SEC-S18W4 | My worst holiday travel memory

in Traveling Steem15 days ago


Greetings friends.
This is Deepak Soni
From #India.

When Shravasti Trip Went Wrong: How a Disaster Trip Saved Our Friendship

Dark Muted Green and Yellow Mental Health Presentation - 2.png

Hey everyone through this contest i will share my worst trip that i literally want to forget.
Sometimes, dream vacations turn into disaster zones. Here is how my Shravasti trip went and how we saved it.

We go to Shravasti, super excited after planning forever with my college friends. Mountains, holy water, epic trip, right? Wrong. Everything went bad fast.

IMG_6841.jpeg

With my friends

Our cheap stay was a messy room with one dim light. No pretty views, just a boring wall. I was disappointed, but tried to act cool, you know, "adventure time".

The hike next day sucked. The funniest member of our group got sick. We were all out of breath climbing, and the trail was full of irritable people. I started hating the whole trip.

IMG_6839.jpeg

Breakfast with my friends

Back at the so called hotel room , things got worse. Ajay our the planner, blamed me for the bad stay haha . We fought over everything, even toothpaste. This "friend trip" felt like a fight from a bad TV show. I just wanted to hide somewhere.

IMG_6840.jpeg

Way to Shravasti

Tears came to my eyes bcos I think i m very young and not mature .This was not the fun trip I wanted.Then Vinod our quietest member sat with me. He said in a nice way, to forget the plan and just explore.

The next day, just Vinod and I walked around town, sipping tea and looking at stuff. We laughed with shopkeepers, who were way nicer than that worst room. Ajay even found a cool hidden temple.

IMG_6843.jpegIMG_6842.jpeg

my friends picture

Slowly, we were not so mad anymore. We talked about our day, and even smiled a little. Over dinner, we said sorry and admitted we expected too much.

The rest of the trip was not perfect, but it was better. We relaxed and just hung out, not following a dumb list. We learned that sometimes the best times are unplanned, like when you have to deal with something bad. Shravasti was not the magical trip we thought, but hey, it taught me something big real friends are there for you, even on the worst vacations.

That’s all about my today contest entry I hope you like it I would like to invite @pea07 ,@pathanapsana and @jyoti-thelight to join this contest.

Thank you

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 14 days ago 

Hi @Deepak94

The fun of the trip is spoiled if one of the friends gets sick But if that friend who does a lot of art falls ill, the heart becomes sad However, you tried to improve your tour, you tried to entertain yourself in a hotel room without a special view.Actually spending time with friends is more important, hope you will enjoy next time ..stay blessed dear

 14 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼@deepak84

Thanks for sharing your bad trip post in the TS Community hoping that you will go there again and have a better experience. Here are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9/10

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @dove11

 13 days ago 

Hi @deepak94

if someone who is your friend boils your plans, make some excuse that I didn't go or in any way.So your heart becomes very sad and as you have shared with us again that you enjoyed spending your time in your hotel room, surely the friends are the most important part. Your life, your enjoyment and your entertainment.

Best regards
@samavia-doll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51