SEC-S18W4 | My worst holiday travel memory.Padma Bridge Tour

in Traveling Steem24 days ago (edited)

Bismillahir Rahmani Rahim.

Assalamu Alaikum.

I am @Kuhinoor from Bangladesh🇧🇩

Hello steam friends how are you all? Wish me well, I hope everyone is well by the infinite grace of the Creator. Accept my tender love. By the grace of God, I am also well. I pray that Almighty Allah keeps everyone beautiful and healthy.


Steam guys, today I'll be taking part in a nice contest for Week 04 of the Traveling Steam Community Engagement Challenge Session 18. The topic is SEC-S18W4 My Worst Vacation Travel Memory. Today I am truly blessed to have the opportunity to share a food moment of my life with you.



When was your worst trip that you would like to forget?

20230706_180438.jpg

20230706_161032.jpg

Travel brings joy to a person's life, teaches something new, is a curiosity of unknown mysteries. Today I got a chance to share with you my bad trip time. The day was July 6, 2023 (6/7/2023), Bengali's dream of Padma Bridge was very much wanted to see that bridge. So off we went to see the bridge. The day has taught me to adapt to many adverse environments in my life. And I said in my heart that I will never visit again.


What problems have you faced and who was with you?

20230706_135530.jpg

20230706_150557.jpg

I had a dream to see the Padma Bridge, but the day I left home, I left for the purpose of seeing the bridge. My husband and I went to his friend's house in the morning. Later he suggested let's go to see the bridge. At their home around 10 am, I plan how to go later. We have motorcycles, and ride motorcycles to their homes. My husband's friend's name is Saiful, he is my friend, SaifulThe brother also has his own bike, he left with his wife, two daughters and a son to see the bridge. He gave our bike to his elder daughter, and all the others left on one bike. Our house was in Dhaka South City Corporation, we started from Sanarpar, then on the journey home it started raining heavily, got off the bike and went to a furniture shop. Waited for about 40 minutes for the rain to stopI did.Sometimes the rain stopped and I cried. Neither of the two had a driving license, and one of the bikes did not have valid documents. So the traffic on the main road started passing through the chipa lane in fear of the police. After tolling Buriganga river, I started heavy rain, this time there was no place to stand around, then I took shelter under the rain covered passenger tent.


About 20 minutes body clothes are all wet. Later I left, SaifulBrother's younger daughter gets wet in rain then buys polythene, puts it on his daughter. Then at 1:00 pm there is no chance of the rain stopping, then I thought to go back home. Later, the children started crying, they will not go home, I stood on the road and waited for the bus, after pointing with my hand, no bus stopped. Later Saiful Bhai's family and I stopped the micro bus and went to Padma Nadi Toll Plaza, paid Tk 200 for the fare. later the carI am standing down, for my husband and Saiful bhai, neither of them have a mobile phone, because it will get wet in the rain, so I took it in my bag.



How you managed this situation in the end?

20230706_170815-1.jpg

20230706_180438.jpg

20230706_161233.jpg

20230706_180241.jpg

While paying the toll at Padma Setu toll plaza, so many people say a motorcycle, why is there no helmet on the child's head? Now the toll collector does not allow the person to cross the bridge. Anyway, at last our bike was allowed to go, the other bike would not be allowed to go at all, because there were four passengers in the bike, the station master said there was no one else at home.


Jazeera crossing the Padma BridgeI went to the edge, I was looking in awe at the beautiful scenery. Later I went to Kanthal house to have food. Fried hilsa is fun to eat. Now we came to Naobhanga turn and reached Nadi Shim one by one. We came to Padma Setu Pillar and enjoyed the whole afternoon, we can go everywhere easily because we have bikes with us. After evening, Jajira came and ate Halim with naan roti and tea. Head home to face all oddsI left. There was no shortage of joy after so much trouble. I can deal with the problem again and again, I have to come home through the streets of Dhaka city for fear of traffic police. But most of all I am glad to have the opportunity to share this special travel story of mine.



Share photos of this travel memory or give some referential pics.

20230706_182942-1.jpg

20230706_180233.jpg

20230706_154031.jpg

20230706_135822.jpg

Faced obstacles on the way to show the Padma Bridge, and tried to adapt to the hostile environment. I wandered around all day and took many pictures and in the afternoon took a boat in the river Padma. The color of the afternoon sky was mesmerizing. I really miss the situation and atmosphere of those days.

I invite my friend @jubayer687728 @ariful2 @jimiaera to participate in this contest.


Thanks everyone for reading my content.


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 24 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club75☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9/10

MODs/Admins' Observation:
Setting out with the excitement of seeing the bridge of your dreams, only to find yourself blocked by pouring rain and bureaucratic complications, must have been truly frustrating. I imagine how stressful it was to have to face the wet road, seek shelter and find a way to reach the destination anyway. But your determination and ability to adapt to adverse circumstances is truly admirable.

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @hotspotitaly

 24 days ago 

I can just imagine what you have gone through—rain, fear of being stopped. Oh no! I don't think my heart would have been able to handle it.

I must tell you that from the photos you have shared, the bridge looks very impressive. I actually went and read a bit more about it. 6.15 km! That is a lloonngg bridge.

Good luck with the contest!

 21 days ago 

greetings@patjewell

I love to travel a lot. And photography is my hobby, these travel photos are taken by myself. Thanks for liking my photos. Best wishes to you.

 21 days ago 

Alright! I also love taking photos.
It is as if one just enter a whold new world. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 23 days ago 

السلام علیکم پیاری دوستوں امید ہے اپ خیریت سے ہوں گے ا زندگی میں کچھ ٹور ہم صرف سپیشل جگہوں کو دیکھنے کے لیے کرتے ہیں اور وہ ہمارے لیے بہت ہی فیسینیٹنگ ہوتی ہے اور ہم یہ سوچتے ہیں کہ وہاں جا کے ہماری فیلڈنگز کس طرح کی ہوگی جیسا کہ اپ برج کو دیکھنا چاہتی ہیں لیکن ویدر کنڈیشنز اس طرح کی تھی کہ یہ اپ کے لیے ان اوائڈ ایبل تھا اور ظاہر ہے اتنا سفر کرنے کے بعد جب ہم کسی جگہ پہ پہنچتے ہیں اور اس جگہ کو بھی نہ دیکھ سکیں جس کی ہمارے دل میں خواہش ہوتی ہے تو ظاہر ہے تھوڑا بہت دکھ تو ہوتا ہی ہے لیکن اس قسم کے ایڈونچر بھی تو زندگی کا حصہ ہوتے ہیں نا اور جب ہم دوبارہ کبھی جائیں گے تو اس طرح کے واقعات کو اوائڈ کرنا چاہتے ہیں اللہ اپ کو ترقی دے

 21 days ago 

greetings@drhira

Thanks for reading my post and valuable comments.

 23 days ago 

@kuhinoor

I have read your entire post, you are visiting the bridge with your husband, your husband's friend and their children and wife, but there you faced the rain and your documents were not complete for the motorcycle. Very annoying it happens sometimes when we don't have a good day, well we can google the weather of the area we are going to and we have to prepare our bike papers and license because I don't know at bad times that they are necessary for our security

 21 days ago 

Thanks for reading my post and valuable comments.

 22 days ago 

Hello dear friend, I'm so sorry about your ordeal while going to your Bengali's dream of Padma Bridge. Imagine the whole excitement of going to the bridge and only for it to start raining, I can imagine how you felt because I have been in that condition several times.

 22 days ago 

@rossnenye you for your nice comment, we have to adapt to time and situation. Best wishes to you.

 20 days ago 

Thanks

 19 days ago 

Hi. Travel tag is missing moreover of the #steem, #steemit plus $steem one and a brief description or title in the tweet. To take in count next time according to this guide. Thank you in advance.

Screenshot_20240617-192721~2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14