SEC-S18W6 | My travel destination in 2024 | my trip to the village of Shepherds.

in Traveling Steem4 days ago (edited)

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. I am here to share the content required by this contest, and I am hopeful that I’ll be able to draw your attention towards my post and Also score valuable votes from your side.

IMG_9863.jpeg

Where is your travel destination in 2024? Tell us about it and why you put it at the top of your travel destinations.

I live in Kashmir, a beautiful valley located in the north of India and it’s one of the most beautiful and serene valleys across the globe. Although we have a number of tourist places which offer beautiful attractions as far as the nature is concerned. At this time, I have a number of tourist destinations to whom I will pay visit throughout this year, but the most attractive place among all of these is Pahalgam also called as the village of Shepherd. It is located in the Southern part of the valley amidst the beautiful snow laden mountains. It is located at a distance of about 115 km from my place. The place has vast meadows and sorrounded by huge mountains and adding beauty to it is a river which flows all across the valley, bisecting it. It is not just the place that offers enjoyment, but also the way along which we travel as it runs along the banks of a beautiful river Lidder. I prefer going to this place because it provides an opportunity of having fun while travelling. The place is so located that we get an opportunity of a long ride and as the road cuts across the plane areas,It’s quite a joy to drive through.A lot of tourist can be seen at the place round the year.

IMG_3637.jpeg

IMG_3638.jpeg

What kind of travel experiences are you planning there?

I would be travelling with my friends, and as I have a car of my own, I would travel in that. I have bought a more comfortable and spacious car, particularly for such trips, and I’m so excited and eagerly waiting for the day to come when we will set off for the same. We would be moving to different parts of the place as some of its villages are located amidst the evergreen pine forests, which offer beautiful space to spend time at. Aru valley located at the distance of about 10 km from this place is mostly liked by the foreigners, and a lot of Europeans can be seen at that place. Pahalgam is closest to my heart among all the tourist destinations located here.

IMG_7450.jpeg

IMG_4448.jpeg

Are you planning the trip solo or will you have a travel companion?

IMG_4256.jpeg

I have been going on trips right from my childhood along with my friends and never have imagined about a trip going in solo. I have made memories only when I had my friends with me and it’s only due to them that I enjoy my time out. As we all are working, we hardly get plenty of time to spend together, but we try to spare time for at least one or two trips in a year. I already informed my friends about this trip and they all have assured me that they will accompany me to the place. I’m so excited about having my friends with me on this trip, and I hope, the weather will not spoil our plan.

If you could take any Steemian as a travel companion, who would it be?

If I could take any steemians with me, it would be @kouba01 and @patjewell. As I have read their travel posts and I can understand and feel their love towards travelling. Moreover, it will provide me an opportunity to showcase our spirit of hospitality and warmth. Kashmiris are famous for their hospitality, and we have proved our kindness by various means. We have been providing free homestay to the tourists, and I don’t think there would be any such place in the world who would offer free homestay and food to tourists. We hardly care about money but have a lot of faith in humanity. We love being hosts and would hardly let anyone suffer, while being in this part of the world.

IMG_4431.jpeg

IMG_4401.jpeg

IMG_4360.jpeg

Share the estimated steem value of what your trip would cost to complete.

As it’s one of my friend’s Hotel where We would be staying, and it won’t cost us more than 150 steems for the trip. It would cost us 50 steems for fuel, food and accommodation each. While in the main part of Pahalgam area, it won’t cost us more, but the actual expenses would be more while in the outer villages, which lie towards the other side of the mountains and are less accessible. The services and goods they provide over there are expensive because of the transportation charges which add to the total cost because they need to carry things on horses.

Lastly, I would like to thank this community for providing me an opportunity to share my thoughts about a trip, which we will be embarking on in the next month. I hope I would be able to share my thoughts with you all, and attract you towards this beautiful piece of land.

Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 days ago 

I've got one word... BEAUTIFUL!

It looks so peaceful, a piece of heaven on earth. (•ิ‿•ิ)

How lucky are you to have a friend who has a hotel like (•ิ‿•ิ) this.

 3 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI15.9 ( 0.00 % self, 95 upvotes, 70 accounts, last 7d )
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 3 days ago 

কাশ্মীর একটি পৃথিবীর শ্রেষ্ঠতম একটি জায়গা। যেখানে যে কেউ গেলে সে মুগ্ধ হবে এবং নিজেকে উজাড় করে দিয়ে সময়টি অতিবাহিত করতে পারবে। আমার ভালো লাগলো যে আপনার গাড়ি আছে এবং ভালো মানের গাড়ি আছে যেটার দ্বারা সেখানে ভ্রমণ করতে পারবেন। আশা করি অতি দ্রুত আপনার পরিকল্পনা বাস্তবায়ন হোক ভালো থাকবেন ভালোবাসা রইলো 💘🥰

 2 days ago 

ہیلو سر کیا حال ہے۔ اپ نے بالکل ٹھیک کہا کشمیر بہت ہی خوبصورت جگہ ہے جہاں پر مختلف مقامات سے ائے ہوئے لوگ مختلف جگہوں پر جا کر سیر و تفریح کرتے ہیں۔ ہمارے پاکستان سے بھی لوگ جاتے ہیں اور کشمیر میں اپنی سیر و تفریح کے لیے وقت گزارتے ہیں۔ اپ اپنی پرسنل کا رکھتے ہیں جس میں اپ اپنے دوستوں کے ساتھ گھومنا چاہتے ہیں یقینا یہ اپ لوگوں کے لیے بہت کم بجٹ میں ہو جائے گا۔ اس کے ساتھ اپ نے بتایا کہ اپ کا دوست کا ایک ہوٹل ہے جہاں پر اپ رک سکتے ہیں۔ یہ کتنی اچھی بات ہے کہ اپ اپنے سورسز اور دوستوں کے تعاون سے ایک یادگار اور خوبصورت سفر کر سکتے ہیں سلامت رہیں

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62779.83
ETH 3443.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50