The Diary Game // 18th February 2024 // A Sunday Unforgetable

in Traveling Steem7 months ago
Sundays are always lazy, but this Sunday was different. I had a couple of important jobs to finish, but I was unable to walk at my normal pace. I hope some of you read my last diary post, which I posted six days ago. As I mentioned I had a garden accident and seriously injured my foot and thumb.

20240219_105156_021.jpg

I had visited my GP, and he had suggested surgery on the 16th, but I wanted to avoid it until I felt it was a must.

You can see my foot is better as there is not much swelling compared to what it was until 2-3 days ago.

Otherwise, this Sunday was different in the sense that I had booked a trip to the War Memorial seven weeks ago, but my foot did not permit me, so I missed it. Besides, it was my turn of curation as a team member of Team-2, starting at 9.40 am, so that trip was almost impossible as I was booked in the 2 pm slot, and it took me 5–6 hours for curation, but no complaints.

20240219_093009.jpg

I woke up at 6.45 as usual and came out to my front yard as I wanted to see if I could walk normally, as the swelling has reduced considerably and the pain has also subsided to a great extent. I walked for about 10 minutes around the plants and on the grass.

20240219_093126.jpg

Then I came to the bathroom and had a haircut, as I had been feeling uncomfortable with my hair for the last couple of days, especially as I had been in bed in a half-lying position.

You know I haven't missed a single day with my offline or online work, even if it was not as easy as it seemed.

20240219_093700.jpg

Once I finished my haircut and other routines in the bathroom, then I finished my breakfast. My breakfast was simple, two pieces of Turkish bread with spread and avocado and a glass of orange juice.

20240219_093501.jpg

I came out of my house because I wanted to walk for a few more minutes to give my injury another try. I wanted to see how much pain I felt or how difficult it was to walk. I am glad to say that I was feeling much better.

20240219_093040.jpg

I walked up to St. Peter and Paul Church, which is close to our house, but I came back early, and then I tried my exercise bike and started the curation work.

20240219_093828.jpg

At about 1.30, I felt like eating something, so I had a bowl of baby cucumber and sweet tomatoes for my lunch.

After finishing this, I took a rest for about 30 minutes, as I wanted to rest my foot. Incidentally, I did all this in my bedroom and not in my study at my workstation. I missed a couple of documents but it was okay as this was a Sunday so nothing official.

20240219_102639.jpg

At about 3.45 in the afternoon, I had finished my curation work, so I came out and sat in the sitting room and tried to watch the TV. I felt like having a nap. Maybe it's a side effect of the medicines I am taking as prescribed by my doctor.

20240219_094713.jpg

I wanted to go to the mall, but my wife forbade me, as she said she would do the grocery shopping for the week besides other items.

20240219_093804.jpg

Later, I spent a few hours sitting on my bed, Steeming, and then I did my weekly post of Pwer-Up with the Hindwhale community. I powered up 125 Steem this week, and now I have well over 17000 Steem in my account, bringing me closer to my next dolphin status.

Screenshot (1639).png

That was all for the day, as I wanted to go to sleep early as Monday is my double working day. My offline official work and moderation for this community.

Have a nice Time
Canberra, Monday, 19 February 2024 - 1 pm

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Oh! Sure, I was unaware of your accident, but I am glad to hear you are recovering. When we became ill, we missed very special occasions, such as a war memorial trip. I wish you a speedy recovery, dove.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for reading and your kind wishes.

 7 months ago 

You are welcome.

Man, what a Sunday hustle with that foot injury! I can't imagine the annoyance of having to miss out on a War Memorial trip you'd planned weeks ago. I invite you to watch "The great escaper" movie just to annoy your wife if you want 😀. Sending healing vibes your way!

 6 months ago 

Thanks for the suggestion sir, but I have rescheduled my program to go to the War Memorial for tomorrow. I hope I will post the great pictures from this history museum in 2-3 days. Thank you so much.

That's fantastic! Excited to see the photos along with your story.

 6 months ago 

Ohhh myyyy.... Your foot 👣 indeed... Was really looking like a big jam literally. You're right when you mention about how lazy and even boring can be any Sunday. But definitely this one was extremely different. Anything couldn't stop you to be online and keeping working for sure.

 6 months ago 

Thanks, yes this garden accident slowed me down a bit but I did not stop doing my on and offline duty because all my jobs are mostly from home.

 6 months ago 

Just like me and many others. Online status is really necessary nowadays.📆

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much @inspiracion, much obliged!

 6 months ago 

Aap jaldi se jaldi thik ho jaaye. yhi meri dua h. aap is samay kafi pain mai hai. Apna dhyan rkhe.
Get well soon dove.

 6 months ago 

Thanks, aapki shubhkamnaon ke liye dhanyvaad.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32