SEC-S14W1 | If you win $10K: Where'd you plan to travel? Kenya

in Traveling Steem8 months ago

nairobi-kenya-skyline-white-background-flat-realistic-style-with-famous-landmarks-modern-scraper-buildings-vector-illustration-web-print-production_596401-150.jpg
Source

Traveling to other part of the world is a great opportunity, so I wouldn't want to miss such opportunity if I have the chance to travel and I'm given $10k for my trip. I will spend it wisely let's check out what I will do with it and who will benefit from my imaginary gift.



Where do you plan to go with $10K in your wallet? Tell the reasons with brief details.

This is a hug amount of money over here but I don't think it will be enough traveling far from my country with $10K which is about 10,000,0000 NGN. So I would like to go another African country like Kenya if I have this amount of money in my wallet for traveling.
.

My reasons; Transport will be less expensive, it won't take all the money so that I will have enough to travel around and spend more days as my accommodation fee will be less expensive. So the amount will be just enough for me and my family to travel with plus touring. Their dance is always beautiful to watch with their attire so seeing it in real life oh will be really amazing. Their ebony black skin colour looks beautiful with their hair cut, so I will really like to know the story behind their culture.

Let's do a little calculation

  • We won't need visa so we will only need passport which is cheaper to get than visa so with just $220 we got it ready for three people.

  • Flights price for three is $5k to and fro

  • So I will be left with $4,780 for hotel, tour, feeding, medication and buying of things for 30 days that I will spend there.

So I can survive with this $4k plus there comfortably

young-girl-with-colorful-hat-red-yellow-shirt_1340-42336.jpg
Freepik



Which unique activities are you thinking about to do there?

This country is vast and of course you know I like exploring nature so it varied array of wildlife, national parks and game reserves attract me to plan on a tour with my family. Talking about activities, I will go arround watching and feeling the impact of our beautiful wild creatures but trust me I won't go near I will only watch them and imagine a time we will be playing with wild animals without its harming us.

family-jiraffes_181624-13029.jpg
Source

I will go to Nairobi nature park to see this animals in their museum. I will also buy some of their traditional fabric, and original beads with different designs and styles, beaded basket, hand bags made of wool and many other things.

closeup-shot-cute-elephant-walking-dry-grass-wilderness_181624-25714.jpg
Source

Kenya is an African country so their meals do not have much difference from what I eat here in Nigeria but I will still eat their local food because I never have a taste of it before. I will taste their traditional soup made with bush meat and some vegetables with and swallow they will served me with I will take it. I do not select anything when it come to food and especially if it is my first time haha there is always a first time so I will give it a try.



Who will be the person or people to go with you in this great travel?

IMG-20231122-WA0004.jpg
I will travel with my family

My family my love, I will go with my hubby and my little princess. I will make sure my baby enjoying the touring and I will buy her beads as she likes beads very well.

My hubby will enjoy the tour I know as he likes traveling and learning people culture, he loves Kenya music and their nature.

Besides, this two people are so precious to me they are my gems so I go with them to anywhere I travel to, I can't leave them behind I won't be able to enjoy myself without them. They are my love for life.



How will be this occasion as something significant to you in your life? Describe your personal vision.

So many things do run in my mind when I explore nature especially viewing myself in a world where there is so much peace and unity between humans and animals.

vibrant-bead-bracelet-elegant-blue-gemstone-circle-generated-by-ai_188544-20870.jpg
Source

Opportunity said it comes but once, so I will like to learn how to make those craft bags, bead and hat when I travel to Kenya. It will help me to see myself in another culture and appreciate my creator, it will also help me keep my eyes simple instead looking at luxury places I will visit people with less privileged in that country and see how I can render my little help from my $10k to them.

multi-colored-embroidery-ornate-turkish-rug-souvenir-generated-by-ai_188544-36426.jpg
Freepik

Lastly, traveling is said to be part of education, I will learn more skills and will practice it when I'm back, seeing myself doing craft work out of passion is something I always desire so much and then using natural resources to make beautiful raft will always make me happy and appreciate myself and my maker for the wisdom.

So you see I will make good use of this amount of money if I'm given it it as a gift.

I will like to invite @dequeen @blessb and @udyliciouz to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Kenya is beautiful and you ma'am, you love cultures, I've noticed. From the little calculations you did, it's like this travel is soon. Please get hand and neck beads for me since it's just 30 days, I will wait for your return. If you don't go with baby and hubby, who will? 😂. It will be so nice if you learn those skills so that when you return, I will learn from you... Good luck to ma. Success!

 8 months ago 

Hahaha thank you so much I appreciate your beautiful comments, definitely f I should go soon I will be very happy but unfortunately it is not possible 😭😭 I don't even have who to give me that much money for my trip

 8 months ago 

Hola amiga con esos 10k te alcanzaría para viajar hasta Kenia que está cerca de tu país Nigeria y al estar en el mismo continente es más rápido y fácil el traslado, además has descrito hermosos lugares para visitar, comprar mucha cosas espero puedas realizar algún día ese viaje

 8 months ago 

Oh yes that's the reason I choose Kenya and I really wish to visit this country.

 8 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for participating in this week's engagement challenge. Don't forget to visit on other participants.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI10.5 ( 0.00 % self, 74 upvotes, 62 accounts, last 7d )
Score9/10

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼


 8 months ago 

Thank you for your review

Very interesting goal, I hope you are successful for this contest.

After reading your post I came to know Kenya is en excellent place to go with our family, mostly children like to see the African wild animals, you child look too cute, thanks for sharing

 8 months ago 

Oh thank you very much I appreciate your sincere comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51