Old is Gold- But a little too crowded

in Traveling Steem5 days ago (edited)
Actually, I was feeling very low because I had gone through a rough patch in the last two weeks. First, we had a motorbike accident while going to Uttarakhand, then I made some mistakes online and offline.

  
I felt I needed inspiration to stay positive in these tough times, so yesterday, from 1 pm to around 5.30 pm, I traveled to Old Delhi, to refresh my mind.

DSC04188.JPG

I took a metro train from my nearest metro station to Old Delhi, but bad luck hit me here again. I spent almost all my time at the station because suddenly it started pouring hard.

You all know that I believe in the beauty in my photos, but I was more disappointed than ever this week! So I should use this opportunity to show you the other side of the picture of our city, which is as good but maybe too old.

DSC04217.JPG

I don't think I need to tell you that writing is my hobby, but photography is my passion. Well, I know a little bit about a lot of things like videography, vlogging, photography, and writing, but this post is not what you expect from me, but no one can deny the reality.

Yes, our capital has the same face as other capitals of the world, and even the most advanced countries cannot deny it.

So I am showing you the photos that I captured when I went for my hobby of roaming around Old Delhi in the past years.

DSC04178.JPG

You may ask that if writing about beauty is my passion, then why do I need to show you these photos?

My answer is simple, "Why should we deny the reality? If we have them here, why not show them as they are?"

DSC04214.JPG

When I captured these photos, I never thought I would ever post them in the Traveling Steam community, or on Steemit because this site didn't even exist, but today I thought I should post these images for a change.

I didn't know I would write this post and confirm to my dear friend @senehasa that when she saw my beautiful pictures and said that she had heard something else about our capital, she was partially right, as every capital has two aspects. One for display and the other for reality.

DSC04227.JPG

I know many people come to India for such photos to earn money. I think I should write and post these pictures to show the reality.

I must admit that photography is my area of ​​interest; hence, I need some more motivation to be active on this platform. And if I get opportunities like this, I will definitely become more active in this community. After all, why should one be afraid to show the reality?

DSC04229.JPG

It's not that it's about showing the crowded parts, but I wanted to show that a person like me, who is from the NCR close to the Indian capital city, is not afraid to show you a part of reality.

Of course, I am trying to write and show all this for my personal satisfaction or as a part of this community.

I know some people come to our country and take such pictures to make money by publishing them in their country, but that is not my aim.

I would love to show you a different face of our capital city by publishing this post, but I will do a post that will show you a different city in the coming days.

DSC04238.JPG

I know it takes a lot of creativity to be a good content creator, but believe me, a little mix of beauty, new and old, is never a bad idea. And I am creating a pure old face of our capital for change.

I always felt that writing is like walking in my dreams, like biking in hilly areas or hiking long distances in the great Himalayas, but again, it requires inspiration, so I see this occasion as a perfect opportunity to show you “Old is Gold” in this post. After all, I am from this city, so I have the right to show you this area too.

DSC04198.JPG

When I show you a beautiful tourist spot, it feels like a roller coaster experience every time I pass by.

But believe me, I don't feel any harm in showing this part of our capital because I know all our most advanced cities have similar areas, and when I say all, I mean it. I know New York City also has similar areas.

DSC04234.JPG

Once I saw some areas in Sydney, and what I saw shook me because I didn't want to believe what I saw. A wave of adrenaline jolted my mind, and I reacted like what? Was that Sydney? Yes, this picture is as much of Old Delhi as it is of Sydney.

I am sure your comments will further boost my creativity, and I will definitely write many beautiful posts in return for this post made for a change.

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear that you have had a rough time lately @dove11, sometimes life can be a bit of a rollercoaster and for me personally I am really grateful to have a space like Steemit where I can "offload".

I wouldn't worry yourself too much about making mistakes. We are human and this is how we learn and grow 😊

Your photos and your writing are always enjoyable and yes, it is always wonderful to get a realistic perspective of life in a particular place. Many times the pictures we see online are so 'selective' in what they show and how they show it. Real is always refreshing.

I hope you have a better week this week and happy Sunday!

 5 days ago 

Thank you for understanding! Yep, problems are part of the life and I take them in my stride as normal for all. As as far my images, we shouldn't paint just rosy pictures but accept the reality because you can't hide them behind a colored curtain.

Yep, problems are part of the life

They are indeed. Though they can be a little loathsome at times, they do give us perspective and help us to value and appreciate the good times.

we shouldn't paint just rosy pictures but accept the reality because you can't hide them behind a colored curtain.

Very well said.

I hope this week brings you some more smiles @dove11 :)

Happy Monday!

 4 days ago 

Thank you so much, I wish you a great day ahead!

Thanks :)

 4 days ago 

Keep doing what you love, and know that your unique perspective is valued here. Sometimes, showing the less glamorous side of things is what truly connects us. Wishing you brighter days ahead and looking forward to seeing more of your work! 📸✨

 4 days ago 

Probably you're aware that the population of Delhi is over 30 million and the old Delhi is really so crowded that even crossing the road is not easy at most times. The area I have shown in this post dates back to the Moghul era. Thank you.

 4 days ago 

Yes, old is gold. Thank you for sharing such a nice photographs.

 4 days ago 

Nice? I still remember your first comment on one of my posts where you said that your friends told you this city was dirty. It's partly true for certain areas.

 4 days ago 

Yes, I recall that conversation.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 5 days ago (edited)

Hello traveler! 👋

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:

We are all humans and we need time to rest our head because life hs full of ups and downs, we stress ourselves sometimes which make us to be exhausted.

You went to old Delhi to calm your nerves and ut turned out to be a good plan because you had fun and was opportune to capture amazing moments with your camera, you're indeed a good photograph keep up the good work.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club 100☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍


 5 days ago 

Thank you for reviewing, but you gotta check the club status carefully/ Thanks again. My best wishes for a good journey on this community.

 5 days ago 

My bad sir, i have corrected it 💯
Thank you so much for your words of encouragement.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 3 days ago 

Thanks!

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

 3 days ago 

Thank you so much @eliany, I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39