SEC-S18W3 | Traveling and enjoying in couple 👫 My trips with her

in Traveling Steem4 months ago
You are right when you say, "Who didn't make an amazing trip in couple with someone?" I am a born traveler so I go often solo as a marketing professional but that doesn't mean I always go alone. I have my loved ones whom I enjoy my outings that I am going to describe in "SEC-S18W3 | Traveling and enjoying in couple"

  
IMG-20240204-170001.jpg

Who is this special person you will love to do an itinerary with? Tell the reasons

Hey, I am sure you don't want me to be on the receiving end if I quote any other name but my wife. Yes, this is just two of us and we go often and make amazing trips (no one else and it matters to my partner if I go with someone else hehe).

The jokes apart, my wife is the one with whom I go to all the places, and here are the reasons why I travel with my wife.

I invite @senehasa @josepha and @suboohi

20240127_202258.jpg

It allows me to select the activities and go at our own pace as a couple. We always plan our travel destinations together and ensure we have plenty of time to enjoy each destination at our own pace. This helps reduce stress and allows us to enjoy the trip.

We sometimes face disputes while preparing the travel plan because she has travel sickness, especially while traveling by bus or car, so we prefer trains or airplanes.

20231026_092715.jpg

I am a travel blogger, so I love traveling and as she is the only other member in our house, I have no choice but to research destinations. Planning out our days is a great way to think about the trip and prepare our travel plans.

Yeah, we always keep in mind each other's interests and spend more quality time together without wasting precious vacation hours. We make sure to see the attractions that are most important to both of us.

IMG-20230701-WA0001.jpg

By planning together, we know our budget and manage expectations by discussing how much to spend on hotels, meals, activities, etc. We both feel comfortable with the costs, especially when we have a clear plan. We can focus on enjoying each moment rather than worrying about further planning while on the tour.

IMG-20231223-WA0026.jpg

I feel that when I consult with her, creating a travel plan together is a wonderful way to bond with her, ensure a smooth and memorable trip, and make the most of our time together.

Which activities can be shared by you two during the travel journey?

Here are some activities we enjoy in our travel plan while traveling for a leisurely trip with my wife:

One of the most popular and memorable experiences while traveling is going to seaside beaches or hills. We enjoy local cuisine and culture, mixing up with locals, and going to local restaurants. We have tried homestays several times to get to know the local culture better.

IMG_20200201_152655.jpg
A cricket match if there is one in the city where we are.

We always attend the local festivals, if any, during our visit or while staying there. I always find the experience of a local festival or holiday to be one of the best ways to learn about the culture. One of the experiences we enjoyed in January this year was the drone show in Canberra along Lake Burley Griffin.

IMG-20240204-WA0024.jpg

Attending these events allows us to see traditional culture, the way locals enjoy their lives, and what music or dance they enjoy.

I love walking, so I never miss a chance to walk long distances, hike trails, go on walking tours, or cycle. But this is one area my wife doesn't like much, so she participates reluctantly or stays back at the hotel watching TV or sleeping. I also enjoy watching.

IMG-20240204-WA0006.jpg

The end line is that we look for activities that suit our interests and allow us to take full advantage of our trip. Most of our activities on a trip are preplanned, but we are open to making changes according to the situation.

What was the most memorable anecdotal fact you shared with your partner in the trip?

We have seen several light and sound shows, but the one we saw during the drone show was unique since it was very different from what we were expecting.

IMG-20240204-WA0005.jpg
ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

We saw two shows lasting 30 minutes each, and both of them were unique shows of laser lightning forming unique shapes in the sky with different messages in the night sky and the perfect reflection in the water of Lake Griffin Burley that left everyone spellbound.

Please provide some great pictures about it if you have them.

The first part of the show displayed various figures showing Australian culture, animals found in the country, and their unique features.

IMG-20240204-170019.jpg

In the next round, they covered the different states of Australia and the flags and unique symbols.

IMG-20240204-170011.jpg

I am keeping a newbie @yuniisanza as a beneficiary for this week along with #null
banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg


me.png

I hope you enjoyed my trip with my partner
Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Our partner is the most trustworthy person we know, so when we travel with them, we don't have to worry about anything else and can enjoy the entire trip.
Thank you very much for inviting me.

 4 months ago 

Thanks for responding and for your views. It's your time to post your views to tell what was your last trip with your loved ones. I know you will come up with something amazing as I have seen a number of your travel posts in different communities.

 4 months ago 

You are welcome.

 4 months ago 

Women (wife) are good at selecting the best places and routes when it comes to traveling as they are the best planners and I think traveling with your wife would be more enjoyable than traveling without her by your side as she has been dedicated to being with you forever, means every moment of your life need to share with her. Indeed, as for being a bachelor, I like traveling with friends both male and female, to reduce stress. Thanks for the invite, and success to you.

 4 months ago 

You are right, there is no better travel partner than your life partner so I suggest you to follow the same once you are married. That makes you more comfortable besides creating more openness in your married life.

 4 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Friend you are a really lucky man by having an unique partner like your wife where you can share with her not just the plan itself but all the financial details because in this way it's possible to optimize the budget for any itinerary and the experience would be even great. Thanks for letting us to know about your partner for travel.... Your lovely wife ❤️

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @alegnita

 4 months ago 

Thanks! I can see you have your eyes fixed on a different target. But that;s true, I almost always travel with her if that;s not a business trip. In some cases I have adjusted her on business trips too!

 4 months ago 

Ohhhhh... Really? Not strange, sometimes not all trips are fixed like a pleasure but business too and at least your partner support you, even if there's vacation or not. 👍🏼

 4 months ago 

If there is no vacation I make a vacation as and when there's a business trip on Mondays or Fridays. We use the weekends for sightseeing and then I finish the work and come back. We save hotel bills and fares for me.

 3 months ago 

Smart ways to seize properly the available time 👍🏻

 4 months ago 

I love travelers so much I am a travel lover. You spend time with your spouse and love to travel. In fact, every man's wife is the half of life. When a man marries, his wife is his lifelong companion. You love to travel to different countries with your wife. I liked this saying very much. I travel sometimes with my husband. Anyway I wish you success in your competition,@dove11 brother

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much. I am so glad to meet another travel lover who travels with their spouse. I guess there is no better partner than your partner if they are as much interested in traveling as you yourselves.

 4 months ago 

Greetings

You loved traveling and of course your partner is with you in this beautiful travel journey together you have time which can be seen in the pictures moreover its good to know you are very caring and think about your partner choice while doing plan so that the travel journey can be make more amazing and memorable. Walking across the beachside how lovely it seems and definitely you had great time there.

Good luck

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your kind visit and nice words, much obliged!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 4 months ago 

What better person, friend, than to go on a big trip with you than your wife where planning goes hand in hand with both of you? That's usually the case, friend, that passing buses or cars make people dizzy, but with some strong smell that happens quickly, as it should. It means spending quality time and not wasting a second of that vacation, especially when the place is beautiful.

When the plans are made as a couple, you feel that it is a unity relationship and that the opinion of both counts, in trips there are always expenses but it takes planning and being comfortable with the budget, nothing like a good walk to the friend beach and enjoy that moment where the sea gives us peace of mind, it is good to look for activities where both of you feel comfortable.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for your beautiful words and for agreeing to the fact that there is no travel companion other than your partner. That's true, your partners know you inside out so there is very little possibility of disputes.

 4 months ago 

Me gustó mucho tu historia, que bonito que siempre viajes con tu esposa, que compartan juntos aún. Te felicito por eso bonito gesto, jamaaas cambies eso. @dover11

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64