সেই পরিকল্পনার ভ্রমণে 🥰

 2 months ago 

Great reading this post because I have my plan to visit Sri Lanka in the month of December once I am done with my trip to Bangladesh. I learned about this beauty from your post that this place is close to Dambulla which is most likely on my list .

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for your valuable comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61