SEC-S18W2 | My Trip to a Museum or Zoo | [Taman Rimbo Zoo, Jambi]

in Traveling Steem2 months ago

SEC-S16W4_20240531_020723_0000.jpgedited with Canva

Hello my Steemian Friends..

Traveling to new places is really awesome. Apart from adding experience and knowledge, I think it also makes our lives more colorful.

A very interesting topic from travelingsteem in Week 2. I will participate by sharing my experience when visiting one of the zoos in Jambi province. Before starting, I would like to invite my friends @fantvwiki @megaaulia @ifatniza. Maybe there are experiences they want to share when visiting museum or zoo.

Tell us about your trip to a Museum or Zoo. What's the place's name?

IMG_20240531_004817.JPGscreenshot google maps

Last December, my family and I traveled to Jambi province to attend my brother's wedding. That was a long trip, considering the distance between Aceh and Jambi provinces is approximately 1400 kilometers. And I had the opportunity to visit a zoo in the center of Jambi City.

IMG-20240530-WA0019.jpg

Taman Rimbo Zoo is a zoo and popular a tourist destination in Jambi City. It is approximately 500 meters from Sultan Thaha Jambi Airport. The atmosphere appears natural, but it does not resemble a forest. The area is about 10 hectares, and according to the information I read while visiting this zoo, visitors can see approximately 298 animals. Examples include tigers, elephants, tapirs, peacocks, eagles, monkeys, crocodiles, and snakes. That's a lot of numbers I guess.

The Zoo is crowded with visitors especially on weekends. There are also several playgrounds for children, so I guess that's an additional reason why this zoo still gets a lot of visitors, both Jambi people themselves and visitors from outside the area like me.

How much did you spend for a ticket entry to the museum/zoo? Express the price in dollars and Steems.

The ticket price to enter the zoo is only IDR 12,000 for adults and IDR 6,000 for children. If we convert it into dollars and steem, it's about $0.74 for adults and about $0.37 for children. Then if we convert it into steem it's about 2.4 Steem for adults and about 1.2 Steem for children. It's a very cheap price. However, the price may change on certain days.

Conversion using assumptions:
1$ = IDR 16,200
1 Steem = IDR 5,000

Which animals or exhibitions you liked more? State your reasons.

The Sambar Deer was my favorite animal at the zoo. This is one of the world's largest deer species, after the moose and elk. And I think seeing it in real is a rare opportunity.

IMG-20240530-WA0021.jpg

According to the information I read, this deer ranges in length from 162 to 270 cm and weighs between 100 and 350 kg. Not to mention the length of its antlers, which nearly reach one meter. I've never seen a deer this big before. I'm not sure if this is an endangered species, but if it is, I hope they're well cared for.

Share your photos from this trip in detail.

Unfortunately, I didn't get to take many pictures of the animals in this zoo because the cell phone battery was dying at the time. But I did manage to record some videos of the animals that caught my attention the most. I converted the videos into gif format so it wouldn't take too much time to play them. Here are some of them:

Simpedan Sumatera. I think this is a rare breed of birdezgif-2-4cd3d20fbf.gif
I'm not sure what this type of monkey is called. However, this one appears to be extremely agileezgif-6-111bec096a.gif
Tutul Deer. A deer with a beautiful white polka dot patternezgif-4-b81ba2731d.gif
Molurus Sanca Snake. A dark green snake with a large size. But unfortunately, it was not visible.ezgif-6-565f6dac59.gif
A resting lioness. However, this one looks a little skinny.ezgif-1-36950d7eba.gif
Note: All pictures are personal document that taken with IP11

Thanks to @travelingsteem for organizing this exciting contest. Special mention to my beloved wife @meriseptriyanti who always accompanies me traveling to many places ❤️

Best Regards

@lil.albab

About me

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Wow ,,,amazing place ...
Saya sangat suka jalan2 ,,,
Semoga suatu hari nanti saya bisa mengunjungi tempat ulil kunjungi

 2 months ago 

Amiin, mudah2an kak Mega. Terimakasih utk komentar baiknya kak, ini sangat saya hargai 🙏

 2 months ago 

Sama-sama uli 🙏💪

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Perjalanan yang sangat menyenangkan dan membahagiakan ya. Apalagi pergi bareng istri tercinta. Wah, jadi pengen travelling juga ni 😁

 2 months ago 

Kebetulan sekalian waktu ada acara disana, Nana. Terimakasih sudah singgah dg komentar baiknya Nana, di tunggu postingannya di tema ini 👍🙏

 2 months ago 

Sama-sama bang ulil
Insya Allah saya harus travelling dulu, supaya bisa ikut postingan ini juga 🙏😊

 2 months ago 

Wow bagus-bagus hewannya. Semoga tidak buas ya

 2 months ago 

Hehee itu jadi buas Bu kalo d lepas 😁 terimakasih sudah singgah Bu fat 🙏


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 2 months ago 

Terimakasih untuk dukungannya 🙏🙏

 2 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI14.1 ( 0.00 % self, 89 upvotes, 58 accounts, last 7d )
Score8.8/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 2 months ago 

Thank u so much for moderation my friend 👍🙏

 2 months ago 

Gettings dear friend.
Dear bro, Thanks a lot for a nice post and presenting us about travel places. This is a province in your country where such a beautiful zoo is located. I felt really great at that place which is 1400 km away. a long journey I also saw tigers and lions Several realistic animals are present. Travelers can easily see the animals firsthand. I think both young and old will be comfortable in this one zoo. Good luck to you in this competition.

 2 months ago 

Yeah mate, youre right about that. It's always a pleasure when someone commentinglike this on my post. Thank u so much my friend 🙏

 2 months ago 

Taman Rimbo Zoo, Jambi is the family favorite and friendly Zoo in your country. At weekend you prefer to have gathering and made plan to trip for Zoo. Kids are especially love to see animals. Your photography and mini clips reflects the happiness and enjoyable day of your life with your family. I really enjoyed your presentation. Wish you good luck.

 2 months ago 

Yes my friend, that was a pleasure moment to visit that zoo. Btw thank u so much for some kind words my friend 👍🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70