You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S18W4 | My worst holiday travel memory | I have a plenty of them

in Traveling Steem16 days ago

most of them are from the pre-camera era

In many ways I am quite RELIEVED that there were no cameras "back then" haha!

and all three of them were vomiting. I tried my best, but during the distance between Dehradun and Missouri, a one and a half hour's drive, I was almost soaked by what these three were vomiting.

Oh my hat!!! How awful. I highly doubt that I would have had the mental strength not to start vomiting myself, lol!

How sad about those young tourists. Careless on their part, yes - and perhaps they had been drinking too? Drinking alcohol and swimming are seldom a good combination - especially in the sea. Still very tragic though.

It certainly sounds like you have had your fair share of unpleasant travel experiences @dove11

Sort:  
 16 days ago 

And I did not mention my daughter who was vomiting sitting with my cobrother in the front seat. That was one heck of a situation that I faced and had no solution since it was a day trip and we had no extra clothes. But I can tell you as a traveler I have faced lots of them but my zeal for travel never ends.

Glory! That is really a situation I hope to never find myself in, lol! Well done to you for managing to keep your composure and also your food in your stomach haha!!

 15 days ago 

👍😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52